wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Top 10 Best Airports in the World
#11 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:10:32 AM

Aii Please let's not tAke thread downsouth. It's a real clean one.How will we ever discuss real airports if we don't get minds out of gutter anytime the word is mentioned?

Here's the order.

10. LHR
9. Tokyo
8. Vancover
7. Zurich
6. Munich-kiss
5. Beijing
4. Hongkong
3. Amsterdam-Schiphol
2. Incheon-Korea
1. Singapore-Changi.

5 of the top 10 are in Asia.smile No US,Africa,SA.

Sweets, Amsterdam is in Europe
kiriita
#12 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:29:48 AM

Aii Please let's not tAke thread downsouth. It's a real clean one.How will we ever discuss real airports if we don't get minds out of gutter anytime the word is mentioned?

Here's the order.

10. LHR
9. Tokyo
8. Vancover
7. Zurich
6. Munich-kiss
5. Beijing
4. Hongkong
3. Amsterdam-Schiphol
2. Incheon-Korea
1. Singapore-Changi.

which doesn't change the fact that 5 of the top 10 are in Asia, no?
#13 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:41:49 AM

Asian airports are cleaner than European ones. Also, Asian airports work harder to please, hence better customer service.
#14 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:48:19 AM

Here's the order.

10. LHR
9. Tokyo
8. Vancover
7. Zurich
6. Munich-kiss
5. Beijing
4. Hongkong
3. Amsterdam-Schiphol
2. Incheon-Korea
1. Singapore-Changi.

Wewe ndiye hukuelewa. Those five - in blue - are in Asia.
#15 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 8:57:18 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Here's the order.

10. LHR
9. Tokyo
8. Vancover
7. Zurich
6. Munich-kiss
5. Beijing
4. Hongkong
3. Amsterdam-Schiphol
2. Incheon-Korea
1. Singapore-Changi.

5 of the top ten means the first five ama mimi ndio sijui kisungu.I think she should have said five among the 10?

#16 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 9:19:32 AM

Oooooo, you meant those airports...

rryyzz
#17 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 9:32:29 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Here's the order.

10. LHR
9. Tokyo
8. Vancover
7. Zurich
6. Munich-kiss
5. Beijing
4. Hongkong
3. Amsterdam-Schiphol
2. Incheon-Korea
1. Singapore-Changi.

5 of the top ten means the first five ama mimi ndio sijui kisungu.I think she should have said five among the 10?

@Swenani, wewe ndio hujui kisungu. When you analyse the top 10 airports, do you find 5 airports from Asia?
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:35:57 PM

Asian airports are cleaner than European ones. Also, Asian airports work harder to please, hence better customer service.

Aiii mzee. sometime back I was a frequent flier to those sides of Mumbai and Bangladesh, I agree about the cleanliness but when it come to making your way through the runway it was usually very chaotic as the flight controllers didn't have a clue on how to land a big jet.
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:43:11 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Aiii mzee. sometime back I was a frequent flier to those sides of Mumbai and Bangladesh, I agree about the cleanliness but when it come to making your way through the runway it was usually very chaotic as the flight controllers didn't have a clue on how to land a big jet.

Ei wazua yawa!!!!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:50:27 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Ei wazua yawa!!!!

You may be right, those runways were built for smaller planes due to regulations. I suppose now that they've upgraded those airports, bigger planes can land.

Singapore and Bangkok can handle the biggest planes easily. Those are world class airports.