wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

37 Pages«<7891011>»
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
Muheani
#161 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 1:15:56 PM

Please I beseech you. whosoever has closed some main exits out of Nairobi,

Tafadhali tafadhali ni saa saba.

I, Muheani, says...Please open them ! Need to move.

#162 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 1:16:49 PM

Gosh this is madness...
#163 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 1:37:58 PM

Tycho's children controlling traffic?
wilyum
#164 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 1:48:10 PM

what will happen on monday morning ? its only friday n its bad allover.
#165 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:11:13 PM

Laughing out loudly Do you see the results????
#166 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:14:04 PM

This now is Bangi!
Muheani
#167 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:28:06 PM

This now is Bangi!

smile smile
#168 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:30:22 PM

I wish I could leave this car here n walk away. Sad
Ngogoyo
#169 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:53:10 PM

Siringi wrote:
Friends of a friendsmile commuting on Thika Rd today Sad Sema KuliaSad

Na kama HE Ubaks hangejenga Superhighway?

Wajengewe treni...

a guy left Roasters @6:30 na bado yuko Survey at almost 8:00

people should seek flexible work reporting times my-friend. I leave Thika @8am and by 9 niko westlands on my desk. Sema nyweeee!
XSK
#170 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:57:08 PM

I wish I could leave this car here n walk away. Sad

where are you? just walk away I will send the boys for the car smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#171 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 2:59:01 PM

Utter madness. Just spend two and half hours in traffic. Nkt
#172 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 3:02:56 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Utter madness. Just spend two and half hours in traffic. Nkt

Todays its bad really bad eh..
#173 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 5:58:00 PM

Today's traffic jam is intentionially caused
kiash
#174 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 7:53:22 PM

kiash wrote:
jguru wrote:
About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?

Wacha tu nivae ka
helmet kangu...

Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion.

I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raisel prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles.

My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700.

This is illogical.whatz kenyas population and how manh have cars.? Compare this to other developped countries and you will see kenya is nowhere near. If only people obeyed the traffic lights,stopped changing lanes any howly + remove the matatus and replace them with buses . I think everyone would be happy

Dude, rudi kenya ujionee. You are wrong in every sentence.

1. people obey traffic lights here to a great extent,Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly n traffic cops are strategically positioned but there is still jam.
then why are they strategically positioned ? because people do not obey traffic lights

2. People change lanes anyhowly? This is the cause of Nairobi jam?
To some point yes ,if its one person there is no course for alarm but when 3 /4 /7 people do so, then it slows traffic Ill get a video from a police service and you will see for yourself.

3. Matatus were banned. Now we have minibuses n buses in the city.

http://www.youtube.com/w...UekTpzKodObpOcmvVCFUvTw

@1:41 i thought it was Kajiado town

4. Nairobi is saturated with cars. Ama unadhani wakenya wamelala?

Your proposed solutions cant help.

#175 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 7:57:31 PM

Was the city shutdown over lunch hour...My goodness!!!
#176 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 8:19:20 PM

Was the city shutdown over lunch hour...My goodness!!!

I don't even want to think about. It took me 2hrs to drive between Lions Place and Delta,along Waiyaki Way. Too bad. I was going for a very iimportant engagement at Delta. I was too hours late. I am still hoping that won't affect the outcome. Fingers crossed.
#177 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 9:38:55 PM

Shida ya Nrb ni moja tu. Lack of planning. Whats the need of installing traffic lights then hire 600 stooges. Why not spend the mone bulding toll roads?
#178 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 9:42:18 PM

The problem with month end is that everybody brings out his bicycle on the road...you find all sorts of cars having given way and perching on the road like chicken. Some don't even know when they last fueled heir cars and you see them running all over with 5 liter Jerry can in search of fuel...( I once saw this dude who approached another motorist and asked him if he could borrow some few drops of fuel from his fuel tank...How he intended to do it, i don't know...But all i could think of was that the fella was a fuel thief!!!) If you cant afford a good car, use matatus like magigi! !!!
#179 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 10:37:15 PM

shida ya nairobi ni KIDERO.

Accept and move on.

If you can move......I still have shit coming onto the road in my kalocal. The man is still arresting mama mbogas.....with a rungu....and slapping women....and paying them a lot of money (allegedly).....and still has kingori.......and still gafana......

CHINDA NI KNDERO!
#180 Posted : Friday, February 28, 2014 11:11:31 PM

shida ya nairobi ni KIDERO.

Accept and move on.

If you can move......I still have shit coming onto the road in my kalocal. The man is still arresting mama mbogas.....with a rungu....and slapping women....and paying them a lot of money (allegedly).....and still has kingori.......and still gafana......

CHINDA NI KNDERO!

Kidero is the problem partly, for failing to think smart