You are rich!!
after getting your kids past university level in education and then you realize you can afford a second wife. That's when you know you have made it to the rich list. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
mpobiz wrote:after getting your kids past university level in education and then you realize you can afford a second wife. That's when you know you have made it to the rich list. I know someone who is thinking of having a second wife yet the kids have not even joined kindergarten. ION, somebody claimed that if you live in Nairobi and your net salary is below 100K;you are not a middle crass but a POOR KENYAN.He gave this breakdown Rent:35K Shopping:10K Loan repayment(car,education of business that back fired):20K Fuel for your car:20K Entertainment:5K Extended family and friends:10K Savings:0K Meanwhile I spend a fortune to send my girl to private school -- so she'll marry rich and never work. An unashamed confession by RACHEL RAGGIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
ION, somebody claimed that if you live in Nairobi and your net salary is below 100K;you are not a middle crass but a POOR KENYAN.He gave this breakdown Rent:35K Shopping:10K Loan repayment(car,education of business that back fired):20K Fuel for your car:20K Entertainment:5K Extended family and friends:10K Savings:0K
True, 100k is "peanuts" in nairobi if you want to lead a middle class lifestyle. That's the sad reality nowadays. 35k cant even afford you an apartment in kileleshwa. Assuming you have kids, so where do you get a 3br house for 35k....nyayo embakasi, Kitengela, kinoo, kasarani, ruaka, rongai?
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2011 Posts: 786 Location: Mashinani
Bigchick wrote:Me I was taught that If you have food to eat,, cloths to wear, roof over your head, in good health, have real ftiends, have a happy family, got something to look foward to tomorrow then you are rich.
And this brings to mind teachers in shags.They have nice stone houses never mind the window frames are tilted never at right angle.Nice bright kids, their cows produce more milk,they are respected in the village etc.Trully rich guys. Umeongea kama wazee 20. Peace in our Homeland.
jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:
ION, somebody claimed that if you live in Nairobi and your net salary is below 100K;you are not a middle crass but a POOR KENYAN.He gave this breakdown Rent:35K Shopping:10K Loan repayment(car,education of business that back fired):20K Fuel for your car:20K Entertainment:5K Extended family and friends:10K Savings:0K
True, 100k is "peanuts" in nairobi if you want to lead a middle class lifestyle. That's the sad reality nowadays. 35k cant even afford you an apartment in kileleshwa. Assuming you have kids, so where do you get a 3br house for 35k....nyayo embakasi, Kitengela, kinoo, kasarani, ruaka, rongai? if talking abt cash,tht 100 is nothing to write home abt, min should be 200k lakini survival is the tactic in nairoberry
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Baratang wrote:Swenani wrote:They also milk other people's cows especially those middle crass kenyan men who live in Nairobi and leave their cows in shagz See!! Segemia what you have done???!! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:
True, 100k is "peanuts" in nairobi if you want to lead a middle class lifestyle. That's the sad reality nowadays. 35k cant even afford you an apartment in kileleshwa. Assuming you have kids, so where do you get a 3br house for 35k....nyayo embakasi, Kitengela, kinoo, kasarani, ruaka, rongai? Wrong. I know of peeps who earn a net of 100K and below and live better lives than debt-riddled peeps earning nearly 200K. Middle class is not just about how much you earn... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Kusadikika wrote:If you are waiting for the day you will own your own Gulf Stream Jet or Range Rover Sport to celebrate your wealth be very careful you might die miserable because it might come to pass and you don't notice it.
Here is a list of things that are marks of wealth for many Kenyans. Consider how many you have acquired or take for granted and start counting your little blessings:
Having a mabati roof. Kuishi kwa nyumba ya mawe. Kula nyama kila siku. Kwenda choo ndani ya nyumba. Not going to the river. This ranges from just having a water storage tank at home to having tap water. Kuwa na taa ya glasi (as opposed to koroboi.) Kupika na stove. Kupika na gas. Electricity. Kuvaa viatu.
If you grew up in a rural area or even a kawaida estate in an urban area there were many things you can think of that were the mark of wealth for those you considered rich and you were envious thinking just how happy you would be if you had that and now you have much more............... count your blessings, you are rich!!! Celebrate and be happy!! I still don't get you. Are you saying that we stop aspiring? Most of us are living in comfort zones, earning 100k, 200k, or even 500k but is that it? I think if you stop aspiring for that Range Rover or jet then you'll become one of the many in the cemeteries who we are constantly reminded of. Here's a link to provoke you a bit: 7 Reasons Why You Will Never Do Anything Amazing With Your Life BBI will solve it :)
Sauri wako...mimi lazima opate huyo Sport. And the first stop will be a petrol station nijaze full tank, then i just drive in the direction the nose of the Sport is pointing...drive drive drive mpaka fuel tank ifike halfway then I know I have just enuff fuel to drive back to where I started. Halafu tutaongea...
Intelligentsia wrote:Sauri wako...mimi lazima opate huyo Sport. And the first stop will be a petrol station nijaze full tank, then i just drive in the direction the nose of the Sport is pointing...drive drive drive mpaka fuel tank ifike halfway then I know I have just enuff fuel to drive back to where I started. Halafu tutaongea... Till you realize you were going towards coast and the return leg is an uphill climb. mafuta kwisa, no petrol station, onge! Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
You are rich!!