TUVIATU NATWO KUISHA!

these are bow legs.
#82 Posted : Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:19:18 PM

jguru wrote:
@Rankaz13, @Matatuman, @Prime, @Jerry, @Kipkorir, et al., we need your opinions about this strike.

Msiogope, we won't throw stones smile

Unfortunately, mwamba ngoma huvutia kwake. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.
#83 Posted : Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:29:50 PM

TUVIATU NATWO KUISHA!

Hizo zilitoa hadi moshi...smile
#84 Posted : Wednesday, March 05, 2014 11:46:33 PM

TUVIATU NATWO KUISHA!

angle theta!
#85 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:39:40 AM

Its time the govt took back the mgt of the public transport. Only banana republics leave this sector in the hands of cartels. Just introduce light rails and render these mats irrelevant
matata
#86 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 7:20:24 AM

Back to work! They cannot afford to go hungry for 2 days!! Kidero akae ngumu, we cannot allow them to have their way in such a manner!
Do we strike and block roads when they hike fare every other day. ukitoka asubuhi ni 50 jioni unapata ni 100! Let them seek dialogue in a civilised manner!
Kumbe masomo ni muhimu!
#87 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 7:20:57 AM

Prime wrote:
jguru wrote:
@Rankaz13, @Matatuman, @Prime, @Jerry, @Kipkorir, et al., we need your opinions about this strike.

Msiogope, we won't throw stones smile

Leo siko wazua...

Still on strike today? smile
#88 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 7:34:52 AM

matata wrote:
Back to work! They cannot afford to go hungry for 2 days!! Kidero akae ngumu, we cannot allow them to have their way in such a manner!
Do we strike and block roads when they hike fare every other day. ukitoka asubuhi ni 50 jioni unapata ni 100! Let them seek dialogue in a civilised manner!
Kumbe masomo ni muhimu!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Word.....they are all back asking for thate, finje, soo na kadhalika!!!!
#89 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 7:44:13 AM

XSK
#90 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 8:08:06 AM

That's the way to go Applause

They have a right to strike but that right does not include blocking roads and generally being a nuisance to the rest of the road users!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#91 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 8:12:08 AM

There are cops on Waiyaki way pouncing on matatus ..dont know if its related to this ...they are scramming to the back roads to avoid arrest.
Mob mentality ..mko wengi in the fracas, when the law arrests you, you are on your own.
#92 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 8:38:40 AM

Tunaomba Sirkal

lete hizi kama vile Mzee Mo1 alifanya when matatus misbehaved in the 80's
Kids in uniform Free of Charge, later half fare smile
Manned by NYS

ama hizi
#93 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 8:58:10 AM

Is it true that they are charging 350 from Ronga? Just heard someone say so on Radio.
#94 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:07:20 AM

The matatu owners were wrong to block roads yesterday, i think they should just have withdrawn their PSV vehicles from the roads but on the other hand When Doctors go on strike innocent Kenyans suffer, people actually die in hospitals. How about the teachers, our kids are directly affected by their strike. Even as we call for the govt to take control of public transport (which is not abut to happen any time soon), Kidero and his team should be able to handle such issues without dragging all of us into their mess.....wasn't that one of his promises to Nairobians last year. At the end of the day the Matatu owners will end up increasing fares to cater for the new fees so bado sisi ndio tutalipa.
#95 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:17:49 AM

The matatu owners were wrong to block roads yesterday, i think they should just have withdrawn their PSV vehicles from the roads but on the other hand When Doctors go on strike innocent Kenyans suffer, people actually die in hospitals. How about the teachers, our kids are directly affected by their strike. Even as we call for the govt to take control of public transport (which is not abut to happen any time soon), Kidero and his team should be able to handle such issues without dragging all of us into their mess.....wasn't that one of his promises to Nairobians last year. At the end of the day the Matatu owners will end up increasing fares to cater for the new fees so bado sisi ndio tutalipa.

I am not a keen supporter of Kidero but your obssession with him should stop. There has to be a way to deal with these psychos.....he was very clear, no talks until you call off the strike and I support, he also said that once you go to the courts then the talks stops until the court case is complete and again I support. He also said that most of the money he was given is used to pay the bloated work force he inherited from the former local government thus before you get the services, he has to collect the money from you 1st and again this I support!!!

The cartels must decissively be dealt, unfortunately they are so powerful that I fear even Kidero might not succeed.....there got to be sanity on our roads!!!!
matata
#96 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 9:30:32 AM

I am not a keen supporter of Kidero but your obssession with him should stop. There has to be a way to deal with these psychos.....he was very clear, no talks until you call off the strike and I support, he also said that once you go to the courts then the talks stops until the court case is complete and again I support. He also said that most of the money he was given is used to pay the bloated work force he inherited from the former local government thus before you get the services, he has to collect the money from you 1st and again this I support!!!

The cartels must decissively be dealt, unfortunately they are so powerful that I fear even Kidero might not succeed.....there got to be sanity on our roads!!!!

I too support Kidero 100%.
Applause
#97 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 10:42:11 AM

@Mc Reggae....One year down the line and there's still nothing positive coming out of NCC, almost the same issues that were there before Kidero.....maybe the cartels are too powerful for the governor vile unasema.

"Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko asked the Senate Majority Leader Kithure Kindiki to explain the chaos in the city. The senator asked his boss in the Jubilee coalition to find out from the city governor Evans Kidero why there was an “arbitrary increase” in the parking fee."

This is just strange, i thought Sonko is the one who should give a report to Kindiki and not the other way round.....why do i have a feeling huyu jamaa had something to do with yesterday's chaos.

InnovateGuy
#98 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:10:05 AM

@Mc Reggae....One year down the line and there's still nothing positive coming out of NCC, almost the same issues that were there before Kidero.....maybe the cartels are too powerful for the governor vile unasema.

"Nairobi Senator Mike Sonko asked the Senate Majority Leader Kithure Kindiki to explain the chaos in the city. The senator asked his boss in the Jubilee coalition to find out from the city governor Evans Kidero why there was an “arbitrary increase” in the parking fee."

This is just strange, i thought Sonko is the one who should give a report to Kindiki and not the other way round.....why do i have a feeling huyu jamaa had something to do with yesterday's chaos.

Why don't you remove your red goggles and come back? Questions about who reports to who don't matter for now. There's no way you can justify that madness. I support Kidero 101 % on this.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#99 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:26:35 AM

@Innovate.....Perhaps wewe ndio unafaa kutoa goggles, like i said Sonko probably had something to do with the strike.

"An angry Kidero said the protest was politically instigated and asked why the protestors chanted political slogans against him. Nairobi senator Mike Sonko told the protestors that he supported their strike. “The governor should not simply impose bye laws but consult Nairobi leaders including me and the Women representative. Please go back to work and continue to pay the old rates and not the new rates,” Sonko told the protestors. The protestors then left with Sonko and his bodyguards."
#100 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 11:35:16 AM

Eng. Kamau breathing fire, licences to be withdrawn. Watu wajipange
http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/115upv7/-/index.html