wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

12 Pages«<678910>»
First Lady's Half Marathon
#141 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:36:45 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly both see my cert below.
#142 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:36:56 PM

Silenced sitaki kusema sana.We enjoyed.
Our group ran the 10km race to mombasa road and back. It was all clear,'ordinary people.smile
1 st lady began the 21km race,True,I saw her run.
We finished the 10 km race together with her and her small group.

Wait for photos.smile and oh she wasn't dressed in red.Standard please.
She was in a'the white t-shirt and a black trouser' as we were coming back.

We enjoyed.smile

Congrats for taking part in this worthy cause and doing the 10km. I know your body is aching all over and I want to offer to massage your tired muscles kwa legs, thighs, butt and back.

You can do the legs and butter, I will do the thighs.

# sharingiscaring
#143 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:38:29 PM

weka a full photo of you running and with the cert
#144 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:40:20 PM

Siringi wrote:
freiks wrote:
John walker had some nice jeans and tu viatu twa bata, sema kuwa mutongoria

So where is that pot that Ruto is always talking about?
#145 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:42:39 PM

Siringi wrote:
freiks wrote:
John walker had some nice jeans and tu viatu twa bata, sema kuwa mutongoria

So where is that pot that Ruto is always talking about?

Amevuta tumbo ndani

#vutapumzi
#146 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:47:01 PM

Great! Once again congrats. If only we had more people like you - doers not armchair experts - the world would be a better place.
#147 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:48:31 PM

Thank you Jagger.I will be participating in such worthy causes.

mscheew,you think that I didn't finish? That's me with my cert.smile
They were charging 50 bob to write names.I thought that I could do it myself.Besides the queues were long.
I feel so strong,I could do another 21 km right now.
#148 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 7:59:20 PM

Congrats Kysse!!!! and the first lady!!

I am very proud of our first lady. There is no greater commitment to a cause than this. Months of grueling painful training and to stay true to the finish..... with such grace.....really touching.

I think this is a very historic moment. Seeing the president at the finish to receive her is the closest in the history of Kenya that we have seen the president as a human being who is close and reachable. Watch the TV interview just before the first lady finishes and he looks like someone you know and can hang out with. Amazing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yddfErFnE0g

#149 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:12:11 PM

The youtube clip,omg!Those sweet kids finally managed to sing? Kinderstartsmile
They were supposed to sing before she flagged off the 21km race, but were so disappointed when we met her running.

I am soo happy for them too.smile
Ngong
#150 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:22:58 PM

First lady started the 21km race at around 7.30.I was still in traffic but I saw her group runing slowly.
I was late for 21km so I opted for 10km which began at around 10 am. The 21km was flagged off after the 21 km runners had returned.
And yes we finished together with the First lady. At the finish I went for icecream,didn't even notice uhuru's presence.

This is where I slowed down and joined the first lady's group.-guy in blue is securitate.smile sema kujifix. You can see tecla very close to first lady and the other runner.smile

They were charging 50 bob to write names.I thought that I could do it myself.Besides the queues were long.

@Essyk Are you sure what you took was an ice cream?
Ama umepagawa like that guy running in mombasa stadium some times back?
#151 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:26:32 PM

Applause Applause @kysse, washiku, first lady na wengineo
#152 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:43:21 PM

Ngong wrote:

@Essyk Are you sure what you took was an ice cream?
Ama umepagawa like that guy running in mombasa stadium some times back?

Ngong Its 10km which was flagged off after the 21km return.Blame the icecream.smile

#153 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:53:53 PM

Thank you Jagger.I will be participating in such worthy causes.

mscheew,you think that I didn't finish? That's me with my cert.smile

Applause Applause Applause Well done Kysse...Mine was written, by the time we finished there wasn't long queue really.
#154 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 8:58:44 PM

#155 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 9:21:33 PM

she must be worn out.
I don't know why some parents subject their kids to such grueling races.
Some kids nosebled,others couldn't walk and had to be carried by official cars. Yet there was a race for kids.
must be middle class syndrome.
#156 Posted : Sunday, March 09, 2014 10:16:53 PM

#157 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 6:38:33 AM

#158 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 6:51:54 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly have seen my head! Kumbe the firt lady chomokad that first when we got to the finish.No wonder we were left in the dust as she ran into prezzo's arms.lool.
#159 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 6:53:10 AM

she must be worn out.
I don't know why some parents subject their kids to such grueling races.
Some kids nosebled,others couldn't walk and had to be carried by official cars. Yet there was a race for kids.
must be middle class syndrome.

...exactly..wondered the same. They try too much to belong. Fakes!
#160 Posted : Monday, March 10, 2014 6:55:57 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly have seen myself,just the head.
strategic position for exclusive photos.smile

Ahahaha..wacha rongo.. middle class syndrome....all those heads around het are her security except for well known faces...ypurs aint one of them...