wazua Thu, Feb 13, 2025

185 Pages«<110111112113114>»
SK ni furahiday.....saa ya phombe!!!!
#2221 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 4:46:24 PM

Seems there will be a plot on Thika Road!!!

McReggae. Mzee niko alea sasa.

Need to meet up with you and king. I got the old number back. Call me. Will be there from Wednesday so we can meet up after you'be been paid.

Sawa, will call you.
#2222 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 6:19:10 PM

It’s another day for the owner of my local to celebrate thanks to Alcoblow!!
#2223 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 7:10:31 PM

Hope you guys have watched citizen news, phombe factory!
#2224 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 7:41:30 PM

and for those young ones remember to be safe while at it
Buster
#2225 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 8:19:20 PM

Tebes wrote:
Feel like being a Native on Thika Road today anyone???

Nikose kweli? YOHANA MTEMBEZI NYEKUNDU JUU YA MAWE!
#2226 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 8:24:04 PM

#2227 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 8:47:01 PM

Kysse can you be my date for today evening only?

#yaawns,sips capuccino and watches movie.#

#2228 Posted : Friday, February 21, 2014 8:49:18 PM

freiks wrote:
and for those young ones
remember to be safe while at
it

male are useless, old goes for Viagra, young goes to kula dry fry! Doom!
#2229 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 9:21:34 AM

Anybody who was partaking during these "good old days"

Buster
#2230 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:05:10 AM

Yeah. I started with White Cap Export. (300ml)-5shs and 30 cents. Then jumped to Pilsner after a Year-10 shs and some cents.smile
#2231 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:22:49 AM

Buster wrote:

Yeah. I started with White Cap Export. (300ml)-5shs and 30 cents. Then jumped to Pilsner after a Year-10 shs and some cents.smile

10 shillings and in 193 it was 24? That must have been early 1980's.......You must be above 55 yrs old.Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot;
#2232 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:41:53 AM

I loved Premium...what a beer!

My style is Premium!!
Buster
#2233 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:42:31 AM

Buster wrote:

10 shillings and in 193 it was 24? That must have been early 1980's.......You must be above 55 yrs old.Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot; Sickquot;

No. Early 90s is when commodity prices in Kenya started to go haywire. The state stopped controlling prices then there was the Goldenberg effect....
#2234 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:46:12 AM

In the 90's bread went from 2 bob to 20 bob...specifically in 1993. Price change in a month.

LOOOOL.
#2235 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:49:35 AM

Abolishing of price controls and Goldenberg had started brewing without the common man's knowledge!
Buster
#2236 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:49:37 AM

My style is Premium!!

IMO It's the best beer that Eabl have ever produced. MALT and LITE come nowhere near it. Guys ran away from it only because of change of packaging. (From the green 300ml bottle to the brown 500ml)
#2237 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 11:59:39 AM

....how did the Thika Road meeting go last furahiday?????
#2238 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 12:18:44 PM

Buster wrote:

My style is Premium!!

IMO It's the best beer that Eabl have ever produced. MALT and LITE come nowhere near it. Guys ran away from it only because of change of packaging. (From the green 300ml bottle to the brown 500ml)

Ahhhhhhhhhh Preium in the green bottle, fondly referred to as kalasingha/mokorino...

The best beer from EABL ever!

Buster
#2239 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 12:34:03 PM

Was kidnapped to TRM there is a small lounge there. Don't know how our fellow Wazuans fared.
#2240 Posted : Tuesday, February 25, 2014 12:35:16 PM

Buster wrote:

Was kidnapped to TRM there is a small lounge there. Don't know how our fellow Wazuans fared.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you