wazua Wed, Feb 12, 2025

185 Pages«<105106107108109>»
SK ni furahiday.....saa ya phombe!!!!
#2121 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 9:56:48 AM

Today, I will enjoy my usual Bacardi wherever I please. Then my Friday night driver will drop me home. Alcoblow and Mututho can go to hell!

BTW, the way they're going about it, I see a senior politician getting nabbed soon...and then we shall see how committed they are to the cause.

Any update on road accidents stats? Really, has there been a drop since alcoblow?

Very few senior politicians drive themselves home

Even when they're out doing "stuff"??
#2122 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:21:06 AM

Today, I will enjoy my usual Bacardi wherever I please. Then my Friday night driver will drop me home. Alcoblow and Mututho can go to hell!

BTW, the way they're going about it, I see a senior politician getting nabbed soon...and then we shall see how committed they are to the cause.

Any update on road accidents stats? Really, has there been a drop since alcoblow?

Very few senior politicians drive themselves home

Even when they're out doing "stuff"??

Yes, That's why they insist on choosing their drivers and bodyguards
#2123 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 11:29:06 AM

#2124 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 12:16:12 PM

^^^Pray Pray Pray
#2125 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 12:21:13 PM

Tebes wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I like
#2126 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 12:24:15 PM

#2127 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 3:48:25 PM

Dont drink and drive....You are better off drinking and eating fish

NICE WEEKEND
rryyzz
#2128 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 3:59:18 PM

NICE WEEKEND

While at it remember choices have consequences.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
#2129 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:02:26 PM

I feel fishy....
#2130 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:04:56 PM

rryyzz wrote:

NICE WEEKEND

Like these ones?
#2131 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:20:49 PM

rryyzz wrote:

NICE WEEKEND

#2132 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 4:24:36 PM

What do you see on the right side of this image???

-
-
-
-
-

Answer:

A glass overflowing with the frothy beer!!!smile smile smile smile

Got it wrong? You are either not sober or corruptedSad Pray
#2133 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 8:16:47 PM

Mt. Kenya Safari Club - Nanyuki......whisky it is, no stress ya Mututho.
#2134 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 10:13:30 PM

Relaxing at home with some of these (Bavaria Black Special Dark Beer) due to Mututho ...... it's the best beer I've had for a long time. You can pick some at Nakumatt and try.

#2135 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 8:42:03 AM

What is the best cure for a hangover?? Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall I am never mixing whiskey and vodka againSad
Buster
#2136 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 9:02:32 AM

What is the best cure for a hangover?? Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall I am never mixing whiskey and vodka againSad

Why do this? Suicide nayo!

Hata hivyo why take anything else when you had a whisky? Drool Drool

Take lots of cold delmonte or pic n peel.
mkeiy
#2137 Posted : Saturday, February 08, 2014 10:12:57 AM

Relaxing at home with some of these (Bavaria Black Special Dark Beer) due to Mututho ...... it's the best beer I've had for a long time. You can pick some at Nakumatt and try.

My boys didn't like it that much over Xmas holiday instead reverting to their brand Guinness.

#2138 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 9:11:10 AM

John Kagwe had it all; education, a well-paying job, got on well with colleagues and was always ready to share a joke. Paying rent was not a big deal and he had plenty of friends. His was a life on the fast lane, so he thought. But what he did not realise was that the kind of lifestyle he had chosen would lead him from grace to grass. He loved the bottle so much. Now a frail looking Kagwe sleeps on the streets, has no friends, and survives on handouts from passers-by and the little he earns from carrying luggage from Machakos ‘country’ bus stop to connection stages. The former accountant who worked for a publishing firm in the city since 1993, earned a net of Sh30,000, a comfortable amount then, but never had time to start a family. Instead, he spent time with friends who like him, worshipped alcohol. When he was sacked in 2002 due to heavy drinking, Kagwe moved to a single roomed house as he looked for another job but after failing to get one, he tried his hand at hawking. That failed too. In 2011, life became unbearable and so he moved to Uhuru Estate to stay with his widowed mum and siblings. “The house was very small and they saw me as a burden because of my drinking. We quarrelled constantly,” said the 52-year-old. “I used money meant for other purposes on drinks and couldn’t cease the habit no matter how hard my mum tried to stop me,” he added. One day he got so angry that he beat up his mother resulting in his arrest and imprisonment. Upon his release, he went back to his mum’s house but their relationship was too strained. He decided to move out and besides, he felt that he was too old to live with his mum in the small house. “I left for town and found myself at Uhuru Park reflecting at how alcohol had ruined my life,” he said. Since that day, he swore never to drink again. Although he had freed himself from the chains of alcohol, Kagwe was still shackled by poverty. His only option was the streets. At night you will find him at his favourite spots; Ambassadeur Hotel, Kencom House, Kimathi House and the Old Mutual building. “Where I sleep, there are about 80 people, among them hawkers, handcart pushers, street boys and pickpockets. The earliest we can sleep is at 1am after the streets are quiet,” said Kagwe. Every street dweller has a territory and Kagwe said newcomers were usually harassed by the old guys. Some even drag clubgoers to their territories to rob them of their valuables. “There are times when they used to beat me up and take my money but now they respect me.” Life on the streets is hard, especially during the rainy season and there were constant arrests by county askaris. “I have been arrested twice but since I did not have Sh500 to pay as fine, I was told to clean some streets for three days,” said Kagwe who prefers the remand to street life. “In the remand you have a roof over your head and are assured of getting a meal.” He usually has a plate of githeri on Kirinyaga Road where it is sold for between Sh10 and Sh20.
#2139 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2014 9:54:54 AM

Tulifinywa na alcoblow sana. At least today we can watch Arsene vs Daudi in peace!
4lourBliss
#2140 Posted : Wednesday, February 12, 2014 10:44:14 AM

Spotted at Bar in Nyeri...

1. Ukifanya order, unaturia, usishide umekubusha waiter, yeye ni mutu mzima anakubuka.
2. Ukirewa urewe peke yako, usianze kuiba nyibo za Kigooco huku. Ukitaka kuiba eda crusade.
3. Huku hakuna dance floor. Kwa hivo usikadance huku, hii ni bar, sio carnivorous (Car¬nivore.)
4. Urinal ziko. Kukonjoa ni sawa. Ukitaka hanja kubwa, mariza fombe yako uede ukakunie kwako. Huku hakuna choo. Tunauzaga fombe si Ugari.
5. Kufugia waiter jicho uwache. Unamfugia jicho kwani umeskia ni daktari wa macho.
6. Ukinunuria waiter fombe, sio kumaanicha ati utaeda na yeye kwako. Ako hapa kuuza fombe, sio kuuza mwiri, mununurie na uede.
7. Kumwaga mwaga fombe kwa meza tumekataa! Urinunua ukunywe ama umwage?
8. Huku hakuna maraya. Ukitaka maraya kuja na wako, na akuwe maraya anaereweka tafathari.
9. Wakati Mike Rua ama Salim Junia anaiba, tafathari usiibanishe na yeye. NYAMAZA watu warikuja kusikiza Rua, sio wewe. Ukitaka kuiba, tuabie tukutafutie Saturday yako.
10. Kushika shika waiter matako ni hatia! Shika matako yako, huku si bedroom.
11. Maneno ya CORD na JUBILEE perekeni Fesbuk. Sio hapa!
12. Kuwekewa mchere kwa fombe si kitu kubwa, ukiwekewa, unaitoa na unaederea na Fombe yako kama kawaida.
13. HAKUNA kurara kwa meza! Meza sio kitada. Kama umerewa, eda ukarare kwako.
14. Ukiibiwa pesa eda ukastaki kwa borithi, si ati ukuje kusubua Manager.
15. Tip ni razima! Kama pesa yako haitoshi ya tip, nunua fombe take away ukakunywie kwako.
16. Huku hakuna bouncer! Rakini ukireta nyokonyoko tutakunyorosha kama Mukora.
17. Usitapike huku. Hii ni bar, sio clinic ya watoto. Unatapika kwani uko na miba??

By Management
Whatever the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.