4 Pages«<234
Rogue Contractors name & shame!!
chikonde
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 2:58:23 PM

Siringi wrote:
Strabag-Mugoya Sultan Hamud to Mtito Andeismile smile smile

Mbele iko Sawa
Barabara murua kabisa done siyui Nyayo era

It all depends on the quality of the design and the supervision of the contractor (I was part of the team so I know). The Mtito Andei to Bachuma gate section of the Mombasa road was done at the same time (China Road) and is now a mass of potholes and patches, poor drainage etc. All contractors need to be closely supervised to produce good results in anything.
mkeiy
#32 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 8:52:19 AM

Nyoro Construction Company [NCC] doing roads in Shauri/Pumwani/Ziwani roads.

As much as supervision is needed, the contractors should also have a sense of purpose and responsibility.

We should just forget local contractors [except guys like H & Young], they seem to be doing fairly well.
#33 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 2:59:47 PM

Mpenzi wrote:
Best road section ever built: Blue Posts Hotel~Kenol highway. Completed 1991, and not even a SINGLE CRACK, appears like it could do another 30 years before we see the first pothole. Done by TM-AM. Where did they go?

No, it was completed earlier than that - about 1988.

Sure? A sign on the kabati flyover indicates 1991. Then again 1988 gives it an impressive 25 years without even a crack. This is a record for Kenya!

And who did Limuru-Mai mahiu road?
I think its the oldest standing tarmac in this region.

4 Pages«<234