12 Pages«<34567>»
First Lady's Half Marathon
#81 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:35:15 PM

radio wrote:
Got the t shirt. 2km fun race is my category

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what is the route for this one? Au ni a walk around the Uhuru Gardens?

weeee!!radio it's a marathon.
There are only 3 categories.I was warned that if I have never participated in a marathon I shouldn't try the 10km or 21km.So I opted for 2km ,but I wanted a challenge so I may end up in the 21km cz of persuasion.

By the way how does one get rid of that burning and mwashowasho ( lactic acid ?) in the thighs and butt cz I dread it.

@kysse LOL, wewe you want men to start answering their own imaginations here.

Jah man are you game?
#82 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:44:04 PM

radio wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what is the route for this one? Au ni a walk around the Uhuru Gardens?

There are only 3 categories.I was warned that if I have never participated in a marathon I shouldn't try the 10km or 21km.So I opted for 2km ,but I wanted a challenge so I may end up in the 21km cz of persuasion.

By the way how does one get rid of that burning and mwashowasho ( lactic acid ?) in the thighs and butt cz I dread it.

@kysse LOL, wewe you want men to start answering their own imaginations here.

Jah man are you game?

Deadline ya T-Shirt ni lini???
#83 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:50:16 PM

radio wrote:

Unahitaji ile Vaseline ya Sheila Mwanyigha ndio uwache kuparara.

#84 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:03:46 PM

Ish guru,It's not mwasho on the skin surface but inside the thighs and butt.Many people including men experience it.
It's something to do with Lactic acid but I need to know how to get rid of it before hand.

You register and get T-shirt after you have been allocated a number.
#85 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:31:08 PM

Least we forget, this Sunday. We are all ready!Yawa @kysse, 2km ... lakini karibu! Let us support healthcare through Mrs Ouru!

21Km:Target 2 hrs

Wah,everyone is running 21 km! I will be alone with babies.!@ Angelica lol,I have just collected my T-shirt with 2km number category.

But the Branch Manager has persuaded me to run the 21km cz I look fit for it. Pray I agreed even though I have never run a marathon. Pray .She will arrange for me to run the 21km from 6.30 am!!!!! Are we running to Rwai?
I am just glad I filled in the next of kin slot..

I will be running behind you happiy for support and optical nourishment.Whats your number?
#86 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:36:39 PM

jguru wrote:
radio wrote:

Unahitaji ile Vaseline ya Sheila Mwanyigha ndio uwache kuparara.

Vaseline + man d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#87 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:42:38 PM

I will be running behind you happiy for support and optical nourishment.Whats your number?

Did you fill in the next of Kin slot?
#88 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:46:40 PM

Ish guru,It's not mwasho on the skin surface but inside the thighs and butt.Many people including men experience it.
It's something to do with Lactic acid but I need to know how to get rid of it before hand.

You register and get T-shirt after you have been allocated a number.

Exercise before the material day
#89 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:49:10 PM

Did you fill in the next of Kin slot?

Nope, am not about to die soon
#90 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 3:51:33 PM

Good! then keep a safe distance.smile
Will exercise tomorrow.
#91 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 4:00:05 PM

Will exercise tomorrow.

Okay Madam, was thinking of having you as my NOK
#92 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 4:09:58 PM

Will exercise tomorrow.

You seriously need help.
We meet at the start line of the Marathon.
Let's see if I will manage to beat your 2 hrs.
#93 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 4:10:33 PM

radio wrote:

MASSAGE PAP! But if you exercise before the d-day there is not much of that. Lakini 2km nikidogo sana. Try 10km. Unfortunately, I will not be participating in this one.
#94 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 4:16:22 PM

Will exercise tomorrow.

You seriously need help.
We meet at the start line of the Marathon.
Let's see if I will manage to beat your 2 hrs.

of course if you are doing 2km, you will beat my 2 hrs
#95 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 10:38:25 PM

RUNNERS ITCH.

When we are too busy to hit the gym capillaries collapse and there is a decrease in blood flow. When we get ourselves moving again and get to the gym or out for a run these capillaries begin to expand because of our rapid heart beat and faster blood flow. As these capillaries begin to expand it causes nearby nerves to send signals to the brain. Our brain interprets these signals as the need to itch

Anaphylaxis
If you notice additional symptoms while running, you may have a more serious condition known as exercise-induced anaphylaxis. In addition to the itching, runners with this condition might also experience difficulty breathing, vomiting and fainting. If you continue running despite these symptoms, the condition might block the flow of oxygen to your heart and brain, resulting in death.Pray For some people, the condition is triggered simply by vigorous exercise

walkathon.
#96 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 9:24:16 AM

How is the marathon?smile smile
#97 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 10:26:11 AM

I am walking from the airport to the tajmall round about. That should be enough exercise
#98 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 10:39:30 AM

I am walking from the airport to the tajmall round about. That should be enough exercise

Isnt that almost 2km by itself? Then you should try the 10km one. Its usually very easy.
#99 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:04:10 AM

Washiku, I am doing 21.
#100 Posted : Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:08:47 AM

Washiku, I am doing 21.

Applause Applause Applause Tukutane kwa uwanja. This thing is just for fun so now worries.