wazua Sun, Mar 22, 2026

74 Pages«<910111213>»
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
#101 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 3:27:30 AM

We need serious honest disvusdion on this matter otherwise we are doomed. The gaarment seems in the dark

seen this on Citizen

#102 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 7:45:40 AM

Was at University Way before 7 am and it was already choked. I wonder how bad it will get at 8 am?
Iganamagana
#103 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 7:50:12 AM

Iganamagana wrote:
I think this jam is caused by the Cops to protest to Kidero about their pending removal/redundancy from 1st March 2014

I am behind on that, kwani kuna plans to rid the city of traffic cops ? If that's the case then it will be a disaster.

Can't see any disaster there. A cop kept us on Haile Selassie avenue near Wakulima the other day for thirty minutes inspite of the fact that the traffic lights were working. Why then don't we donate those lighting poles to scrap metal dealers who love them so much if we have no use for traffic lights? Waende!!!

Boss it will be a disaster unless we have tight rules that will ensure that guys dont jump the lights....we have some uncouth,indisciplined drivers out there...the lights are red someone behind you is honking and flashing his lights.

I think a cop with a motorcyle should be stationed at each of the roundabouts/junctions with the traffic lights to monitor and arreast those who jump the traffic lights

Just make it painful enough just like we have made drunk driving.
#104 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 8:13:37 AM

waah!
#105 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 9:46:39 AM

Yaani ile 300 had zero effect?
#106 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:21:43 AM

Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee
callaspade
#107 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:34:47 AM

....while the governor is still in mumias over the weekend talking about sugar prices......
#108 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 10:35:59 AM

Tulichukua loan ya kulipia parking fee

Absolutely no effect whatsoever. They should go to per hour from tomorrow.
callaspade
#109 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:44:03 AM

...cannot collect garbage,cannot fix potholes,cannot fix street lights,cannot fix drains,cannot stop new illegal slums starting up,street boys everywhere,security at its worst.. etc etc... nairobi county at work.....why cant he even cp alfie?
#110 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:47:02 AM

You need to devolve yourselves
74 Pages«<910111213>»