What it is like to (Not) Sleep at night
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
 So, am very normal. Kumbe tuko wengi! Oops. I've confessed to the sleeping part, not the 'tear-gas' part. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.β β Rashi
Peppy wrote:Very true @ Swenani and Masukuma.
Last night my 5 year old came to the room at 4am to tell me her tummy is aching. Before I could even get up, she puked right there on the floor. I put on the light, and wiped the goo the floor. Absolutely no reaction from the Mr., fast asleep with the lights on. By the way, why do you men fart those dangerous scud missiles at night. Under the covers...let me wear my ladies goggles. I read this and dejavu, thot ur my wife, I had to check the posting date coz my young'un is past 5. It is just the way men are. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
King G wrote: Kwani how many men have you slept with who fart on you? Fungua roho dada! She needn't have slept with more than one to reach a conclusion. That one man she has is a sample of the male species. And BTW many biological functions happen when we fall asleep and the body goes into autopilot. So don't get annoyed and be defensive when wifey tells you that you were farting, snoring or even sleep walking while asleep.
But couples farting around when they are together is not a big phenomenon, is it?
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Did anyone read the comments in the link? Yaani so many peopletend to think that when you are a parent,silale.Wake up at every whine the kid(s) make.I am not a parent,but I have been around kids and i know boundaries work! So for all you parents out there,being a parent does not mean you are a martyr! W Now about farting,how the hell do people sleep with all this farting that seems to be going on???? I am happy
Amores wrote:Did anyone read the comments in the link? Yaani so many peopletend to think that when you are a parent,silale.Wake up at every whine the kid(s) make.I am not a parent,but I have been around kids and i know boundaries work! So for all you parents out there,being a parent does not mean you are a martyr! W
Now about farting,how the hell do people sleep with all this farting that seems to be going on???? Lol! You also fart, but got no one to tell you. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
simonkabz wrote:Amores wrote:Did anyone read the comments in the link? Yaani so many peopletend to think that when you are a parent,silale.Wake up at every whine the kid(s) make.I am not a parent,but I have been around kids and i know boundaries work! So for all you parents out there,being a parent does not mean you are a martyr! W
Now about farting,how the hell do people sleep with all this farting that seems to be going on???? Lol! You also fart, but got no one to tell you.  No,because my digestive system is so goood.I eat roughage and download even 2 times a day( now,these are details) hence this story about farting does not arise.There are no gases loking to escape because the GIT is cleansed. Where is @Mukiri on this because hapa kuna watu suffocating by gaseous fumes everyday of their life! @ mukiri,can you help these people out with some natural remedies. Even Tycho seems to know much about these herbs,so achangie but in tongues of men I am happy
washiku wrote:But couples farting around when they are together is not a big phenomenon, is it? Tick tock Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
butterflyke wrote:washiku wrote:But couples farting around when they are together is not a big phenomenon, is it? Tick tock Seriously @butterflyke am surprised people find it hard to tell their partners they released some gas. That is the easiest you can tell her. Sometimes its actually a free-fall game. Nakuambia zile michezo na maujinga zinakuanga kwa hii nyumba, gas emanation is just another "oops...that was loud, but yours was louder last night" or such stupid comparisons.
Reminds me of a joke...could this guy be a Wazuan? Ralph came home drunk one night, slid into bed beside his sleeping wife, and fell into a deep sleep. He soon slid into a dream n found himself in heaven. He awoke before the Pearly Gates. St. Peter said, "You died in your sleep, Ralph." Ralph was stunned. "I'm dead? No, I can't be! I've got too much to live for. Send me back!" St. Peter said, "I'm sorry, but there's only one way you can go back: as a chicken." Ralph was devastated, but begged St. Peter to send him to a farm near his home. The next thing he knew, he was covered with feathers, clucking, and pecking the ground. A rooster strolled past. "So, you're the new hen, eh? How's your first day here?" "Not bad," replied Ralph the hen, "but I have this strange feeling inside. Like I'm gonna explode!" "You're ovulating," explained the rooster. "Don't tell me you've never laid an egg before?" "Never," said Ralph. "Well, just relax and let it happen." Ralph did, and a few uncomfortable seconds later, out popped an egg! Ralph was overcome with emotion as he experienced motherhood. He soon laid another egg -- his joy was overwhelming. As he was about to lay his third egg, he felt a smack on the back of his head, and heard his wife shout, "Dammit, Ralph! Wake up. Unakunia kwa bed!!!"
What it is like to (Not) Sleep at night