Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
We need serious honest disvusdion on this matter otherwise we are doomed. The gaarment seems in the dark seen this on Citizen "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Was at University Way before 7 am and it was already choked. I wonder how bad it will get at 8 am? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Swenani wrote:maka wrote:Iganamagana wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I think this jam is caused by the Cops to protest to Kidero about their pending removal/redundancy from 1st March 2014 I am behind on that, kwani kuna plans to rid the city of traffic cops ? If that's the case then it will be a disaster. Can't see any disaster there. A cop kept us on Haile Selassie avenue near Wakulima the other day for thirty minutes inspite of the fact that the traffic lights were working. Why then don't we donate those lighting poles to scrap metal dealers who love them so much if we have no use for traffic lights? Waende!!! Boss it will be a disaster unless we have tight rules that will ensure that guys dont jump the lights....we have some uncouth,indisciplined drivers out there...the lights are red someone behind you is honking and flashing his lights. I think a cop with a motorcyle should be stationed at each of the roundabouts/junctions with the traffic lights to monitor and arreast those who jump the traffic lights Just make it painful enough just like we have made drunk driving.
waah! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
....while the governor is still in mumias over the weekend talking about sugar prices......
Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
...cannot collect garbage,cannot fix potholes,cannot fix street lights,cannot fix drains,cannot stop new illegal slums starting up,street boys everywhere,security at its worst.. etc etc... nairobi county at work.....why cant he even cp alfie?
You need to devolve yourselves In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. Reform the public(or is it the private?) transport sector If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
simonkabz wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. Thats true kabisa at this rate in a few years kutakuwa na shida kubwa kabisa...300 has zero effect. possunt quia posse videntur
Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. Reform the public(or is it the private?) transport sector You need to realize that the biggest cause of the PSV mess is traffic Jam. Deal with this, half the PSV problems will be gone- there will be no more overlapping, fare hikes etc. In my rural, and the many rural towns I have been to, PSV transport is very well organized. Ever noted how orderly these guys become in the dead of the night when traffic is near zero? Several Indian cities have more than 3 times the population of Nairobi, with massive numbers of bikes, tuk tuks, pedestrians n numerous tiny cars.......how comes traffic seems to flow almost continuously? 1. Redesigning our roads as a matter of urgency...... 2. Discouraging use of private cars. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. Reform the public(or is it the private?) transport sector You need to realize that the biggest cause of the PSV mess is traffic Jam. Deal with this, half the PSV problems will be gone- there will be no more overlapping, fare hikes etc. In my rural, and the many rural towns I have been to, PSV transport is very well organized. Ever noted how orderly these guys become in the dead of the night when traffic is near zero? Several Indian cities have more than 3 times the population of Nairobi, with massive numbers of bikes, tuk tuks, pedestrians n numerous tiny cars.......how comes traffic seems to flow almost continuously? 1. Redesigning our roads as a matter of urgency...... 2. Discouraging use of private cars. 1.Replace roundabouts and junctions with overpasses and underpasses 2.Synchronize the traffic lights and traffic control. 3.Make driving personal cars to the city expensive 4.Construct more bus stops on the road to avoid psvs picking and dropping passengers in the middle of the road. 5.Improve/modernize the railway commuter services within Nbi 6.Devolve employers to the counties If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:1.Replace roundabouts and junctions with overpasses and underpasses 2.Synchronize the traffic lights and traffic control. 3.Make driving personal cars to the city expensive 4.Construct more bus stops on the road to avoid psvs picking and dropping passengers in the middle of the road. 5.Improve/modernize the railway commuter services within Nbi 6.Devolve employers to the counties I doubt overpass and underpasses will help decongest. The only solution is rail and making busses. Making public transport reliable and efficient like in Europe. I remember when I was younger the basses were scheduled and you'd at least get one every 10 mins guaranteed. Before that it was every half hour. They should create lanes that should only be used for public transport. BBI will solve it :)
Lets all meet in the traffic jam in the next 10 mins If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Lets all meet in the traffic jam in the next 10 mins nkt Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Swenani wrote:Lets all meet in the traffic jam in the next 10 mins M Rd to nyayo so mbaya, LA Rd looks ok!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:Yaani ile 300 had zero effect? Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow. If the govt does not make some very hard decisions, Nbi will be one big mess. The problem has been exported to other towns including Thika, Meru, Nakuru, Kisumu, Eldoret n the worst..... Mombasa. Reform the public(or is it the private?) transport sector You need to realize that the biggest cause of the PSV mess is traffic Jam. Deal with this, half the PSV problems will be gone- there will be no more overlapping, fare hikes etc. In my rural, and the many rural towns I have been to, PSV transport is very well organized. Ever noted how orderly these guys become in the dead of the night when traffic is near zero? Several Indian cities have more than 3 times the population of Nairobi, with massive numbers of bikes, tuk tuks, pedestrians n numerous tiny cars.......how comes traffic seems to flow almost continuously? 1. Redesigning our roads as a matter of urgency...... 2. Discouraging use of private cars. 1.Replace roundabouts and junctions with overpasses and underpasses 2.Synchronize the traffic lights and traffic control. 3.Make driving personal cars to the city expensive 4.Construct more bus stops on the road to avoid psvs picking and dropping passengers in the middle of the road.5.Improve/modernize the railway commuter services within Nbi 6.Devolve employers to the counties On this, I agree. I happened to be on Juja road recently and noticed most of the entire stretch of that road, right from Outer Ring road, has woefully inadequate bus stops, most of which can barely accomodate 2 minibuses. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!