wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Wealth and killings
#11 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 10:39:41 AM

..."Most of his property he acquired when he served as a lands adjudication officer".

Matthew 26:52
51And behold, one of those who were with Jesus reached and drew out his sword, and struck the slave of the high priest and cut off his ear. 52Then Jesus said to him, "Put your sword back into its place; for all those who take up the sword shall perish by the sword. 53"Or do you think that I cannot appeal to My Father, and He will at once put at My disposal more than twelve legions of angels?…
InnovateGuy
#12 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 11:44:24 AM

[quote=harrydre]More here...sad indeed

http://www.standardmedia...over-sh3-billion-estate[/quote]

Damn!
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
vky
#13 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 11:54:04 AM

live full die empty, @innovateguy's signature says it all
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#14 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 12:28:01 PM

..."Most of his property he acquired when he served as a lands adjudication officer".

Matthew 26:52
51And behold, one of those who were with Jesus reached and drew out his sword, and struck the slave of the high priest and cut off his ear. 52Then Jesus said to him, "Put your sword back into its place; for all those who take up the sword shall perish by the sword. 53"Or do you think that I cannot appeal to My Father, and He will at once put at My disposal more than twelve legions of angels?…

At one time he was even sacked by the gaament for misappropriation! Malipo ni wapi wapi?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#15 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 12:29:39 PM

Ngai!!! are those children or devils?

I pity them and their kids cz lorry loads of karma awaits them.

Any proof to this?

#16 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 12:58:51 PM

May be what Kenyan men ought to do is to demystify their wealth, dealings and properties, like the asians do.

Expose the children early to how the wealth is made so they can respect the process and the product equally.

Otherwise hii kuficha ficha wealth is what brings all this chaos to families. It is selfish to accumulate billions in wealth and refuse to share the knowledge or even the wealth with your children. Kwani you were accumulating the wealth for who?
#17 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 1:20:14 PM

years back did a case with the ritho guy. didn't know he was that loaded!!
#18 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 2:44:56 PM

Ngai!!! are those children or devils?

I pity them and their kids cz lorry loads of karma awaits them.

Any proof to this?

proverbs 23.22 Listen to your father who gave you life, and do not despise your mother when she is old.

proverbs 1:8 Hear, my son, your father's instruction, and forsake not your mother's teaching, for they are a graceful garland for your head and pendants for your neck.

Will share with you a practical one.
A daughter arranged to have her wealthy dad murdered by gangsters that she had befriended.
He died by the sword and the mum followed later. I have never seen a lady live the sort of life she lived.Unreedemable,crazy beyond police case,pure hell on earth.God gave me lots of grace to deal with that lady.Ngai! I have seen madness but not of that scale.
Years later she died the same way that her dad was killed ie by the sword,slaughtered like a goat together with her young daughter by a man she called lover.

The daughter's tragic end pained me so much but see, when judgment comes it destroys a generation.It was like a curse.
argh people should just stop being greedy.

Mpenzi
#19 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 3:33:18 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/ni3bsjz/-/index.html

Is this guy still alive? Those sons in Europe should produce him to clear the doubt.
#20 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 4:07:22 PM

Sad story. Makes the Kirimas look like saints. I thought the Rithos were some unschooled/unemployed brats desperately waiting for the inheritance until i saw this:

Elizabeth, their eldest child, is a lawyer who lives in Kenya. She is followed by John (a dentist in London), Margaret (a financial analyst in the US), Nyambura (US), Geoffrey (neurosurgeon in Spain), Michael (pharmacist in US) and Florence (a university professor in Chicago).

Seems education and careers don't matter much when some 'free' billions are at stake, and some can even kill their own mother....and father to lay their hands on the wealth.