wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Meteor ??
#21 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 3:13:02 PM

captain kirk wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Some idiots will argue over anything and nothing!!

Some empty headed people get threatened when they get schooled by someone with superior intelligence.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly still going and going....

#22 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 3:22:55 PM

looks like they were from the same object - the distances between them is quite small in astronomical terms.

It must have broken into pieces. Are there any stones collected? These stones are sold on ebay for
"good money".

And its the high time we went to digital programming. There's serious need for science-space-weather documentaries in Kenya. Who can argue about the existence of meteors in 2013? SMH!
captain kirk
#23 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 3:28:17 PM

looks like they were from the same object - the distances between them is quite small in astronomical terms.

It must have broken into pieces. Are there any stones collected? These stones are sold on ebay for
"good money".

And its the high time we went to digital programming. There's serious need for science-space-weather documentaries in Kenya. Who can argue about the existence of meteors in 2013? SMH!

2013???
#24 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 3:29:22 PM

captain kirk wrote:

"good money".

2013???

Whatever boss ur comments are damn for this day and age.

@Masukush, gone to ebay and a piece of the meteor that fell in thika has a bid for $150. I thot the army picked it?
#25 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 4:00:00 PM

danas10 wrote:
Was it "unphotographable" or why didn't those who saw it take photos? Such moments should not be missed Sad Sad

Its very hard to snap it because of the speed, the sound will shtua you can do nothing apart from waiting. In developed countries the locals are alerted in the news - scientists estimate the time the thing will fall and where.

Russians tho captured the one that fell huko kwao because i hear almost everyone in Russia has a camera kwa gari. Accidents ni mingi you have to prove in court that it wasnt you on the wrong.
kiterunner
#26 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 5:36:58 PM

i bet some sermons this weekend will have this event juxtaposed with the apocalypse and the end of times
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Buster
#27 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 7:16:51 PM

kiterunner wrote:
i bet some sermons this weekend will have this event juxtaposed with the apocalypse and the end of times

Kweli kabisa!
#28 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 7:47:34 PM

Buster wrote:
kiterunner wrote:

Kweli kabisa!

lol! its true, a couple of years ago i was talking to a liberian and he told me that they once had 'snow' that came with rain and it was a sign of the end times. kumbe ni hailstones.
#29 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 9:17:34 AM

kiterunner wrote:

Yeah. Religion is just too fake!

Eti "end times" "end times" "heaven" "hell" blah blah blah!!!

Back to the topic, what if its pieces of a satellite that are falling from the sky, let's call it, a Chinese satellite or the one Nigeria did. Just as @Masukuma has said, the distances are too close "astronomically" speaking.

Maybe an abandoned satellite let to roam the sky solo!

kenyanbeef
#30 Posted : Saturday, March 01, 2014 9:21:34 AM

Prime wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Got calls last night about a loud boom and bright lights from guys in shags apparently they thought this was it ......the end smile . No reports in the papers so far.

http://lunarmeteoritehun...meteor-with-sonics.html

very funny thing but yesterday night at around 8.30 p.m. I saw something very bright falling in Embu. I actually waited for the sound of something exploding but did not hear it. It was very clear. Bright red/yellow with a tail of fire. and no. I wasnt dreaming

This is interesting. I was seated at the carpark at CUEA facing Langata/Karen Rd waiting for a class to end and saw the exact same thing! At around 8pm. I actually reached for my phone and waited but it didnt happen again neither was there an explosion.

I am surprised that others saw this all over the place.