#61 Posted : Thursday, February 27, 2014 4:09:50 PM

panomaz wrote:
anybody with a map for 21km?
is there website with this info?

Washiku should be having it

Ouru must be having it.
#62 Posted : Thursday, February 27, 2014 4:20:17 PM

panomaz wrote:

Ouru must be having it.

Angalia kwa Website ya CBA ama Statehouse..smile
#63 Posted : Thursday, February 27, 2014 4:35:10 PM

Yesterday I did 10Kms in 45 mins.Is that a good indicator?

buda! uko juu!
#64 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 10:15:51 AM

Yesterday I did 10Kms in 45 mins.Is that a good indicator?

buda! uko juu!

I thought i was bad off, Target is 15 kms in 1hr 30 mins
kiterunner
#65 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 11:05:06 AM

Every county health executive was ordered to send 100 representatives to run with her excellency. I know one such county that is going to spend over 2 million shillings from the county health budget to participate in this event. Budget includes allowance for participants, transport, t-shirts and accommodation
our goals are best achieved indirectly
kiterunner
#66 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 11:06:36 AM

majimaji wrote:

Hope Freedom will also come running

freedom hawesmek, BAT products hapana mcheso
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#67 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:47:02 PM

panomaz wrote:

Ouru must be having it.

The marathon will begin at Uhuru Gardens and snake through Wilson Airport Road to Langata Road. It will then turn to Mombasa Road up to the Total Service Station where athletes will make an about turn back to finish line at Uhuru Gardens.
#68 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 7:03:50 PM

panomaz wrote:

Ouru must be having it.

The marathon will begin at Uhuru Gardens and snake through Wilson Airport Road to Langata Road. It will then turn to Mombasa Road up to the Total Service Station where athletes will make an about turn back to finish line at Uhuru Gardens.

Thanks! Get ready!
#69 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 7:36:23 PM

awesome.
#70 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 8:03:16 PM

kesho naenda gym .tuko tayari.
#71 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 8:11:33 PM

panomaz wrote:

Ouru must be having it.

Thanks! Get ready!

Niko tayari. Tuko pamoja.
#72 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 8:30:12 PM

expect me and a guaranteed team of 39pax.coming as a corporate team.
kosa uchekwe.
#73 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 10:06:33 PM

Good! Tuko tayari kabisa!
#74 Posted : Wednesday, March 05, 2014 9:10:11 PM

panomaz wrote:

Ouru must be having it.

Thanks! Get ready!

@Angie, did my final thorough training today. Ran for 12.5kms. Will rest from kesho to recover so as to at least beat the first lady on Sunday. Target 2hrs.

By the way, is @Masukuma joining us on the 21kms?
#75 Posted : Thursday, March 06, 2014 5:57:52 AM

Got the t shirt. 2km fun race is my category
#76 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 1:42:24 PM

Least we forget, this Sunday. We are all ready!Yawa @kysse, 2km ... lakini karibu! Let us support healthcare through Mrs Ouru!
#77 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 1:59:24 PM

Least we forget, this Sunday. We are all ready!Yawa @kysse, 2km ... lakini karibu! Let us support healthcare through Mrs Ouru!

21Km:Target 2 hrs
#78 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:16:50 PM

21Km:Target 2 hrs

Wah,everyone is running 21 km! I will be alone with babies.!@ Angelica lol,I have just collected my T-shirt with 2km number category.

But the Branch Manager has persuaded me to run the 21km cz I look fit for it. Pray I agreed even though I have never run a marathon. Pray .She will arrange for me to run the 21km from 6.30 am!!!!! Are we running to Rwai?
I am just glad I filled in the next of kin slot..
#79 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:23:07 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what is the route for this one? Au ni a walk around the Uhuru Gardens?
#80 Posted : Friday, March 07, 2014 2:30:28 PM

radio wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly what is the route for this one? Au ni a walk around the Uhuru Gardens?

weeee!!radio it's a marathon.
There are only 3 categories.I was warned that if I have never participated in a marathon I shouldn't try the 10km or 21km.So I opted for 2km ,but I wanted a challenge so I may end up in the 21km cz of persuasion.

By the way how does one get rid of that burning and mwashowasho ( lactic acid ?) in the thighs and butt cz I dread it.