wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

149 Pages«<9495969798>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#1901 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:59:13 AM

Aha, lets see what they conclude from those negotiations. Anyways seems like Real have lost interest in him.
#1902 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:59:51 AM

Gallagher went on to reveal the anxiety caused by not awarding key decisions to United.

'Years and years ago one of the referees had a heart monitor on during a match at Old Trafford,' he explained.

'They were assessing it and suddenly it jumped and went through the roof. They looked at the DVD and he’d just turned down a penalty in front of the Stretford End. The pressure is immense.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....rees.html#ixzz2scKMnE00
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
#1903 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:17:07 AM

gregory wrote:
Captain Vidic set to leave

hii team yangu needs serious rebuilding this summer. Evra and Rio should also leave

2, 3 years ago this would have seemed an absurd thing to contemplate but the truth is after the cruciate knee ligament damage against Basel the man has not been himself....there was a time his partnership with Rio was unmatched!

So it is surreal that I feel nothing to hear the three musketeers will most likely/definitely be leaving in the summer.

For me my biggest worry is Rooney. No CL football and he'll definitely leave, and Chelsea will definitely be in the mix, hopefully Madrid and PSG will invite a bidding war if/when the time comes - cannot imagine Rooney joining ChelseaSad

I think rooney will stay. but am still not convinced with moyes even if you give him all the players he needs

So Rooney, who has like a year left in his contract, is 29, will stay with a Team that isn't playing Champions League? Pls tell me why?

contract negotiations are already underway. wht would he negotiate yet he wants to leave?

That's why its called a negotiation, Rooney wants a new five-year deal worth £300,000-a-week.....that would make him the highest paid player in the EPL. I honestly don't think at 28 yrs old he's worth that, i believe SAF would have sold him at the end of this season. How can he be allowed to hold the club ransom again, they can land two world class strikers with that kind of wage. Its quite clear that Rooney is at OT just for the money, hakuna loyalty. Sasa the other players and potential signings will also demand an almost similar wage during negotiations....anyway Moyes and Woodward know best!
#1904 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:24:45 AM

This Woodward guy doesnt seem to be the sharpest tool in the shed....

Anyways, too bad for Man U.
bebeto
#1905 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:28:31 AM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2553037/I-know-3-1-call-Former-ref-Gallagher-lifts-lid-Fergies-influence-referees.html

Another reason why Moyes might not be the problem at Man Utd. smile

:"'I told her he hadn’t mentioned the penalty. She asked why he came tearing across the pitch at me then. The truth is he ran over and asked me if I was going out to dinner that night. I said “no” and he asked “why are we leaving so early then?”.'
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
gregory
#1906 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:34:34 AM

gregory wrote:
Captain Vidic set to leave

hii team yangu needs serious rebuilding this summer. Evra and Rio should also leave

2, 3 years ago this would have seemed an absurd thing to contemplate but the truth is after the cruciate knee ligament damage against Basel the man has not been himself....there was a time his partnership with Rio was unmatched!

So it is surreal that I feel nothing to hear the three musketeers will most likely/definitely be leaving in the summer.

For me my biggest worry is Rooney. No CL football and he'll definitely leave, and Chelsea will definitely be in the mix, hopefully Madrid and PSG will invite a bidding war if/when the time comes - cannot imagine Rooney joining ChelseaSad

I think rooney will stay. but am still not convinced with moyes even if you give him all the players he needs

So Rooney, who has like a year left in his contract, is 29, will stay with a Team that isn't playing Champions League? Pls tell me why?

contract negotiations are already underway. wht would he negotiate yet he wants to leave?

That's why its called a negotiation, Rooney wants a new five-year deal worth £300,000-a-week.....that would make him the highest paid player in the EPL. I honestly don't think at 28 yrs old he's worth that, i believe SAF would have sold him at the end of this season. How can he be allowed to hold the club ransom again, they can land two world class strikers with that kind of wage. Its quite clear that Rooney is at OT just for the money, hakuna loyalty. Sasa the other players and potential signings will also demand an almost similar wage during negotiations....anyway Moyes and Woodward know best!

to be honest, Man u heart beats around rooney. he not only scores but is also very good at setting up his team mates. losing him would be a very big blow. and at the current situation in the EPL with the likes of chelsea and man city spending big, it would be hard for man u (read MOyes & woodward) to get another striker of that calibre
#1907 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:56:46 AM

gregory wrote:
it would be hard for man u (read MOyes & woodward) to get another striker of that calibre

Are you sure about that, reports indicate that Edison Cavani and Falcao are unsettled at their current clubs.

http://www.dailymail.co....s-hold-talks-London.html
gregory
#1908 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 12:00:26 PM

[quote=gregory] it would be hard for man u (read MOyes & woodward) to get another striker of that calibre

Are you sure about that, reports indicate that Edison Cavani and Falcao are unsettled at their current clubs.

http://www.dailymail.co....-hold-talks-London.html[/quote]

i never believe rumours regarding Man Utd. remember how the likes of samir nasri, eden hazard and Lucas moura slipped through Fergie's hands? now think how much harder it will be for moyes. btw, am speaking as a man utd fansmile
#1909 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:32:21 PM

Big match day tomorrow as we face Liverpool.
It's going to be an interesting match to watch.
Arsenal to collect 3 points.
#1910 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:39:51 PM

dossy7 wrote:

Shaa ngaphi?

#1911 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:03:45 PM

dossy7 wrote:

mtanyongwa na reds!!! see on late night kesho nursing some bruises and the table reading like...

1. Man City... 56
2. Chelsea ... 56
3. Arsenal ... 55
4. Liverpool.. 50
20. Fulham
#1912 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:56:00 PM

Early kick off (3pm)against the Scousers tomorrow! Anybody know why they are also called 'mugsmashers '?
#1913 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 8:10:47 PM

kingfisher wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

mtanyongwa na reds!!! see on late night kesho nursing some bruises and the table reading like...

1. Man City... 56
2. Chelsea ... 56
3. Arsenal ... 55
4. Liverpool.. 50
13.ManCity United... 40.5
20. Fulham

Finally United is in the familiar territories.

githundi
#1914 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:43:40 PM

kingfisher wrote:
dossy7 wrote:

1. Man City... 56
2. Chelsea ... 56
3. Arsenal ... 55
4. Liverpool.. 50
20. Fulham

Amen
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#1915 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:45:01 PM

In the absence of Lucas,Reds MF will be no match for the Gunners.Use the same arsenal they used in game 1 and the points will go to Gunners.My prediction;
Liverpool 1 - Arsenal 3.
#1916 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 3:59:43 PM

Arsenal already 2 nil down to Liverpool.

What a match this is!!!
#1917 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 4:03:16 PM

3:0!
#1918 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 4:03:25 PM

jguru wrote:

What a match this is!!!

3 downLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1919 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 4:06:16 PM

4:0!!!

And it's only the 20th minute!

This is an almighty rout!

#1920 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 4:06:35 PM

jguru wrote:

What a match this is!!!

3 downLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

4:0Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly