wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

Uhuru highway traffic
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:21:06 PM

I took 2.5 hours from Westlands to Bunyala. The problem is Bunyala, simple. Totally mismanaged and backing up the highway all the way to CCK on Waiyaki Way.

Bunyala was clear at around 8 the problem at that time was actually on Uhuru highway as you had towards Mombasa Rd. What was a bit unusual though was that there was no traffic at all on the opposite lane which is usually very busy in the morning.......
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:26:27 PM

Traffic on Jogoo or Mombasa Rd no trending. Just one major incident today and #WaiyakiWay and #Westlands trend. Is there a geo-concentrate of twitter use(rs) here?? Makes for interesting market insights.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:30:34 PM

Traffic on Jogoo or Mombasa Rd no trending. Just one major incident today and #WaiyakiWay and #Westlands trend. Is there a geo-concentrate of twitter use(rs) here?? Makes for interesting market insights.

The twirras are the wanabe middleclass noisemakers living in Langata, Ronga and those flats in Kangemi.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:35:45 PM

I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:55:41 PM

I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night.

Most of the guys discussing traffic jam on twitter are usually in matatus.

Most of the guys drinking in westlands are from Kinoo, Yols,ungem,ungwaro,jeri,unye,umo,Mnet,kibish etc
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:59:14 PM

Most tweets I've seen are about the EPL, Tujuane, SomeOneTell* , Politics, Alcoblow and Valentines related things. Against Time, Age Content has been sounding younger and younger in terms of users. Nothing yet about Langata but maybe it's the time of day I get on twitter which is usually the evenings..
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 1:07:35 PM

Most of the guys drinking in westlands are from Kinoo, Yols,ungem,ungwaro,jeri,unye,umo,Mnet,kibish etc

HAHA. Change your crowd. Any case, why are you bitter?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 2:36:06 PM

HAHA. Change your crowd. Any case, why are you bitter?

Jamaneni, am not bitter;this s from the observation and interactions I have made
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 2:55:31 PM

XSK wrote:
I have been stuck in traffic along uhuru highway since 7 am. What is happening? Someone please! !Sad

I was there but move in to town center and ponyokad through City stadium all the way to Mater then Mombasa road...skills I tell you.

Shhh! wacha watu wakae kwa highway - seems the cbd secret is still with a few.smile
Buster
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 3:03:14 PM

XSK wrote:
I have been stuck in traffic along uhuru highway since 7 am. What is happening? Someone please! !Sad

I was there but move in to town center and ponyokad through City stadium all the way to Mater then Mombasa road...skills I tell you.

Shhh! wacha watu wakae kwa highway - seems the cbd secret is still with a few.smile

Secret gani? We've been doing this for ages and I know quite a few guys who do the same.