Investor
Stocks
Time to sell Safaricom
Rank: Member Joined: 1/13/2014 Posts: 398 Location: Denmark
kysse wrote:Bookmarked thread. Please do not post based on hallucinations. Some of us take stuff here seriously.  .. please tell them Seeing is believing
The bigger they are the harder they fal!
No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
pnyaga wrote:No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING! Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni. Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!! Or that was a joke, for the JOKERS? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
CASHFLOW202 wrote:The owner of this topic will have some backing from this report http://www.itwebafrica.c...g-mobile-money-in-kenya
But I am strongly of the opinion that this new bank card have no chance of bitting the mobile money market share especially M-pesa. SO SAFCOM WILL CONTINUE ITS JOURNEY TO HEAVEN BUT WITH A FEW TURNS TO HELL. AVOID THE TURNS ALWAYS I have looked at the link and it is not related to mobile transfer but Bank ATMs that where using Magnetic Strips There is no way this kind of change will affect Mobile money in General. I just think it a different ball game all together If the dollar value goes to Zero, the gold value goes to infinity.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
dunkang wrote:pnyaga wrote:No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING! Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!! Or that was a joke, for the JOKERS? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:pnyaga wrote:No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING! Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!! Or that was a joke, for the JOKERS? That is a wazua advisor for you! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:pnyaga wrote:No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING! Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!! Or that was a joke, for the JOKERS? @pnyaga then u never heard of bear sterns, Lehmann Bros, Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/16/2013 Posts: 49 Location: Nairobi
Safaricom will this year undertake a huge diversification of its market and thus generate revenue.Its Lipa na M-pesa business will be catapulted by the changes in the matatu industry. Its set to launch the Safaricom TV in a triple play mode, TV, Internet and phone aimed at the low end market. i suppose the uptake will be good. I project strong growth in its data market as usual So @Pnyaga, what do you look for in a stock if its not growth? I think Safaricom will go to highs of 15 on these projections and if they register growth as at Q2 2014, "'Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.' - Oscar Wilde.
Investor
Stocks
Time to sell Safaricom