wazua Thu, Aug 14, 2025

13 Pages«<34567>»
2014 KCSE Results!!!
InnovateGuy
#81 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:13:43 PM

Maranda has not been ranked, I hear there is a student with a Y!!!!

Maranda is missing in the top 100 schools, top 100 national schools, top 100 county schools and top 100 district schools. Sad

Probably, some of their students got Y's hence that's why they are missing. Pray
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
InnovateGuy
#82 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:15:58 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
jguru wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

That's 271 university material students out 276 students!

Alliance have really bossed it! Well done. Applause

Starehe:

43 A, 74 A-, 45 B+, 24 B, 14 B-, 6 C+, 1 C and 1 D+

208 candidates.

Yaani mtu anaweza pata D+ akiwa starehe? Ama alikuwa mgonjwa siku ya exam?

For Alliance, it's a record performance. It will take many years to match or better that record.Applause Applause Applause

ION, Maranda was a one-hit wonder.

Maranda has always been in top 30 for the last two decades, they have not been ranked as I hear there is a student with a Y there!!!!

Too bad.
#83 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:18:30 PM

urstill1 wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

I wonder where these guys end up in our economy!! That said, ever since they started ranking counties I have tried to get facts on the myth that my brother/sisters from Luo Nyanza are the smartest Kenyans. I think I'm done with my research!! It is TRUE!! None of the Luo dominated counties have ever ranked below top half of the rankings in either KCSE or KCPE. In this year's KCSE results all the counties are in top 13!! Now, it's time to go to the ground and find out where the problem of poverty comes from.

Very good question. Or the problems witnessed at kasarani last weekend or whenrver Gor plays. This project would yield a great thesis for a doctorate.

It is the poverty due to skewed resource distribution that has led the people of Nyanza to the books...

The only man quoted by Carey Francis as the most brilliant and intelligent he has ever taught/met was one Prof Wasawo. from the region.
Now id Carey Francis, he of the carey francis maths says you are the best.. You certainly must be the best.

Clearly stupidity and ethnic bias must be a preserve breath of the polluted air where you guys toil daily
#84 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:21:54 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Siringi wrote:
Some of the 'NEW' national Schools JessooPray Pray Pray Pray Sisemi kitu

Hiyo school fees afadhali wapewe wafanye mbiachara

We want names

Deleted.
#85 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:25:42 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Siringi wrote:

We want names

I have edited the post to include listing

anyway rink Rink ==>National Schools ranking
Jaina
#86 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:36:14 PM

urstill1 wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

I wonder where these guys end up in our economy!! That said, ever since they started ranking counties I have tried to get facts on the myth that my brother/sisters from Luo Nyanza are the smartest Kenyans. I think I'm done with my research!! It is TRUE!! None of the Luo dominated counties have ever ranked below top half of the rankings in either KCSE or KCPE. In this year's KCSE results all the counties are in top 13!! Now, it's time to go to the ground and find out where the problem of poverty comes from.

Very good question. Or the problems witnessed at kasarani last weekend or whenrver Gor plays. This project would yield a great thesis for a doctorate.

It is the poverty due to skewed resource distribution that has led the people of Nyanza to the books...

The only man quoted by Carey Francis as the most brilliant and intelligent he has ever taught/met was one Prof Wasawo. from the region.
Now id Carey Francis, he of the carey francis maths says you are the best.. You certainly must be the best.

Clearly stupidity and ethnic bias must be a preserve breath of the polluted air where you guys toil daily

Congrats to the Nyanza Counties - Smartest in books. But that is not always translated in real life.

Wait until they get those complicated and difficult degrees in sijui Bio-chem, Bsc in Zoology, Agricultural, Electrical Engineering etc etc and realize it was not at all worth it. They end up being "Men-in-Black" and wasted by the political class and the system.

InnovateGuy
#87 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:38:17 PM

Euge wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Siringi wrote:

We want names

e.g. Chogoria Girls, Mugoiri Girls. These are national schools that are not featuring nowhere.

A national school with a mean grade of D! Maajabu ya musa
accelriskconsult
#88 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:39:48 PM

Coolio wrote:
Kudos Kabarak!!!!!!

On earth we rise
#89 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:40:32 PM

jguru wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

Alliance have really bossed it! Well done. Applause

Starehe:

43 A, 74 A-, 45 B+, 24 B, 14 B-, 6 C+, 1 C and 1 D+

208 candidates.

Whaaat? 166 As vs 43? Starehe principal should be fired ASAP since he's messing up the future of those boys.
accelriskconsult
#90 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:41:21 PM

Coolio wrote:
Kudos Kabarak!!!!!!

On earth we rise
#91 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:43:15 PM

Scanning the list of top 100 apart from the usual suspects smile some schools need special mentions and shout outs

Na Principal wengine wapewe promotions PAP kama huyo wa 300+ studentssmile

sample this:

8. CHAVAKALI HIGH SCHOOL 287 A- 77.005
13 ST.ANTHONY'S BOYS' H SCH - KITALE 237 A- 75. 311
16.ST BRIGIDS KIMININI 173 B+ 74.924
18.ST. FRANCIS RANGA'LA GIRLS SEC. SC. County 254 B+ 74.633

28. KISII HIGH SCHOOL 323 B+ 72.266
41. MOI GIRLS' SCHOOL NAIROBI County 225 B+ 70.415
#92 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:46:49 PM

Maranda Results:

A 136 A-153 B+76 B28 B-05 C+02 Y23
Alba
#93 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:51:11 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

During the Moi error there used to be very many backdoor students at Alliance. Every big shot got there son in there hata kama alianguka KCPE. Now that there are fewer backdoor-students and Alliance are getting all the best students, this should be expected.
InnovateGuy
#94 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 3:51:31 PM

Maranda Results:

Those Y's confirm my fears. This school has been 'thieving' exams.
#95 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:00:02 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Maranda Results:

Those Y's confirm my fears. This school has been 'thieving' exams.

I don't think that is a valid conclusion, suits you anyways!!!!!
Alba
#96 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:00:35 PM

St Anthonys Kitale wow !

Up until recently they were famous for winning the national schools football title by fielding over-age players, some as old as 23. Now they are tops academically. I hope they are not using unfair tactics as they used in football.
#97 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:02:21 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Mang'u

What? There is no such school in Kenya!

But there is Mangu [without apostrophe] and it was No. 26!

How was its performance last year?
#98 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:04:33 PM

Alba wrote:
St Anthonys Kitale wow !

Up until recently they were famous for winning the national schools football title by fielding over-age players, some as old as 23. Now they are tops academically. I hope they are not using unfair tactics as they used in football.

Overage candidates maybe?
#99 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:09:05 PM

Alba wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:
Alliance Boys

- 166 A's
- 72 A-
- 22 B +
- 11 B

During the Moi error there used to be very many backdoor students at Alliance. Every big shot got there son in there hata kama alianguka KCPE. Now that there are fewer backdoor-students and Alliance are getting all the best students, this should be expected.

Now that the KANU children are in power we will see how the school's performance will be 4 or 5yrs from now.
#100 Posted : Monday, March 03, 2014 4:10:31 PM

mukiha wrote:
FancyFace wrote:
Mang'u

What? There is no such school in Kenya!

But there is Mangu [without apostrophe] and it was No. 26!

How was its performance last year?

@Mukiha, they were 24th last year. Go to this thread, post number 32.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...osts&t=27546&p=2