wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Kisiis Dominate KCPE and KCSE Exams...
InnovateGuy
#11 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:09:00 PM

Has anybody else noticed. Kisiis dominate in both KCPE and KCSE exams. Relative to their population there is a disproportionate high number of Kisiis in the top 100 KCPE and KCSE examination candidates. Is there an explanation for this?

Before anyone starts throwing stones that I am being tribal please hear me out, kama kuna kitu Wakisii wanapatia watoto wao nafikiri sote tutafaidika wakituibia siri.

I was thinking it may be bananas but then again I thought if that were the case Merus would also be performing well. I am beginning to suspect it has something to do with the SDA church...... This church has a lot of study material for children that creates a reading culture from early on in life..... anyway I am just guessing here..... Wakisii tafadhali tuambieni....

Nothing could be further from the truth. Don't let those names fool you.

I believe that the good performance of those individual students has nothing to do with Kisii's as a people. A few years ago, Nyakimencha was the worst school in KCPE exams. I'm sure you have a clue of where Nyakimencha can be found on the Kenyan map.

In this year, Samburu is the best county. Again, don't let these stats fool you.

In short, in this day and age, performance in exams has nothing to do with tribe. I believe, a combination of factors determine the success of the student. Tribe is not one of them. You should ask the Principal of Alliance what it takes to nurture the success of so many students.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:12:12 PM

Has anybody else noticed. Kisiis dominate in both KCPE and KCSE exams. Relative to their population there is a disproportionate high number of Kisiis in the top 100 KCPE and KCSE examination candidates. Is there an explanation for this?

Before anyone starts throwing stones that I am being tribal please hear me out, kama kuna kitu Wakisii wanapatia watoto wao nafikiri sote tutafaidika wakituibia siri.

I was thinking it may be bananas but then again I thought if that were the case Merus would also be performing well. I am beginning to suspect it has something to do with the SDA church...... This church has a lot of study material for children that creates a reading culture from early on in life..... anyway I am just guessing here..... Wakisii tafadhali tuambieni....

We have also noticed that they dominate the last positions and in stealing exams.

The thing most Kisii's take is marijuana;You can give it to your kids,sit back,relax and see how they become extra ordinary in everything they do

#13 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:25:03 PM

We have also noticed that they dominate the last positions and in stealing exams.

The thing most Kisii's take is marijuana;You can give it to your kids,sit back,relax and see how they become extra ordinary in everything they do

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , don't know why I found that funny - ama hata mimi iko kula chuodho

I first saw vangi when I was a student at kisii. Two students who used to indulge never bathed for a whole term. One was nicknamed skunk and the other rat.

How was their performance? Were you skunk or rat?

...very good. Got 14 points...A level...was skunk!
#14 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:34:51 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , don't know why I found that funny - ama hata mimi iko kula chuodho

I first saw vangi when I was a student at kisii. Two students who used to indulge never bathed for a whole term. One was nicknamed skunk and the other rat.

@Kusadikika, Now you know what they take
#15 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 12:57:17 PM

@Kusadikika, Now you know what they take

Waking up at 4 am to study wasnot a problem. No need for a basin to dip ypur hooves to stay awake...already uko gangari...
#16 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 3:10:26 PM

Yaani you sat down and counted each and every tribe's contribution to the top 100! To make matters worse, you dug out KCPE results released in 2013 and did the same!!!!

Kenya as a country is doomed if this is the statistics our middle class are prioritising! Mungu saidia sisi sana, tuko mbaya zaidi!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what a shame maybe he is a kisii. Well congratulations on his new rankings by tribe! Just how many man hours did he spend going through the lists? And did he have to phone someone when he wasn't sure what tribe a name was? SMDH!!

Don't be so touchy about tribe. There are people called anthropologists and this is all they study. If I had started a thread about Germans dominating engineering you would not have a problem with it.

There is something special about Kisiis. As someone has noticed the schools in Kisii are not doing very well but the Kisiis in the diaspora are excelling... and they are all over the country...... maybe that's it, there is almost no homeland left so they feel threatened and their only way out is education.
CLK
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 5:06:41 PM

Yaani you sat down and counted each and every tribe's contribution to the top 100! To make matters worse, you dug out KCPE results released in 2013 and did the same!!!!

Kenya as a country is doomed if this is the statistics our middle class are prioritising! Mungu saidia sisi sana, tuko mbaya zaidi!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what a shame maybe he is a kisii. Well congratulations on his new rankings by tribe! Just how many man hours did he spend going through the lists? And did he have to phone someone when he wasn't sure what tribe a name was? SMDH!!

Don't be so touchy about tribe. There are people called anthropologists and this is all they study. If I had started a thread about Germans dominating engineering you would not have a problem with it.

There is something special about Kisiis. As someone has noticed the schools in Kisii are not doing very well but the Kisiis in the diaspora are excelling... and they are all over the country...... maybe that's it, there is almost no homeland left so they feel threatened and their only way out is education.

Hao hawajarogwa..
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 9:46:01 PM

The reason we work hard is because we want to excel and leave for good! never to return again except for political positions.
The hills and traditions are in excess