Uhuru highway traffic
KulaRaha wrote:I took 2.5 hours from Westlands to Bunyala. The problem is Bunyala, simple. Totally mismanaged and backing up the highway all the way to CCK on Waiyaki Way. Bunyala was clear at around 8 the problem at that time was actually on Uhuru highway as you had towards Mombasa Rd. What was a bit unusual though was that there was no traffic at all on the opposite lane which is usually very busy in the morning.......
Traffic on Jogoo or Mombasa Rd no trending. Just one major incident today and #WaiyakiWay and #Westlands trend. Is there a geo-concentrate of twitter use(rs) here?? Makes for interesting market insights.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
ecstacy wrote:Traffic on Jogoo or Mombasa Rd no trending. Just one major incident today and #WaiyakiWay and #Westlands trend. Is there a geo-concentrate of twitter use(rs) here?? Makes for interesting market insights. The twirras are the wanabe middleclass noisemakers living in Langata, Ronga and those flats in Kangemi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night. Most of the guys discussing traffic jam on twitter are usually in matatus. Most of the guys drinking in westlands are from Kinoo, Yols,ungem,ungwaro,jeri,unye,umo,Mnet,kibish etc If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
KulaRaha wrote:I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night. Most tweets I've seen are about the EPL, Tujuane, SomeOneTell* , Politics, Alcoblow and Valentines related things. Against Time, Age Content has been sounding younger and younger in terms of users. Nothing yet about Langata but maybe it's the time of day I get on twitter which is usually the evenings..
Swenani wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night. Most of the guys discussing traffic jam on twitter are usually in matatus. Most of the guys drinking in westlands are from Kinoo, Yols,ungem,ungwaro,jeri,unye,umo,Mnet,kibish etc HAHA. Change your crowd. Any case, why are you bitter?
ecstacy wrote:Swenani wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I thought most tweets are usually about Langata Road...where the majority stay. Westlands is usually discussed on weekends...and late at night. Most of the guys discussing traffic jam on twitter are usually in matatus. Most of the guys drinking in westlands are from Kinoo, Yols,ungem,ungwaro,jeri,unye,umo,Mnet,kibish etc HAHA. Change your crowd. Any case, why are you bitter? Jamaneni, am not bitter;this s from the observation and interactions I have made If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:XSK wrote:I have been stuck in traffic along uhuru highway since 7 am. What is happening? Someone please! ! I was there but move in to town center and ponyokad through City stadium all the way to Mater then Mombasa road...skills I tell you. Shhh! wacha watu wakae kwa highway - seems the cbd secret is still with a few.
nakujua wrote:Impunity wrote:XSK wrote:I have been stuck in traffic along uhuru highway since 7 am. What is happening? Someone please! ! I was there but move in to town center and ponyokad through City stadium all the way to Mater then Mombasa road...skills I tell you. Shhh! wacha watu wakae kwa highway - seems the cbd secret is still with a few. Secret gani? We've been doing this for ages and I know quite a few guys who do the same.
Uhuru highway traffic