wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

5 Pages«<2345>
What it is like to (Not) Sleep at night
chepkel
#31 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 4:43:28 AM

Sooooo funny!!

I did not get any sleep until my baby was waaay over 2 years. This narration has reminded me of me. I really needed sleep.

My daughter was not really a nuisance her problem was that she always wanted to suckle. And I could not fall asleep until she stopped suckling. She would wake me up at least 4 times at night for this. Then she would sleep till late morning but I would have to wake up. I really needed sleep.

I used to fantasize over sleeping till midday.

Babies are soo cute and nice when they are small. Its usually totally worth.
#32 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 5:42:26 AM

We did the same to our parents,so it's a cycle to be embrace and appreciate esp when we decide to bring kids into our lives.
It's worth it.

#33 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 7:14:26 AM

butterflyke wrote:
But couples farting around when they are together is not a big phenomenon, is it?

Tick tock

Seriously @butterflyke am surprised people find it hard to tell their partners they released some gas. That is the easiest you can tell her. Sometimes its actually a free-fall game. Nakuambia zile michezo na maujinga zinakuanga kwa hii nyumba, gas emanation is just another "oops...that was loud, but yours was louder last night" or such stupid comparisons.

Seriously @washiku, it depends on the couple I guess but even with those that find this free fall game funny, with time it can be come an irritating factor in the household. Hence the tick tock. Shida sio kuambiana ati nimerelease kabomb
#34 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 7:49:23 AM

We did the same to our parents,so it's a cycle to be embrace and appreciate esp when we decide to bring kids into our lives.
It's worth it.

Am grateful to have a potential caring mother and wife
Buster
#35 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:45:52 AM

Peppy wrote:
Very true @ Swenani and Masukuma.

Last night my 5 year old came to the room at 4am to tell me her tummy is aching. Before I could even get up, she puked right there on the floor. I put on the light, and wiped the goo the floor. Absolutely no reaction from the Mr., fast asleep with the lights on. By the way, why do you men fart those dangerous scud missiles at night. Under the covers...let me wear my ladies goggles.

For me it's the other way round. She is the one who does it....
Buster
#36 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:48:33 AM

Peppy wrote:
@king G, wacha uchokozi, this one i have slept with for over 13 years.
Zero grazing priss.

Trying changing the menu from Githeri+Cabbage+Mayai boil to managu+kunde+liver+pizza.

But you are a strong woman;Umevumilia for 13 years? How often do you change/wash your beddings?

Lol. Am surprised at that 'cool' answer from you to her. I would have expected "Try changing to a different man and sample"smile smile

@washiku, That must have been the response you were thinking to post...Anyway she will read it

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly No the one I was thinking of has already been asked. She asked about "why you men " thus I was wondering kwani how many men has she sampled?

Being with the same man for 13 years is like sampling 13 men.Every man changes every year physically,psychologically,mental,spiritual etc

@Swenani speak for yourself.
Buster
#37 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:52:43 AM

[quote=OffersAfrica]Did you know you can actually predict someone's personality from their sleeping position? Next time watch for the following positions http://tinyurl.com/p96t28t[/quote]
Another load of crap. I know the way she often sleeps and her personality is nothing like they keep on saying in those topics and she says the same about me.
Buster
#38 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 9:55:59 AM

But couples farting around when they are together is not a big phenomenon, is it?

It's not. It should not be.
Buster
#39 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:02:28 AM

butterflyke wrote:

Tick tock

Seriously @butterflyke am surprised people find it hard to tell their partners they released some gas. That is the easiest you can tell her. Sometimes its actually a free-fall game. Nakuambia zile michezo na maujinga zinakuanga kwa hii nyumba, gas emanation is just another "oops...that was loud, but yours was louder last night" or such stupid comparisons.

6 Months into the game and you are already on the right path. Keep it up. Hivyo ndivyo ina faa...
#40 Posted : Friday, February 14, 2014 10:03:46 AM

men sleep heavily after eating fish.something to do with brain and hormones.shemales pls understand.
and when one is deep asleep muscles relax thus afew detonations here and there is normal.
5 Pages«<2345>