wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Best Way To Withdraw Money From PayPal
KERUJAMES
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 05, 2014 10:30:31 PM

What happens when your cash is stuck in a PayPal account and you want to withdraw it here in Kenya?

No need to worry buddy. Payoneer Mastercard is the answer. I have written a simple guidance article on how to go about using Payoneer Card to withdraw your cash from PayPal.

Plus they have a deal where you get $25 by simply signing up. Read the following article and see how this revolutionary ATM card can help you:

(http://top10inafrica.blogspot.com/2014/03/payoneer-card-2014-review-you-need-this.html)

Do you have other nice ideas how to withdraw cash received from abroad? Let's share!
Do you want a FREE ticket to an upcoming business mentorship meeting? Click on this link, LIKE and leave a comment claiming your FREE TICKET.
mchambuzi
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:56:40 AM

That is a rip off, $2.15 atm withdrawal? 4% charges? I have been using KCB's General purpose card for 4 years now. Withdrawal from atm is circa shs.30 and exchanging from dollars to shillings spread is usually very very low. Its the best card I don't know why they hardly market it. Never had a problem with it. They just charge a fixed shs.100 a month irregardless of the number of transactions you make.
On a long enough timeline, the life expectancy of everyone drops to zero.
arkard
#3 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:19:12 PM

Link your PAYPAL account with your EQUITY visa card and you can withdraw or deposit to paypal naytime.
Above all, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.
Yoursmile
#4 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 1:01:40 PM

If you have a visa enabled card or master card all you would need to do is advise paypal to send you the cash directly to your account at which point they give a reference code which you obtain from your bank and voila your cash is in your account and you withdraw it anywhere in Kenya
#5 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 2:49:01 PM

KERUJAMES
#6 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 5:48:37 PM

I don't know much about the KCB multi-purpose card but I'm sure PayPal does not allow direct bank withdrawals via banks outside America. For this reason, I find that Payoneer Card is the safest and surest way to withdraw money in Kenya. The reason I'm confident about it is because I have personally used it. I would really be interested to find out more about that KCB card from my friend Mchambuzi!
Do you want a FREE ticket to an upcoming business mentorship meeting? Click on this link, LIKE and leave a comment claiming your FREE TICKET.
YoungMulla
#7 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 6:44:10 PM

I use equity bank or payooner card, though EB takes too long - 8days!!
Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
KERUJAMES
#8 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 10:04:13 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
I use equity bank or payooner card, though EB takes too long - 8days!!

Yes men, Equity takes too long. I find Payoneer to be the most reliable option.smile
mchambuzi
#9 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 11:45:04 PM

They do accept the KCB general purpose card. Its different from the normal bank account plus the customer care is available 24/7 and even takes time to call back in the middle of the night to fix an issue. I have no complaints apart from some delays during the system upgrade on December. I transact a lot online.
KERUJAMES
#10 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 12:26:59 AM

mchambuzi wrote:
They do accept the KCB general purpose card. Its different from the normal bank account plus the customer care is available 24/7 and even takes time to call back in the middle of the night to fix an issue. I have no complaints apart from some delays during the system upgrade on December. I transact a lot online.

I will definitely be following up on that card. That deal sounds good.
D32
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:10:17 AM

KERUJAMES wrote:
mchambuzi wrote:

I will definitely be following up on that card. That deal sounds good.

You can use the KCB General Purpose Card to purchase online or open a paypal account, but not to receive payments from paypal.

Been using it now for more than three years, it's cheap and works well, but:

1. You have to get a new card every year because the card expires annually. I understand that it's to weed-out inactive accounts, but why can't they give active long-standing customers maybe a 4 year card or something like that?

2. To check your account balance, you still have to call the call center. They have https://estatements.kcbbankgroup.com/ but you can't check your account balance. The e-statement portal only worked briefly when the service was launched, then soon after it broke, and it has been like that to-date. The only new thing that was added was the ability to check your mpesa transaction status, anyways, you still get an sms notification from KCB when the mpesa transaction has been received. The e-statements website looks ancient compared to the main site, but that's the least of my worries, just need it to at least do what it's meant to do - Give you statements, so that we do not have to call every time.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
mchambuzi
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 1:19:03 AM

Card expires annually? Took mine on 2010, and it expires next year November. Use it with Moneybookers because of my online trading account and it works just fine. Maybe they changed. The statement part I agree. They need to improve on that but most banks here are pretty much the same. I think it must have been an issue with privacy. I like KCB because if anything was to happen, at least I would walk there and protest rather than banks I can get through to.
D32
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 2:07:17 AM

Note we are talking about the General Purpose Card, not the card that comes with a bank account.

The GPC does not require an individual to have a bank acc.

http://ke.kcbbankgroup.c...a-general-purpose-card/

Not sure then how yours can be valid for that long, I'm on my 3rd card, will have to get the 4th card this May.
They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
mnunuzi
#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 8:06:59 AM

Yes, mine is a general purpose card. They probably changed the rules.
KERUJAMES
#15 Posted : Wednesday, March 12, 2014 3:54:37 PM

I also inquired about that card and they told that you can't use it withdraw money from PayPal. But you can use it to VERIFY your paypal account. So far, I think Payoneer is the monopoly when it comes to PayPal withdrawals here in Kenya.
#16 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 11:54:47 AM

https://www.businessdail...78640-gsube8/index.html

Safaricom users will soon be able make transactions online thanks to a new partnership with global online payments platform PayPal and TransferTo, a cross-border mobile payments network.
The new service will allow movement of funds between M-Pesa and PayPal accounts, a boost to international e-commerce.
To make online purchases, customers will be required to set up PayPal accounts, which they can top up in real-time using their M-Pesa balances.

Customers can then withdraw funds within a timespan of few hours to three days, depending on the transaction amount.

In addition to linking Kenyan businesses and shoppers to more than 18 million merchants around the world through PayPal, the new service will also allow local businesses to sell their goods and services to more than 210 million active PayPal users around the world in up to 25 international currencies.
Stiffler
#17 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 1:25:24 PM

I have used PayPal-Equity withdrawal method. Works like a charm. takes 3 days to credit and the fees are reasonable

Waiting to see what will Safaricon charge...
#18 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 2:30:10 PM

Equity was fine but the 3 days wasn't feasible. Safcom says its in hours, I got mine in 3 hours.

Great tutorial here on how to withdraw and also load your paypal.

Burevia

Ryko
#19 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 2:46:23 PM

i still think its expensive, i normally do

Paypal (charge:1%) -> Payoneer -> Equity Bank (Strictly USD Account) (charge: 1%) -> withdraw as USD and get the best rate (Forex or Equity if it much) {4 Days}
or
Paypal (charge:1%) -> Payoneer -> ATM (charges: 400Ksh/50k ) {1 Day}

Now this one

Paypal (charge:3%) -> Safcom (330 withdrawal/50k) {3 Days} (Best for conviniency)

Looks like the cost are on paypal and not safcom end
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work
#20 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2018 9:57:22 AM

Withdrew $3 (three United States Dollars) from Paypal at 7:24 pm and at 10:10 pm last night, Kshs. 295.00 was deposited into my mpesa account.

Can someone please help understand the mathematics involved?

Please.

I mean, they quoted the FX rate as 1$:Kshs. 98.19 and the charges are 3%.

As such, I anticipated Kshs. 285.00.

What is the source of the discrepancy?