wazua Thu, Aug 14, 2025

13 Pages«<678910>»
2014 KCSE Results!!!
#141 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 8:14:43 AM

jguru wrote:
Unfortunately my former school has become like the football team I support - Griffin passed on (may his soul rest in eternal peace)and the school died along with him....very sad state of affairs for ex Starcherians. It pains me that I can no longer mention with great pride where I schooled because the legacy is already being eroded by events of the present!

@Smano, kumbe wewe ni mtu wa Natulenge Juu?! File Number? smile

Always be proud of your Alma Mater.

I hope @Gordon Gekko is not very depressed...

9779 - Class F of 98'. Amazing class that one was...

It's hard to have pride with such a fall from grace. OSS needs to go back to the drawing board
Um Sayala
#142 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 8:15:31 AM

Congrats Nairobi School...Praying for repeat performance in 2017 results

Total students 283
A Plain 79
A Minus 106
B Plus 50
B Plain 21
B minus 22
C Plus 3
C Plain 2
Overall no 12 NationallyApplause Applause Applause
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#143 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 8:18:00 AM

A guy got D+ in Starehe, wah!
#144 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 9:47:08 AM

As the big schools are mentioned at least my former school - kanunga high has appeared in the top 100 county school, kumbe wame improve hivyo.
otienosmall
#145 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 9:47:32 AM

Congrats! To my former school… Chavakali Boys High
#146 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:04:37 AM

Some of us cant bother looking for our former schools especially if the school was called “........ Mixed day and boarding!” Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#147 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:15:11 AM

Some of us cant bother looking for our former schools especially if the school was called “........ Mixed day and boarding!” Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall

#148 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:20:01 AM

LOL! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Does anyone have a full list of the schools from no 1 to the very last? That's the only way I can find my mixed day and boarding. And to make it easier I check from the bottom upwards. Sad
rryyzz
#149 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:31:45 AM

Euge wrote:

LOL! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Does anyone have a full list of the schools from no 1 to the very last? That's the only way I can find my mixed day and boarding. And to make it easier I check from the bottom upwards. Sad

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#150 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:35:32 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

Total students 283
A Plain 79
A Minus 106
B Plus 50
B Plain 21
B minus 22
C Plus 3
C Plain 2

Pls provide link where i can check such grades for various schools.
Mtoka mbali
#151 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:43:36 AM

Mtoka mbali wrote:
Haiya!

Bush continues to outrage in its performance.

1. As I noted earlier the school produced more top 100 students - 22 in total - than the entire Nairobi County (16).

2. It should therefore not come as a surprise that the 10 best students @ Bush posted better grades than Nairobi's 10 best.

3. Haki ya Mungu! Every last one of the Kiambu's 10 best students came from.....ndio, mnajuwa tu!

4. Nikifanya uchunguzi nagundua kwamba the 10th best student @ Bush was still better than the BEST student from all but 10 counties.

Hawa vijana wapigiwe debe? Au magoti? La, lakini kofia nasema wavuliwe.

Nikiwauliza InnovateGuy, jguru, harrydre na wengine wowote, does anyone know what the mean score was? Wacha hiyo 81.something percent. Namaanisha kama ilipita 11.4? Nina hamu ya kujuwa (na pia nimeshangazwa) kwani sidhanii kuna shule ishawahi toboa kiwango kama hiki.

Applause Applause Applause A real proud old boy of Aliance, two posts on wazua and all in praise of Alliance.....ama you are an old dawg who doesn't wanna be known???

OK McReggae,

I'll take the bait.

I am an old boy....have been for many years. I just haven't been this impressed. That's the long and short of it.

Matokeo ya KCSE hayanishugulishi.

Odd that we're at loggerheads, assuming your name is any indication of your musical preference. Reggae haiko kwa damu yangu. Reggae ndio damu yangu kwani naipumua, naiota, naidhania.

Now, your numerous posts notwithstanding, and the fact that I'm very new on this forum aside, you've got to recognize superiority when you see it. Your fave, Maranda, was not even in the same league as Bush this year. With more than half again as many students, Maranda only managed 30 fewer A's than Bush.

I read the principal of Maranda claiming the school would have been first had they been ranked. Keep dreaming, Mr. Owino.

#152 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:47:24 AM

Mtoka mbali wrote:
Haiya!

1. As I noted earlier the school produced more top 100 students - 22 in total - than the entire Nairobi County (16).

2. It should therefore not come as a surprise that the 10 best students @ Bush posted better grades than Nairobi's 10 best.

3. Haki ya Mungu! Every last one of the Kiambu's 10 best students came from.....ndio, mnajuwa tu!

4. Nikifanya uchunguzi nagundua kwamba the 10th best student @ Bush was still better than the BEST student from all but 10 counties.

Nikiwauliza InnovateGuy, jguru, harrydre na wengine wowote, does anyone know what the mean score was? Wacha hiyo 81.something percent. Namaanisha kama ilipita 11.4? Nina hamu ya kujuwa (na pia nimeshangazwa) kwani sidhanii kuna shule ishawahi toboa kiwango kama hiki.

Applause Applause Applause A real proud old boy of Aliance, two posts on wazua and all in praise of Alliance.....ama you are an old dawg who doesn't wanna be known???

OK McReggae,

I'll take the bait.

I am an old boy....have been for many years. I just haven't been this impressed. That's the long and short of it.

Odd that we're at loggerheads, assuming your name is any indication of your musical preference. Reggae haiko kwa damu yangu. Reggae ndio damu yangu kwani naipumua, naiota, naidhania.

Now, your numerous posts notwithstanding, and the fact that I'm very new on this forum aside, you've got to recognize superiority when you see it. Your fave, Maranda, was not even in the same league as Bush this year. With more than half again as many students, Maranda only managed 30 fewer A's than Bush.

I read the principal of Maranda claiming the school would have been first had they been ranked. Keep dreaming, Mr. Owino.

Boss, mbona wasema we are at logger heads? By the way my former school is St. Mary's School, Yala...no longer the giant but at least we always make the top 100 school Nationally!!!!

Somehow your posts point to so somebody not so new to Wazua!!!!
Mtoka mbali
#153 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:58:53 AM

Mtoka mbali wrote:
Haiya!

OK McReggae,

I'll take the bait.

Boss, mbona wasema we are at logger heads? By the way my former school is St. Mary's School, Yala...no longer the giant but at least we always make the top 100 school Nationally!!!!

Somehow your posts point to so somebody not so new to Wazua!!!!

Nasema loggerheads in the sense that reading your previous posts I find myself disagreeing with a lot of what you say. You in turn are sarcastic about how I marvel at Alliance.

Nope. Sorry to disappoint. I am new to Wazua.
Um Sayala
#154 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 10:59:25 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

Total students 283
A Plain 79
A Minus 106
B Plus 50
B Plain 21
B minus 22
C Plus 3
C Plain 2

Pls provide link where i can check such grades for various schools.

I was at the school yesterday when they were pinning the results on board. Was dropping the Young Um from Half Term. so the link is MeLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
bebeto
#155 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:11:15 AM

What happened to Kiambu? Ranked in bottom 5 together with those marginalised counties? Hi I pia ni Kavogo?

Hapana hi si Kavogo.Unfortunately he has not attempted to do anything about it.

Watoto wetu wamekunyua pombe mingi ile ya hivihivi, wakavuta phangi na wakaanza kupanda wanyama....very sad story.

Waliimu nao are busy looking for that extra coin so little attention to kids.

Also too many schools that are purely for commercial purpose not education of children.

Task force required to deal with matters education in the county.

Lost glory can be regained if the will is there.

It worse. All counties in central did poorly
i.e.
27. Nyandarua
31. Kirinyaga
32. Murang'a
34. Nyeri

Very sad!
37. Kiambu
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#156 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:14:23 AM

bebeto wrote:
What happened to Kiambu? Ranked in bottom 5 together with those marginalised counties? Hi I pia ni Kavogo?

Hapana hi si Kavogo.Unfortunately he has not attempted to do anything about it.

Watoto wetu wamekunyua pombe mingi ile ya hivihivi, wakavuta phangi na wakaanza kupanda wanyama....very sad story.

Waliimu nao are busy looking for that extra coin so little attention to kids.

Also too many schools that are purely for commercial purpose not education of children.

Task force required to deal with matters education in the county.

Lost glory can be regained if the will is there.

It worse. All counties in central did poorly
i.e.
27. Nyandarua
31. Kirinyaga
32. Murang'a
34. Nyeri

Very sad!
37. Kiambu

But because of the many new Universities and the parrallelogram effect, you will still find a number pursuing courses za power!!!!!
gmg
#157 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:15:39 AM

Murang'a was position 11
#158 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:20:50 AM

gmg wrote:
Murang'a was position 11

Its Muranga High School that was position 11 not the county.
#159 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:24:13 AM

gmg wrote:
Murang'a was position 11

Wapi huko? The list I have has Migori at number 11 and Murng'a 32!!!!
Money Whisperer
#160 Posted : Tuesday, March 04, 2014 11:26:07 AM

Looking out for Changes, Parch....

na Katch? woooi wapi katch yaani hata Chava inachapa mighty Katch wooooooooiiiSad Sad
"Money never sleeps"