Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
Iganamagana wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I think this jam is caused by the Cops to protest to Kidero about their pending removal/redundancy from 1st March 2014 I am behind on that, kwani kuna plans to rid the city of traffic cops ? If that's the case then it will be a disaster. Can't see any disaster there. A cop kept us on Haile Selassie avenue near Wakulima the other day for thirty minutes inspite of the fact that the traffic lights were working. Why then don't we donate those lighting poles to scrap metal dealers who love them so much if we have no use for traffic lights? Waende!!! Boss it will be a disaster unless we have tight rules that will ensure that guys dont jump the lights....we have some uncouth,indisciplined drivers out there...the lights are red someone behind you is honking and flashing his lights. possunt quia posse videntur
About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve? Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
maka wrote:Iganamagana wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I think this jam is caused by the Cops to protest to Kidero about their pending removal/redundancy from 1st March 2014 I am behind on that, kwani kuna plans to rid the city of traffic cops ? If that's the case then it will be a disaster. Can't see any disaster there. A cop kept us on Haile Selassie avenue near Wakulima the other day for thirty minutes inspite of the fact that the traffic lights were working. Why then don't we donate those lighting poles to scrap metal dealers who love them so much if we have no use for traffic lights? Waende!!! Boss it will be a disaster unless we have tight rules that will ensure that guys dont jump the lights....we have some uncouth,indisciplined drivers out there...the lights are red someone behind you is honking and flashing his lights. I think a cop with a motorcyle should be stationed at each of the roundabouts/junctions with the traffic lights to monitor and arreast those who jump the traffic lights If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka-helmet kangu... Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hiyo italeta shida, it'll have ramifications far beyond the intended. Ama watu waanze kwenda mtaani na malori na tractors. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hata parking boys should raise their rate from between 20-50 to 100-500. Insurance premiums pia ziende juu to 15% of the car value If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... vaa... my goggles inform me that we complain yet we are the problem. January bonuses ndio shida. And everybody wants to drive to work!
Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hata parking boys should raise their rate from between 20-50 to 100-500. Insurance premiums pia ziende juu to 15% of the car value Car wash waongeze ifike 1k. lol! But let's get serious about the duty n levy. There is urgent need to discourage private car craze. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
How Now? "😖😡KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:Iganamagana wrote:nakujua wrote:Swenani wrote:I think this jam is caused by the Cops to protest to Kidero about their pending removal/redundancy from 1st March 2014 I am behind on that, kwani kuna plans to rid the city of traffic cops ? If that's the case then it will be a disaster. Can't see any disaster there. A cop kept us on Haile Selassie avenue near Wakulima the other day for thirty minutes inspite of the fact that the traffic lights were working. Why then don't we donate those lighting poles to scrap metal dealers who love them so much if we have no use for traffic lights? Waende!!! Boss it will be a disaster unless we have tight rules that will ensure that guys dont jump the lights....we have some uncouth,indisciplined drivers out there...the lights are red someone behind you is honking and flashing his lights. True, actually the biggest value for cops is to prevent or breakup gridlocks - stopping and releasing traffic can easily be achieved with the traffic lights. Unless we have cameras everywhere, watu watalala kwa barabara without cops.
simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hata parking boys should raise their rate from between 20-50 to 100-500. Insurance premiums pia ziende juu to 15% of the car value Car wash waongeze ifike 1k. lol! But let's get serious about the duty n levy. There is urgent need to discourage private car craze. You are now accusing us of "driving while poor" ISOKEI.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Rankaz13 wrote:simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hiyo italeta shida, it'll have ramifications far beyond the intended. Ama watu waanze kwenda mtaani na malori na tractors. hehehe, trust me kenyans will start importing those 14 seat diesel matatus, or the mini-buses for personal use.
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... You can borrow my helmet here below. Goodluck! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... You can borrow my helmet here below. Goodluck! Wacha nitoe.....the lynching never came. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hata parking boys should raise their rate from between 20-50 to 100-500. Insurance premiums pia ziende juu to 15% of the car value Car wash waongeze ifike 1k. lol! But let's get serious about the duty n levy. There is urgent need to discourage private car craze. and when you do that what happens to matatu/bus fare? not everybody can afford a bicycle.
mkenyan wrote:simonkabz wrote:Swenani wrote:simonkabz wrote:jguru wrote:simonkabz wrote:About time we doubled private cars import duty. Other than enriching the japs n draining our economy, what real economic benefit do these personal cars serve?
Wacha tu nivae ka helmet kangu... Boss, you want the 'middle-class' to stop taking huge crippling loans to buy their mitumba cars? Ati you haven't 'arrived' until you take a loan to buy a demio or an allion. I say, raise the parking fees to Ksh500, raise petrol prices to Ksh130 a litre and import duty to 200%. Watu wanunue bicycles. My thoughts exactly. Fuel levy for petrol triple it. Duty x3. Parking 700. Hata parking boys should raise their rate from between 20-50 to 100-500. Insurance premiums pia ziende juu to 15% of the car value Car wash waongeze ifike 1k. lol! But let's get serious about the duty n levy. There is urgent need to discourage private car craze. and when you do that what happens to matatu/bus fare? not everybody can afford a bicycle. lol! Bus fare won't be affected much. Remember the middo class can be ruthlessly stubborn. Some will stick to their cars in utter rebellion.... but once the pockets bleed dry, watatoklezea moja moja kwa stage. A gradual rise in pax numbers will be realized, and as you know, the sector is too fluid. A slight increase in earnings will see a quick rush to LSHS- more buses etc. If the jam is contained, quick trips will mean lesser fares. One of the major causes of fare instability is traffic jam. The mats crawl very slowly to town, only to find overcrowded stages full of. desperate travellers. Result: instant hike! An equilibrium will present itself #holdingmyhelmet TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@kabz, exactly! And all matatu investors say Amen!
Lolest! wrote: @kabz, exactly! And all matatu investors say Amen! Can you spot impunity hapo stage ya huruma? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Culture
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!