Matatu Strike!!!
Um Sayala wrote:As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector mafia...we are doooooomed As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector and police mafia...we are doooooomed now IG has asked for number plates to be seized, which is a very questionable way of dealing with this strike. the plates will just find their way back to the owners of the matatus Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:Um Sayala wrote:As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector mafia...we are doooooomed As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector and police mafia...we are doooooomed now IG has asked for number plates to be seized, which is a very questionable way of dealing with this strike. the plates will just find their way back to the owners of the matatus Why cant the cars be towed to the nearest police station? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Um Sayala wrote:As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector mafia...we are doooooomed As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector and police mafia...we are doooooomed now IG has asked for number plates to be seized, which is a very questionable way of dealing with this strike. the plates will just find their way back to the owners of the matatus Why cant the cars be towed to the nearest police station? hakuna tow trucks, hizo gari ni muzito sana.
Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Um Sayala wrote:As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector mafia...we are doooooomed As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector and police mafia...we are doooooomed now IG has asked for number plates to be seized, which is a very questionable way of dealing with this strike. the plates will just find their way back to the owners of the matatus Why cant the cars be towed to the nearest police station? he has also asked for the vehicles to be towed Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
butterflyke wrote:Swenani wrote:butterflyke wrote:Um Sayala wrote:As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector mafia...we are doooooomed As long as mass public tpt is in the hands of private sector and police mafia...we are doooooomed now IG has asked for number plates to be seized, which is a very questionable way of dealing with this strike. the plates will just find their way back to the owners of the matatus Why cant the cars be towed to the nearest police station? he has also asked for the vehicles to be towed Let him simply do it, he mambo he has asked haileti shangwe!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
University students riot and damage property Two, city council watu riot throw garbage all over Doctors strike people die in hospitals Sasa hii ya matatu nobody dies nor gets damaged infact it saves you chapa and makes you strong! lets stop hating They have a genuine cry!
The goons who forced us to dis-embark from a bus mid this morning near Fig Tree Hotel do not look like Matatu owners or employees. If I had the power I would shoot them to the next world. Why block the roads if you have issues with the County government? Why not keep the vehicles off the road and let other motorists make use of the road? There were two emergency cases on Thika Rd and one can only pray that the victims are still alive. Where is TLB / NTSA in all this? Any PSV vehicle deliberately blocking the road should be denied a TLB license for one year!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Ngong wrote:University students riot and damage property Two, city council watu riot throw garbage all over Doctors strike people die in hospitals Sasa hii ya matatu nobody dies nor gets damaged infact it saves you chapa and makes you strong! lets stop hating They have a genuine cry! You may want to check that out again!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Ngong wrote:University students riot and damage property Two, city council watu riot throw garbage all over Doctors strike people die in hospitals Sasa hii ya matatu nobody dies nor gets damaged infact it saves you chapa and makes you strong! lets stop hating They have a genuine cry! I'm sure lots of babies were born on the road today.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
Vallerrie wrote:Ngong wrote:University students riot and damage property Two, city council watu riot throw garbage all over Doctors strike people die in hospitals Sasa hii ya matatu nobody dies nor gets damaged infact it saves you chapa and makes you strong! lets stop hating They have a genuine cry! I'm sure lots of babies were born on the road today. Thanks they were born, Welcome all to this world of interests and deals!
First lady marathon gets a boost as kenyans walk to work Life is an endless adventure
seppuku wrote:McReggae wrote:Kimaiyo lamenting with fellow Kenyans.....the strike threat was announce jana.....what did they do about it.....ABK!!!
Fella says he's directed that the participating operators be arrested and their vehicles impounded. Kimaiyo, I want to believe you... I really want to... but I can't. Kimaiyo let us be serious. Why would a police officer arrest or impound his employer's vehicle?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
The cops too dont like Kidero with his Traffisc Marshals' idea. If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
I hope this bridge has undergone a stress test in the recent past?
jguru wrote:@Rankaz13, @Matatuman, @Prime, @Jerry, @Kipkorir, et al., we need your opinions about this strike. Msiogope, we won't throw stones  Leo siko wazua...
Prime wrote:jguru wrote:@Rankaz13, @Matatuman, @Prime, @Jerry, @Kipkorir, et al., we need your opinions about this strike. Msiogope, we won't throw stones  Leo siko wazua... Uko strike In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Matatu Strike!!!