FUNKY
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 12:53:50 PM

It's the next M-bus...
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:39:19 PM

kiongozi wrote:
a good co' with good dividend payout but share still stuck at 15-16

There is a lack of patient investors here... Always in and out! Sad

This one is one of my picks for 2014 and will be above 20 bob soon!
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 13, 2014 2:20:31 PM

Its just a matter of what they produce and future prospects with china products..its another mumias crying save us from cheap imports.
#5 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 6:02:51 AM

kiongozi wrote:
a good co' with good dividend payout but share still stuck at 15-16

E.A Cables released its FY2012 reports in February, now its mid March and hakuna dalili.

What's going on? ~3 weeks delay is worrisome, knowing that 1st HY2013 was not good.

Kwani how good/bad was 2nd HY2013 results, they told us that 1st HY 2013 had been affected by 'politics'?

Disclosure: -
- E.A Cables account for about 58% of my current non-cash portfolio.

- Am amongst the TOP 100 shareholders at E.A Cables out of ~15000, na sio ati na ringa! I just looked at the shareholding structure and noticed that, KUMBE MIMI PIA SIO KIDOGO!

Aguytrying
#6 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 6:36:38 AM

@dunkang. uve kept the faith with this stock. since tranny said they want to buy 100% of cable holdings ltd. my radar has been up. why are they buying??? there's something cooking. I'm thinking it's connected with oil biz and civicon. I'm feeling they May as well buy out this company. or a material move that will affect shareholding structure.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#7 Posted : Friday, March 14, 2014 9:01:28 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
@dunkang. uve kept the faith with this stock. since tranny said they want to buy 100% of cable holdings ltd. my radar has been up. why are they buying??? there's something cooking. I'm thinking it's connected with oil biz and civicon. I'm feeling they May as well buy out this company. or a material move that will affect shareholding structure.

@Aguy think along the lines of the GOK 5,000MW target by 2016 however much ambitious!

KPLC has also pledged to maintain 200,000 plus new connections per annum until 2017!

They have risen cable prices by 80% in 2014 without much change to the price of aluminium!

This one is a no brainer!