Matatu Strike!!!
Iganamagana wrote:The goons who forced us to dis-embark from a bus mid this morning near Fig Tree Hotel do not look like Matatu owners or employees. If I had the power I would shoot them to the next world. Why block the roads if you have issues with the County government? Why not keep the vehicles off the road and let other motorists make use of the road? There were two emergency cases on Thika Rd and one can only pray that the victims are still alive. Where is TLB / NTSA in all this? Any PSV vehicle deliberately blocking the road should be denied a TLB license for one year!!! They are looking for drunk drivers!!!! What is so difficult with setting up a public transport? Kidero? Uhuruto? update president set president = speaker where president is null
Iganamagana wrote:The goons who forced us to dis-embark from a bus mid this morning near Fig Tree Hotel do not look like Matatu owners or employees. If I had the power I would shoot them to the next world. Why block the roads if you have issues with the County government? Why not keep the vehicles off the road and let other motorists make use of the road? There were two emergency cases on Thika Rd and one can only pray that the victims are still alive. Where is TLB / NTSA in all this? Any PSV vehicle deliberately blocking the road should be denied a TLB license for one year!!! @Vallerie, I hope now you understand where @MC is coming from when he says the junks should leave the roads. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Those "police" that you want to stop this madness are OWNERS of the matatus. They may infact be the planners of the whole thing. So what is so surprising about the IG's behaviour? The president is having a bash after he proclaimed no more bashes. So you expect the police to pay for this Kidero manenos. Let's not blame the wrong people. They are busy eating samosas and some jamesons somewhere as you walk and hide your jalopy. This is unheard of and totally amazing. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Kwani where are wazuas servers ? my earlier post says i posted the comment @2: AM ????????????
Let him simply do it, he mambo he has asked haileti shangwe!!!!
Mkono Murefu ya Sirkali catching up srowry    "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Siringi wrote:McReggae wrote:
Mkono Murefu ya Sirkali catching up srowry    Even taxi guys were striking? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Siringi wrote:McReggae wrote:
Mkono Murefu ya Sirkali catching up srowry    It's about time. But I'm at crossroads here. Matatus do have a right to strike?Question is strike how? That is the question that is burning my head. I'm a bit miffed when I hear private car owners are robbed. but these same private car owners will suffer in silence with the new tax regime. Is it that the time when all these taxes being pushed around has reached too far into people's pockets? But again this smells politics all over. Why would someone go on strike coz of 2k increase in a tax but keep silent and move on when tax on bread is going on? Easy to blame Kidero, hard to blame the mafia cartels who collect daily allowances from the same matatu owners.....with no receipts. Politics. So its a bad strike in my eyes. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Swenani wrote:Siringi wrote:McReggae wrote:
Mkono Murefu ya Sirkali catching up srowry    Even taxi guys were striking? ....and they were the biggest problem in the CBD!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Swenani wrote:Siringi wrote:McReggae wrote:
Mkono Murefu ya Sirkali catching up srowry    Even taxi guys were striking? Yep. They had the audacity to block the road at Kencom heading towards City Hall. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero?????
TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? No talks until strike is called off.....!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? What is Kidero suppose to say according to you???? goggles! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? What is Kidero suppose to say according to you???? goggles! DO you even know what the strike is all about? "The operators claimed that Kidero had violated the agreement they had with him on Monday in which they had resolved that parking fee be reduced to Sh3,650 from Sh4,500 for 14 seater matatus and Sh5,500 from Sh8,000 for 44 seater. “We feel betrayed by the governor that after having such a gentleman's agreement, he would again raise the parking fee back to Sh8,000 per month” Kariuki together with his counterpart Simon Kimutai, Chairman Matatu Owners Association warned commuters that if the county government remains adamant in reducing the parking levy they will have to walk to work in the coming days as they would remain on strike until their issue is addressed."
TAZ wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? What is Kidero suppose to say according to you???? goggles! DO you even know what the strike is all about? "The operators claimed that Kidero had violated the agreement they had with him on Monday in which they had resolved that parking fee be reduced to Sh3,650 from Sh4,500 for 14 seater matatus and Sh5,500 from Sh8,000 for 44 seater. “We feel betrayed by the governor that after having such a gentleman's agreement, he would again raise the parking fee back to Sh8,000 per month” Kariuki together with his counterpart Simon Kimutai, Chairman Matatu Owners Association warned commuters that if the county government remains adamant in reducing the parking levy they will have to walk to work in the coming days as they would remain on strike until their issue is addressed." So, they are asking for some reduction on amount of money they want paid to the County Government, everybody does want a reduction or a freeze but we don't go about blockading roads. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
Pedes wrote:TAZ wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? What is Kidero suppose to say according to you???? goggles! DO you even know what the strike is all about? "The operators claimed that Kidero had violated the agreement they had with him on Monday in which they had resolved that parking fee be reduced to Sh3,650 from Sh4,500 for 14 seater matatus and Sh5,500 from Sh8,000 for 44 seater. “We feel betrayed by the governor that after having such a gentleman's agreement, he would again raise the parking fee back to Sh8,000 per month” Kariuki together with his counterpart Simon Kimutai, Chairman Matatu Owners Association warned commuters that if the county government remains adamant in reducing the parking levy they will have to walk to work in the coming days as they would remain on strike until their issue is addressed." So, they are asking for some reduction on amount of money they want paid to the County Government, everybody does want a reduction or a freeze but we don't go about blockading roads. Kidero kaa ngumu, even rates were increased double and lardlords have not gone on strike. We need the money to run the County In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
TAZ wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:Any word so far from the man who can actually put all these to an end.....Kidero????? What is Kidero suppose to say according to you???? goggles! DO you even know what the strike is all about? "The operators claimed that Kidero had violated the agreement they had with him on Monday in which they had resolved that parking fee be reduced to Sh3,650 from Sh4,500 for 14 seater matatus and Sh5,500 from Sh8,000 for 44 seater. “We feel betrayed by the governor that after having such a gentleman's agreement, he would again raise the parking fee back to Sh8,000 per month” Kariuki together with his counterpart Simon Kimutai, Chairman Matatu Owners Association warned commuters that if the county government remains adamant in reducing the parking levy they will have to walk to work in the coming days as they would remain on strike until their issue is addressed." If thats their way of getting him to speak... wacha akae ngumu? Had to turn back home and wait till 10am for the road to be cleared.
There was no strike today. It was just a response towards Lupita's motivating call "Regardless where you are from, your dream is valid" Makanga's thus decided validate their dream by shooting a movie "12 years a-tout" sponsored by Nairobi County govt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
TUVIATU NATWO KUISHA!  Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
About time the Government seriously thought about commuter railway systems to every major human settlement around CBD. ION Si mununue baiskeli?
Matatu Strike!!!