wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

7 Pages<1234>»
Heal Yourself/Healthy Living
#21 Posted : Sunday, December 01, 2013 7:00:48 PM

If you and/or your family, especially children, drink soda.. Chunga sana!!
So Coke softens your bones (actually, makes them weak and brittle) in 3 ways:

1.Carbonation reduces the calcium in the bones.
2.Phosphoric acid reduces the calcium in the bones.
3.The beverage replaces a calcium-containing alternative, such as milk or water. Milk and water are not excellent calcium sources, but they are sources.

Esophageal cancer was very rare two generations ago — now, it’s common. The basic mechanism works as follows:

1.Mechanical damage to cells is a huge risk factor for cancer. It’s why asbestos particles, for example, cause lung cancer.
2.All soft drinks cause acid reflux (stomach acid rising up past the esophageal valve). This is more pronounced when the body is horizontal (as in sleeping), but the sheer volume of Coke and soft drinks consumed in the USA means the acid reflux is well past the danger point. Any time you ingest a gassy drink, you are going to get belching–and acid into the esophagus. How much is too much? The research doesn’t say where the limit is–it only shows that most of us are far, far, far past it.
3.Stomach acid dissolves tissue — that’s its purpose. The stomach lining does not extend into the esophagus, so the lower esophagus gets damaged by acid far more frequently in soft drink users than in non soft drink users. This results in a radical increase in cell mutations, along with a far higher level of free radicals.

LINK

#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 9:27:43 AM

"Sitting," says Dr. James Levine, an endocrinologist at the Mayo Clinic who has researched the dangers of a sedentary life for the last 15 years, "is the new smoking." Levine's studies have shown that sitting around—as many of us do for both work and pleasure—is bad for your health. Spending more than just 6 hours a day on your backside drives up blood pressure and places you at a greater risk for diabetes, obesity, depression, and some types of cancer. People who already have chronic illnesses see an increase in their symptoms. And that's just for starters.

Think you're out of danger if you go to the gym regularly? Think again: The usual guidelines for regular exercise simply aren't enough to counteract the dangers of all the sitting we do. And we do a lot of it: Americans average 9.5 hours on our collective butts per day. That's a lot of smoking.

RINK

#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2013 11:49:49 PM

ANGER
(Bonyeza hapa NA Bonyeza hapa)

DEFINING ANGER
The dictionary defines anger is a passion or expression of extreme displeasure, often with a desire to hit back or punish in some way. In addition, the word resentment is often used interchangeably with anger. Resentment, in my mind, is the same as chronic anger. The word resentment from the Latin root means to feel anger over and over again.

Physics. Anger is non-action or a reversed response to a situation that is causing fear. This concept is explained in detail in the article entitled Why Are Many Women Angry?
Biology/physiology. Anger is a response of the adrenal glands and thyroid gland to a perceived threat of some kind that is a weak response. Anger causes the secretion of the adrenal hormones adrenaline, noradrenaline. These basically arouse the body to prepare it to fight or run. So anger is a state of glandular arousal the body in response to danger or p
Psychology. Anger is an analytical rather than an action-oriented response to stress or perceived threats of any kind. It is a projection of the problem, rather than a solving of it.

This means that anger is an action by the ego mind. The ego, in this sense, is an aspect of the brain or mind that appears to protect and defend a person. It is important in childhood, but the ego self later in life really gets in the way, and becoming angry is one of the ways it ruins one’s life. This part of the mind is sometimes called the reactive mind because it tends to react to stimuli or many kinds, rather than originate creative thoughts and ideas as to how to solve problems and everything else.

In fact, fear and anger are the basic emotions of the ego self. Fear, according to A Course In Miracles and other texts, is the most basic feature of an ego-centered person. If you find yourself afraid of anything, you are acting from the ego mind.

Most people do not want to feel afraid of everything all the time, but they do not know what to do about it. The ego mind has an answer. It projects the fear outside of themselves and then responds to the projection with the emotion or really the bodily response called anger.

For example, if one is afraid of snakes, but does not want to feel this fear all the time, the mind may project the fear of snakes by believing that the cause of their discomfort is some threat from snakes, even when there is very little threat, in fact. Then the adrenal glands respond with the emotion we call anger, which is much more acceptable to the ego mind.
Energy centers of the body. Anger is a first, second and third energy center response to real or perceived threats of harm. Anger, in this regard, is truly a ‘gut’ response, because the second and third energy centers are in the gut area of the body, or abdominal area. These have to do with power, control and manipulating others. It is as though anger is a response to feeling powerless, controlled or manipulated by another.

This response must be contrasted with other possible energetic responses to threats or attacks, such as a response from the heart, the mind, or higher spiritual level responses, such as the words of Jesus, “Forgive them, Father, for they know not what they do”. This was not an angry response to a difficult situation.

Anger and worse, resentment and hostility, are also types of neuroses in which the mind is fixated on the lower power centers of the body at all times, as a way to apparently protect oneself from real or perceived danger or threats.
Interpersonal level. Anger indicates a desire to hurt someone, basically as a means of removing a threat or perceived threat.
Maturity level. Anger is always somewhat egotistical and selfish, or immature because it is an ego response.

Anger is used by the ego when it does not understand a situation or is simply uncomfortable to pump up the ego self by making a person feel “better than” others, or situations.

Anger is somewhat immature and thoughtless since, in fact, anger is usually not the best way to handle any problem because of the destructive effects of anger on the body and brain. One must learn about this to understand anger, and then anger will usually subside and be replaced by constructive action in the face of danger or perceived threats.
In terms of the stress theory of disease. Acute anger is a mentally-triggered fight-or-flight response. It can prepare the body prepare to fight or run away, although often it is a substitute for real action.

People who anger easily may be said to be in a state of heightened physical or emotional sensitivity to stress. This can be due to biochemical imbalances, as explained below under the heading of minerals. It can also be due to psychological immaturity, ignorance of the facts of a situation, or other illnesses, perhaps. It can and often is due to a defective mental habit or way of thinking by which a person tends to project all of one’s problems outside of oneself and then react to them with anger.

For example, one can become angry that it is cold outside, or too hot outside, or that one’s favorite sports team just lost a game. All of this is really quite insane, as there is little real threat to one’s life due to these events. However, for the person who is anger-centered, this is a way to distract oneself and feel somehow “better” about oneself by blaming all of one’s fearful and other feelings on someone or something else rather than owning the original feelings, and accepting them as just feelings from some source or other.
In terms of mineral nutrition. Anger, according to Dr. Paul C. Eck’s research, is related to minerals such as copper, and iron. Dr. Eck read and proved that when these minerals accumulate excessively in the amygdala or related areas, parts of the brain associated with emotions, that feelings of anger and rage often surface or result.

This may be described as a physiological and nutritional cause for anger in some cases. Some people who are angry by nature may do things to actually accumulate iron and copper, which then causes the feelings they want to feel.

Iron, copper and manganese are “older” minerals. This means they are not the most “spiritually advanced” minerals, as are zinc and selenium, and they can be associated with cruder and more base emotions such as anger. Iron is the emotion of the ego self on earth, and it is related to anger. Copper is more related to fear, the underlying emotion that causes most anger.

WHY IS ANGER SUCH A PROBLEM?

Anger destroys the body. It causes high blood pressure, high blood sugar, cancer, heart attacks and more. Fight-or-flight reactions are catabolic, meaning they tend to tear down the body. Too much of the adrenal hormones such as cortisone, for example, is very damaging to many body organs and tissues.

Anger expressed upsets others in many cases, damaging many marriages, work relationships, parenting situations and many others.

Anger can use up a lot of energy that may be better spent in other ways.

Anger is usually an ineffective solution to problems. In fact, when angry, the mind is not clear and often people make poor decisions as a result. They are often called “hot heads” because their chi is in their head. A better way to make decisions is with a clear, “cool” head, meaning not out of anger.

Anger creates victim thinking that disempowers a person. The reason is that being angry tends to be a denial one’s own part in situations and events. In other words, being angry at all tends to distract one or obscure a deeper truth, namely that one’s own thoughts, words and deeds often create situations more than circumstances or the actions of others.

Anger ruins many lovely personalities. Angry people tend to be ungrateful, somewhat dull and boring, and even ugly. This is because anger is not befitting a high-functioning individual. It is reactive instead of creative, deadening rather than life-giving.

ANGRY DISEASE
This is just a name for a set of symptoms that tend to be found together in people who are angry much of the time. Joint pain, digestive difficulties, nervousness, fatigue or exhaustion, depression, allergies, dizziness, mood swings, mind racing, brain fog, dry mouth, anorexia, confusion, low self-esteem, headaches, and perhaps high blood pressure if the situation continues for a while.

Angry disease is seen more commonly in certain groups, such as young women, who seem to be more prone to anger for hormonal or other reasons. For much more on this subject, read Why Are Many Women Angry?

REDUCING ANGER TRIGGERS
1. Toxic metals. These include lead, cadmium, copper, iron, manganese and others. Having too much of these in the body is like having a nervous finger on the trigger of a gun.

In some cases, the trait has been given names, such as “manganese madness”, a condition found in those who mine and handle a lot of manganese.

Other people who are angry are sometimes called “iron-fisted”. Iron and manganese, at times, settle in an area of the brain called the amygdala, which is associated with feelings of rage and anger. As the metal is removed from the body, people often get in touch with how angry they are and calm down. This is our repeated observation.

Cadmium and lead are also associated with angry responses. All these toxic metals are neurotoxic. Most increase the brain’s inappropriate responses to stress. For example, hair samples from a number of serial killers has shown their lead, cadmium and manganese levels are higher than normal. (Toxic Metal Syndrome, Casdorph and Walker, p. 207).
2. Nutrient deficiencies are often associated with anger, believe it or not. Among the most important elements needed to reduce inappropriate anger and avoid triggering the anger response are the sedative minerals. These are calcium, magnesium and zinc.

They are actually psychological buffer elements that reduce a person’s responses to stress. Too much is not good, but in the right amount they keep a person balanced and they prevent excessive emotional responses such as rage.

Other important nutrients that contribute to appropriate emotional responses include zinc, selenium, chromium, available manganese and others. These are also needed to manage stressful situations of many kinds, both inside and outside of the body.
3. Unbalanced ratios of minerals can also contribute to anger reactions. For example, a ratio of calcium to magnesium in the hair that is above about 9.5:1 may be associated with defensiveness. This is a method whereby people use their angry reactions to protect themselves from stress of all kinds. It is a learned response, usually, that is extremely hard to live with for other people because it tends to block loving responses.

A low calcium/magnesium ratio may be associated with a magnesium deficiency, which can also trigger anger.

An elevated sodium/potassium ratio is definitely associated with anger responses. This may be because sodium is a volatile mineral and potassium tends to balance this trait to some degree. Both sodium and potassium have a lot to do with how the adrenals and the kidneys are functioning. These imbalances are easy to read on a hair analysis and easy to reduce as well using nutritional balancing science.
4. Other triggers for anger. These include removing hundreds of toxic chemicals, for example, and even some viruses and bacteria or parasitic organisms that can lodge in the brain and trigger emotional responses.

#24 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 9:50:12 PM

FERMENTED CABBAGE JUICE

Reasons to love cabbage juice include:

Protection against cancer
Effective against Candida Albicans
Effective for ulcers
Anti-inflammatory, anti-microbial and anti-fungal properties

Nutrients in cabbage juice

Cabbage is an excellent source of Vitamin C. It also contains significant amounts of glutamine, an amino acid found in great abundance in the intestine, which has anti-inflammatory properties.

It is a source of indole-3-carbinol, or I3C, which is converted to DIM in the intestine. Indole-3-carbinol is also a powerful antioxidant that supports liver detoxification and speeds up the breakdown of estrogen.

Fermented cabbage juice is a superlative healing food

Taking the healing properties of raw cabbage juice one step further, the process of fermenting the cabbage juice adds to it’s tremendous healing powers by adding billions of beneficial bacteria, enzymes, vitamins and minerals produced by the microflora.

It supports liver detoxification, so it’s very appropriate to use in this Detox Challenge. It is also used in the very beginning stages of the GAPS Intro. Fermented cabbage juice is loaded with beneficial bacteria and nutrients that are pre-digested. These nutrients are so easy to digest, people with very serious intestinal disorders can tolerate it.

It may seem intimidating at first but it really is as easy as making kefir or kombucha. Once you get the hang of it and know how it should taste — you’re good to go.

#25 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 9:53:47 PM

See? this FERMENTED CABBAGE JUICE ndio inafanya u hallucinate all the time na kuongea mathogothanio.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 9:58:29 PM

See? this FERMENTED CABBAGE JUICE ndio inafanya u hallucinate all the time na kuongea mathogothanio.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Haiya! Ata hapa?

#27 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 10:04:31 PM

Haiya! Ata hapa?

Yes Twitter.This is a forum and I am all over it.Thank God you have a ghost follower.
Now,I want to try this fermented juice nione if it works.
gotta spray the room first.Laughing out loudly

#28 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 10:13:12 PM

Haiya! Ata hapa?

Yes Twitter.This is a forum and I am all over it.Thank God you have a ghost follower.

Wah! You are evil. But 'enjoy' yourself, I know you will pay for it.

#29 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 10:23:19 PM

Haiya! Ata hapa?

Why? because I want to spray the room before drinking fermented cabbage?
We are all evil in your eyes and I am chief of them all,you small 'self proclaimed human god'.
Ignorance is bliss,please Mix it with the fermented cabbage juice and it will help you bloat and judge more. Rem to open windows.
bye.Laughing out loudly

#30 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 11:54:02 PM

Haiya! Ata hapa?

Why? because I want to spray the room before drinking fermented cabbage?
We are all evil in your eyes and I am chief of them all,you small 'self proclaimed human god'.
Ignorance is bliss,please Mix it with the fermented cabbage juice and it will help you bloat and judge more. Rem to open windows.
bye.Laughing out loudly

Sawa sawa mama. Enjoy

#31 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 12:12:17 AM

Sawa sawa mama. Enjoy

Sawa buda,now kindly logout and go fulfill your conjugal rights,if you have any ie. You will feel very refreshed and annointed asubuhi.

Barikiwa mno mnosmile
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 12:35:08 AM

Sawa sawa mama. Enjoy

Sawa buda,now kindly logout and go fulfill your conjugal rights,if you have any ie. You will feel very refreshed and annointed asubuhi.

Barikiwa mno mnosmile

Don't worry about me, I'm well taken care of. If you, yourself logout, I doubt you'll see if I'm logged in or not #wisdomsmile

#33 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 1:02:49 AM

Sawa sawa mama. Enjoy

Barikiwa mno mnosmile

Don't worry about me, I'm well taken care of. If you, yourself logout, I doubt you'll see if I'm logged in or not #wisdomsmile

No it's the other person am worried about.Wewe ni Sumbua tu.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
We are Still watching a movie and I will post last.
Niko area kama watchie.

#34 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 9:25:26 AM

SALT

Symptoms such as digestive issues/constipation, low energy/fatigue, too much or dried mucous (congestion), and, over time, osteoporosis and other issues could be connected to a lack of good usable organic sodium. Society has been so conditioned to lower salt intake that the message of good salt and how much we need it for good health has been totally lost.

Salt is NOT Bad for Us?!

Table salt: the Poison Pill

When table salt is chemically cleaned and processed, the trace minerals and electrolytes that naturally occur in unrefined salt are removed as if they were impurities. Chemically processed table salt is inorganic, which means that the chemical bonds are so strong that it can't be easily broken down or metabolized by our bodies. When you take in an inorganic mineral, your body will either store them or eliminate them. In this case, when you take in table salt your body sees it as a poison and tries to get rid of it as quickly as possible.

How does it do that? It is forced to take water from our healthy cells to surround it and as a result, you retain water and kill off healthy cells. Consumption of table salt increases blood pressure, and leads to a number of disorders such as edema (water retention) and excess fluid in the tissues (i.e. cellulite).

How Is Unrefined Salt Different?

Think of a diamond. A diamond started as coal, but this coal was subjected to intense pressure over millions of years and as a result the diamond was formed. Salt that has been subjected to this same pressure eventually becomes crystal salt. Our bodies can easily absorb the crystalline structure of salt because our blood has a crystalline structure. As an added benefit, the trace elements trapped within crystal salt are in particles small enough to penetrate human cells for optimal metabolism. So while there are many types of unrefined salts to choose from, crystal salt is my favorite. Many types of sea salts are also beneficial, but due to the pollution of our oceans, and for a variety of other reasons, many sea salt producers are starting to refine their salt.

How Many Different Kinds of Unrefined Salts Are Out There?

Himalayan Crystal Salt: the best crystal salt comes from the Himalayan Mountains. It is generally pink-ish in color and you can find it at most health food stores. Try to purchase fair trade crystal salt.

Celtic Salt: this is a sea salt that contains all of the trace minerals and more and it is grey and clumpy. You can certainly find it at most health food stores.

Black Salt: this is an example of an unrefined salt that is not tasty. It smells like sulfur and is pink in color. You can usually find it at an Asian or Indian supermarket. It is beneficial because it is very cleansing in nature. It tastes terrible in water, but disappears in food, so if you are trying to cleanse your body of toxins, this is a good one to use. There are other salts that are called "black salt" and are black in color as well, but these salts do not have the sulfur smell or flavor. Some examples are "Black Lava sea salt", "Black Hawaiian sea salt" or "Hiwa Kai" Some black salts are blended with activated charcoal.

Note: please store your salt in glass not metal as metal changes the chemical composition of salt. It is best to use a ceramic grinder because most unrefined salts are clumpy or in larger chunks.

4 Ways to Use Salt

Internally as sole: for electrolytes and to liquefy plaque (which is dried mucous) in your intestines.

Externally as sole: in a neti pot to cleanse the nasal passages which helps heal a wide variety of ailments including allergies and sleep apnea.

Externally for bathing: (any unrefined sea salt is acceptable) to pull toxins from the tissues, especially when mixed with baking soda and Epsom Salt. Add at least a cup of each to your bath water and soak for at least 30 minutes.

Externally in scrubs: (any unrefined sea salt is acceptable) to stimulate the lymphatic system and reduce edema.

#35 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 2:38:11 PM

Sawa sawa mama. Enjoy

Barikiwa mno mnosmile

No it's the other person am worried about.Wewe ni Sumbua tu.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
We are Still watching a movie and I will post last.
Niko area kama watchie.

Honestly speaking the two of you should urgently create time for each other then lock yaself in some private room and lay each other very hard until you cum together to your senses...
You will thank me later!!!

ION: Some male species cannot tell a ripe mango from a raw one even if they had the opportunity to squeeze it. A ripe mango will not drop direct into your buccal cavity.
McEn-de.

#36 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 3:07:21 PM

Shindwe x 10.
God in all His judgement forbid.No go zone.
#37 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 3:39:02 PM

Shindwe x 10.
God in all His judgement forbid.No go zone.

Just like that handsome Kangundo prosechuta you need a lot of help and guidance...but just who will belt your cat...???

ION: There is a crazy njaad'ment that afflict ladies who have given birth and aged between 33 to 41...am told the fire razes HOTTER than ten Australian wild fires.And it cant be quelled by sissy pastors unfortunately!!!!

#38 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 4:19:36 PM

#39 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 4:43:07 PM

kysse must be really tough. Kupigana na wanaume wawili!
#40 Posted : Sunday, March 02, 2014 4:56:54 PM

Whistle