PIECE OF ADVICE plss
Gutted!!! Engaged a fundi to do some repair work for me on the 21st january,and paid him by mpesa,on the second day i was to send some money to some other person,the network wasn't good that particular day so i ended up trying it twice,to my utter suprise i notice that i had sent the money to a wrong no,this no is actually the fundi's who had done me some repair work,i called safaricom immediately and they told me the transaction had been reversed and i should wait till the next day to be able to access the funds,i was relaxed then.Come the next day and i couldn't see the funds but as wonders never cease i realized that the two trials(deposits) i made the previous day actually ended up successful hence meaning that i had deposited money twice to the fundi,but since i had called for the reversal of the first transaction from safaricom i decided there was no need to engage customer care for the second time,so i called the guy to refund the money,of which he did.The circus continues here..Safaricom went ahead and terminated the reversal that was pending meaning that the money reverted to the fundi(the amounts were similar).Angry i complained to safcom and they shifted blame saying that since i had called the customer and the recipient had made a deposit back to my phone they didn't realize that there were two transactions and that it was wrong to call the receiver of the wrong deposit hence there is nothing they cud do,i have since tried to follow up with the fundi but keeps playing games....eti wacha nimalize kulipa fees ya mtoi etc etc.My question is..how can safaricom terminate a pending reversal without confirmation from the complainant,after all transactions have different receipt no's and what is the best possible way to get my cash back
danny6 wrote:Gutted!!! Engaged a fundi to do some repair work for me on the 21st january,and paid him by mpesa,on the second day i was to send some money to some other person,the network wasn't good that particular day so i ended up trying it twice,to my utter suprise i notice that i had sent the money to a wrong no,this no is actually the fundi's who had done me some repair work,i called safaricom immediately and they told me the transaction had been reversed and i should wait till the next day to be able to access the funds,i was relaxed then.Come the next day and i couldn't see the funds but as wonders never cease i realized that the two trials(deposits) i made the previous day actually ended up successful hence meaning that i had deposited money twice to the fundi,but since i had called for the reversal of the first transaction from safaricom i decided there was no need to engage customer care for the second time,so i called the guy to refund the money,of which he did.The circus continues here..Safaricom went ahead and terminated the reversal that was pending meaning that the money reverted to the fundi(the amounts were similar).Angry i complained to safcom and they shifted blame saying that since i had called the customer and the recipient had made a deposit back to my phone they didn't realize that there were two transactions and that it was wrong to call the receiver of the wrong deposit hence there is nothing they cud do,i have since tried to follow up with the fundi but keeps playing games....eti wacha nimalize kulipa fees ya mtoi etc etc.My question is..how can safaricom terminate a pending reversal without confirmation from the complainant,after all transactions have different receipt no's and what is the best possible way to get my cash back Am lost at the section highlighted If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I'm confused as well but the fundi should refund. BBI will solve it :)
These are things you need to bring to wazua when they are fresh and hot .... you would have been sorted out there and then. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 5/7/2010 Posts: 282 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:danny6 wrote:Gutted!!! Engaged a fundi to do some repair work for me on the 21st january,and paid him by mpesa,on the second day i was to send some money to some other person,the network wasn't good that particular day so i ended up trying it twice,to my utter suprise i notice that i had sent the money to a wrong no,this no is actually the fundi's who had done me some repair work,i called safaricom immediately and they told me the transaction had been reversed and i should wait till the next day to be able to access the funds,i was relaxed then.Come the next day and i couldn't see the funds but as wonders never cease i realized that the two trials(deposits) i made the previous day actually ended up successful hence meaning that i had deposited money twice to the fundi,but since i had called for the reversal of the first transaction from safaricom i decided there was no need to engage customer care for the second time,so i called the guy to refund the money,of which he did.The circus continues here..Safaricom went ahead and terminated the reversal that was pending meaning that the money reverted to the fundi(the amounts were similar).Angry i complained to safcom and they shifted blame saying that since i had called the customer and the recipient had made a deposit back to my phone they didn't realize that there were two transactions and that it was wrong to call the receiver of the wrong deposit hence there is nothing they cud do,i have since tried to follow up with the fundi but keeps playing games....eti wacha nimalize kulipa fees ya mtoi etc etc.My question is..how can safaricom terminate a pending reversal without confirmation from the complainant,after all transactions have different receipt no's and what is the best possible way to get my cash back Am lost at the section highlighted Am also lost. If the guys refunded the money, why do you need help?
PIECE OF ADVICE plss