356 Pages«<287288289290291>»
Funny pictures I have ever come across
#2881 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 11:32:31 AM

is this for real or Photoshop?

It is possible. The things my motorbike has carried is amazing, including tractor jembe. But this is not mine smile
#2882 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 11:50:19 AM

bkismat wrote:

At least this is almost "honest" with the name (a fake name indeed, who cannot see that this is not his real name).

But seriously... these bogus guys know how to play with people psychology, telling lies to people. It's shockingly to see that most of these fake healers are using Muslim names, even when they are not Muslims.
There was a research done in South Africa, 80% of the sample were using Muslim names, and all were not Muslims. The remaining 20% use imaginary names like "Wazanga" or descriptive ones like "Mkombozi" (see below). I see them all over the place, and majority I bet are from Central... very smart chaps who know how to make money! But they believe when they use a Muslim name their "practice" they'll attract many clients because Muslims are known to be truthful.

And those falling for these traps are those who have depressing issues, where the fake healers claim to have supernatural powers to heal such problems Shame on you Shame on you

NOTE: Of course traditional healing works. But there are bogus persons who are not real healers but fake. As a result digrace in the practice.
Wainadi
#2883 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 12:05:47 PM

bkismat wrote:

At least this is almost "honest" with the name (a fake name indeed, who cannot see that this is not his real name).

But seriously... these bogus guys know how to play with people psychology, telling lies to people. It's shockingly to see that most of these fake healers are using Muslim names, even when they are not Muslims.
There was a research done in South Africa, 80% of the sample were using Muslim names, and all were not Muslims. The remaining 20% use imaginary names like "Wazanga" or descriptive ones like "Mkombozi" (see below). I see them all over the place, and majority I bet are from Central... very smart chaps who know how to make money! But they believe when they use a Muslim name their "practice" they'll attract many clients because Muslims are known to be truthful.

And those falling for these traps are those who have depressing issues, where the fake healers claim to have supernatural powers to heal such problems Shame on you Shame on you

NOTE: Of course traditional healing works. But there are bogus persons who are not real healers but fake. As a result digrace in the practice.

seems you haven't dealt with the Somalis. Liar Liar , I was raised among Muslim, the ones born into the religion, not the akina Mohamed Njuguna Abubakar Kioko and Issa Otieno, who convert the other day and start growing a Beard and debating in Muhadhara.
Its all good.
#2884 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:03:13 PM

urstill1 wrote:
The Ethiopian side of Highway A2.

When it is time for prayer, muslim knows what to do; five daily prayers. The beauty of prayer in Islam!
Going deeper into the spiritual state, with focused heart and understanding of the words. It is a good feeling and nourishment of the soul and of course the delight of the eyes.

All this because of the Love of Allah. It should be done out of more than just following orders and hoping to enter heaven; But also it should be done out of love for Allah. Allah says in the Quran:

"...Allah will bring forth [in place of them] a people He will love and who will love Him" (Quran chapter 5:54)

I admire Islams displine on prayer life, but sometimes they let me down. Do you remember those deadly boys at Westgate had to put aside some minutes to "pray"? What were they really telling God? What beauty was there really? To me, for such kind of characters, prayer is just coz its an order or sth...not well cemented in their spirituality.

Their act made me detest the Islamic discipline in prayer. I guess they always utter a memorized prayer.

As regards the behaviour of some alleged Msulims in Westgate, we have discussed this many times hereand there. You cannot say this is Islam from what you have withnessed through behavior of some Muslims (or some who claim to be). Because I don't think I have to tell you (an objective person) that a Christian is not necessarily an example of life of Christ. A Muslim therefore, is not necessarily an example of the faith that he might claim to embrace Shame on you Shame on you

@urstill1 that is what critics say. They just want to condemn. Christians go to church on Sundays as a ritual, don't they? And they prepare their mind for this, don't you think? Only that Muslims do this more frequently, praying 5 times in a day, at fixed intervals of day. So praying 5 times a day is considered the second most important of Islam’s five pillars (you know pillar means foundation).

Every Muslim must pray to remind him/her about God throughout the day. No matter how busy you are, you have to take out a few minutes and to remind yourself why you're really on this world.

Muslims consider a prayer as a spiritual and physical action.
The various standing, bowing, and prostrating on ground symbolize devotion to God. Look at this: you put yourself in lowest point, the head on the ground, and saying ‘Oh, praise to my God, the most high’.
It is very humbling when in that position.

So as a human being the ritual prayer involves the physical body, the intellect mind, and the spirit. So it is the entire being involved in a Muslim prayer. And it symbolizes dedication of the entire being to the service of the Creator.

marko
#2885 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:11:21 PM

Kama hauna picha funny ya kuweka hapa peleka okurenje jako kwa thrwad ingine...bbk wewe.
WHO DARES WINS
Ngong
#2886 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:28:55 PM

marko wrote:
Kama hauna picha funny ya kuweka hapa peleka okurenje jako kwa thrwad ingine...bbk wewe.

Sasa mbona @Alpha una bore?
#2887 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:45:32 PM

Coolio wrote:

Flight 370 Pray Pray Pray Pray

That landing gear!!!!!!

The gear is called "koteka", its keep the landing safe and sound!

#2888 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 7:10:17 PM

Ngong wrote:
marko wrote:

Sasa mbona @Alpha una bore?

@ngong I don't have funny pic, that's not mine to do. But it's for me to correct a misconception. So ignore that it was meant for @urstill1.
#2889 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 10:49:27 PM

#2890 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 10:55:43 PM

lmao.evilLaughing out loudly
356 Pages«<287288289290291>»