You are rich!!
Swenani wrote:mpobiz wrote:after getting your kids past university level in education and then you realize you can afford a second wife. That's when you know you have made it to the rich list. I know someone who is thinking of having a second wife yet the kids have not even joined kindergarten. ION, somebody claimed that if you live in Nairobi and your net salary is below 100K;you are not a middle crass but a POOR KENYAN.He gave this breakdown Rent:35K Shopping:10K Loan repayment(car,education of business that back fired):20K Fuel for your car:20K Entertainment:5K Extended family and friends:10K Savings:0K Meanwhile I spend a fortune to send my girl to private school -- so she'll marry rich and never work. An unashamed confession by RACHEL RAGG there is no less or much money....it depends on how you spend it.... have seen someone blow 500k within 2wks..another one made 1.9m from 0.5m.. it all depends..if u earn 100k & decide to pay 35k rent..haya..another dude will earn 100k & live in a 4k single room for 2years.
2012 wrote:Kusadikika wrote:If you are waiting for the day you will own your own Gulf Stream Jet or Range Rover Sport to celebrate your wealth be very careful you might die miserable because it might come to pass and you don't notice it.
Here is a list of things that are marks of wealth for many Kenyans. Consider how many you have acquired or take for granted and start counting your little blessings:
Having a mabati roof. Kuishi kwa nyumba ya mawe. Kula nyama kila siku. Kwenda choo ndani ya nyumba. Not going to the river. This ranges from just having a water storage tank at home to having tap water. Kuwa na taa ya glasi (as opposed to koroboi.) Kupika na stove. Kupika na gas. Electricity. Kuvaa viatu.
If you grew up in a rural area or even a kawaida estate in an urban area there were many things you can think of that were the mark of wealth for those you considered rich and you were envious thinking just how happy you would be if you had that and now you have much more............... count your blessings, you are rich!!! Celebrate and be happy!! I still don't get you. Are you saying that we stop aspiring? Most of us are living in comfort zones, earning 100k, 200k, or even 500k but is that it? I think if you stop aspiring for that Range Rover or jet then you'll become one of the many in the cemeteries who we are constantly reminded of. Here's a link to provoke you a bit: 7 Reasons Why You Will Never Do Anything Amazing With Your Life On the contrary, I am saying aspire as much as you want but take the time to savour the achievement because most of them will come in small doses and with your eyes fixated on the next big thing you don't get to enjoy it. Be a Jaluo kidogo, when you get that Range Rover Sport make sure you milk out all the sweetness of having it, enjoy it to the fullest don't just sit in it making phone calls to make deals that will get you the Gulfstream jet.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:2012 wrote:Kusadikika wrote:If you are waiting for the day you will own your own Gulf Stream Jet or Range Rover Sport to celebrate your wealth be very careful you might die miserable because it might come to pass and you don't notice it.
Here is a list of things that are marks of wealth for many Kenyans. Consider how many you have acquired or take for granted and start counting your little blessings:
Having a mabati roof. Kuishi kwa nyumba ya mawe. Kula nyama kila siku. Kwenda choo ndani ya nyumba. Not going to the river. This ranges from just having a water storage tank at home to having tap water. Kuwa na taa ya glasi (as opposed to koroboi.) Kupika na stove. Kupika na gas. Electricity. Kuvaa viatu.
If you grew up in a rural area or even a kawaida estate in an urban area there were many things you can think of that were the mark of wealth for those you considered rich and you were envious thinking just how happy you would be if you had that and now you have much more............... count your blessings, you are rich!!! Celebrate and be happy!! I still don't get you. Are you saying that we stop aspiring? Most of us are living in comfort zones, earning 100k, 200k, or even 500k but is that it? I think if you stop aspiring for that Range Rover or jet then you'll become one of the many in the cemeteries who we are constantly reminded of. Here's a link to provoke you a bit: 7 Reasons Why You Will Never Do Anything Amazing With Your Life On the contrary, I am saying aspire as much as you want but take the time to savour the achievement because most of them will come in small doses and with your eyes fixated on the next big thing you don't get to enjoy it. Be a Jaluo kidogo, when you get that Range Rover Sport make sure you milk out all the sweetness of having it, enjoy it to the fullest don't just sit in it making phone calls to make deals that will get you the Gulfstream jet. Sasa nimekupata and I agree with you kabisa. BBI will solve it :)
Kusadikika wrote:2012 wrote:Kusadikika wrote:If you are waiting for the day you will own your own Gulf Stream Jet or Range Rover Sport to celebrate your wealth be very careful you might die miserable because it might come to pass and you don't notice it.
If you grew up in a rural area or even a kawaida estate in an urban area there were many things you can think of that were the mark of wealth for those you considered rich and you were envious thinking just how happy you would be if you had that and now you have much more............... count your blessings, you are rich!!! Celebrate and be happy!! I still don't get you. Are you saying that we stop aspiring? Most of us are living in comfort zones, earning 100k, 200k, or even 500k but is that it? I think if you stop aspiring for that Range Rover or jet then you'll become one of the many in the cemeteries who we are constantly reminded of. Here's a link to provoke you a bit: 7 Reasons Why You Will Never Do Anything Amazing With Your Life On the contrary, I am saying aspire as much as you want but take the time to savour the achievement because most of them will come in small doses and with your eyes fixated on the next big thing you don't get to enjoy it. Be a Jaluo kidogo, when you get that Range Rover Sport make sure you milk out all the sweetness of having it, enjoy it to the fullest don't just sit in it making phone calls to make deals that will get you the Gulfstream jet. Wouldn't waste time chasing that Gulfstream, its too far off, has any Kenyan broken that personal Jet ceiling. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Kusadikika wrote:2012 wrote:Kusadikika wrote:If you are waiting for the day you will own your own Gulf Stream Jet or Range Rover Sport to celebrate your wealth be very careful you might die miserable because it might come to pass and you don't notice it.
If you grew up in a rural area or even a kawaida estate in an urban area there were many things you can think of that were the mark of wealth for those you considered rich and you were envious thinking just how happy you would be if you had that and now you have much more............... count your blessings, you are rich!!! Celebrate and be happy!! I still don't get you. Are you saying that we stop aspiring? Most of us are living in comfort zones, earning 100k, 200k, or even 500k but is that it? I think if you stop aspiring for that Range Rover or jet then you'll become one of the many in the cemeteries who we are constantly reminded of. Here's a link to provoke you a bit: 7 Reasons Why You Will Never Do Anything Amazing With Your Life On the contrary, I am saying aspire as much as you want but take the time to savour the achievement because most of them will come in small doses and with your eyes fixated on the next big thing you don't get to enjoy it. Be a Jaluo kidogo, when you get that Range Rover Sport make sure you milk out all the sweetness of having it, enjoy it to the fullest don't just sit in it making phone calls to make deals that will get you the Gulfstream jet. Wouldn't waste time chasing that Gulfstream, its too far off, has any Kenyan broken that personal Jet ceiling. WSR and the bill was footed by 'KRA'.. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
If you are lucky enough to have it, then money is like manure. It might sound like I’m full of sh*t, but hear me out! If you let money pile up, it starts to stink. But if you spread it around then it can do a lot of good As Thornton Wilder said: "Money is like manure; it's not worth a thing unless it's spread around encouraging young things to grow." -Branson "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
You are rich!!