This shit called marriage.
vin wrote:15 still strong.I will tell you that at times you feel that you want out.Other times you feel that all in this world without her is in vain.I have learnt some tricks.One of the best is silence is defense enough and if you can weigh your words,you can prevent a lot of trouble.No one is perfect,learn each other's weaknesses as this will recur severally. True, but sometimes they think you are ignoring her If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:vin wrote:15 still strong.I will tell you that at times you feel that you want out.Other times you feel that all in this world without her is in vain.I have learnt some tricks.One of the best is silence is defense enough and if you can weigh your words,you can prevent a lot of trouble.No one is perfect,learn each other's weaknesses as this will recur severally. True, but sometimes they think you are ignoring her You have to know the issues that require silence.Not all matters will require this.In some cases just a misplaced YES or NO can turn a meek lady into a Bensouda. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
vin wrote:Swenani wrote:vin wrote:15 still strong.I will tell you that at times you feel that you want out.Other times you feel that all in this world without her is in vain.I have learnt some tricks.One of the best is silence is defense enough and if you can weigh your words,you can prevent a lot of trouble.No one is perfect,learn each other's weaknesses as this will recur severally. True, but sometimes they think you are ignoring her You have to know the issues that require silence.Not all matters will require this.In some cases just a misplaced YES or NO can turn a meek lady into a Bensouda. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
muganda wrote:In today's Saturday Nation, Jackson Biko attributes many marriage problems to the man's inability to... Put up or shut upIt is interesting to observe how newly-married guys walk into the institution with all of these illusions and delusions. Our fathers did not tell us this but men just have to learn to voice their opinions only when necessary. Blaise Pascal once said, “All of man’s difficulties are caused by his inability to sit quietly in a room by himself.” http://www.nation.co.ke/lifesty...4/-/qmn1pez/-/index.html Word! update president set president = speaker where president is null
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:2012 wrote:Buster wrote:Magigi wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I have been married for 15yrs now, and am at my 'happiest'. Marriage is mozoori sana! Free airport to land anytime as you wish .....what else would a man ask for? For 15years  Then why do some people here try to scare off others? 16 years... 3 years courting, 18 years married and still strong! Those 21 years have not been easy but the good times far outweigh the bad ones. Maturity has brought bliss... Marriage is what you make it. Your happiness or misery is 100% depended on you and not your partner. 6 and counting. Hata mimi wacha niseme yangu...6months and counting and liking every bit of it  7 courtship and now 4 and counting!!!! Next year you'll be 12 years a slave
theman192000 wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:2012 wrote:Buster wrote:Magigi wrote:washiku wrote:jaggernaut wrote:I have been married for 15yrs now, and am at my 'happiest'. Marriage is mozoori sana! Free airport to land anytime as you wish .....what else would a man ask for? For 15years  Then why do some people here try to scare off others? 16 years... 3 years courting, 18 years married and still strong! Those 21 years have not been easy but the good times far outweigh the bad ones. Maturity has brought bliss... Marriage is what you make it. Your happiness or misery is 100% depended on you and not your partner. 6 and counting. Hata mimi wacha niseme yangu...6months and counting and liking every bit of it  7 courtship and now 4 and counting!!!! Next year you'll be 12 years a slave  Then slavery can be bliss!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
vin wrote:15 still strong.I will tell you that at times you feel that you want out.Other times you feel that all in this world without her is in vain.I have learnt some tricks.One of the best is silence is defense enough and if you can weigh your words,you can prevent a lot of trouble.No one is perfect,learn each other's weaknesses as this will recur severally. WORD!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
@Jaggernaut, you say that if there's a manual for happiness then it extols love, respect and fidelity. But sometime back I was looking at some premarital counseling manuals and the counselor was dissuaded from taking 'love' as a reason for marriage. Reason being that 'love' is often attributed to positive romantic feeling, rather than also rational grounds that are sustainable in both the short and long terms, and perhaps to eternity (but the limit for marriage is death).
Respect. Is it easy for a married couple to respect each other in the face of time, the great 'winnower' of character, and exposer of destiny? When people marry, do they form a common destiny? Life has taught us a mixed lesson on this but most have believed in the differentiation of destiny. For example, the Indian practice of 'suttee' where the widow burns herself and joins the husband in the other world. Each is deemed to have a different destiny. So what would respect entail in such a situation? To allow the other to be what he/she wants to be? For example, you have sex whenever you, as an individual wants it; you didn't say you have when you mutually agree. Is this respect? Can we have respect without knowledge and understanding? Certainly not in your case which has no manual for happiness.
Why should one be faithful to another? Does mutuality entail 'faithfulness'? 'As faithful as a dog'.
Frankly, I see no happiness in one who tries to be a dog, when deep inside she wishes to be a 'god', or even 'God'?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
tycho wrote:@Jaggernaut, you say that if there's a manual for happiness then it extols love, respect and fidelity. But sometime back I was looking at some premarital counseling manuals and the counselor was dissuaded from taking 'love' as a reason for marriage. Reason being that 'love' is often attributed to positive romantic feeling, rather than also rational grounds that are sustainable in both the short and long terms, and perhaps to eternity (but the limit for marriage is death).
Respect. Is it easy for a married couple to respect each other in the face of time, the great 'winnower' of character, and exposer of destiny? When people marry, do they form a common destiny? Life has taught us a mixed lesson on this but most have believed in the differentiation of destiny. For example, the Indian practice of 'suttee' where the widow burns herself and joins the husband in the other world. Each is deemed to have a different destiny. So what would respect entail in such a situation? To allow the other to be what he/she wants to be? For example, you have sex whenever you, as an individual wants it; you didn't say you have when you mutually agree. Is this respect? Can we have respect without knowledge and understanding? Certainly not in your case which has no manual for happiness.
Why should one be faithful to another? Does mutuality entail 'faithfulness'? 'As faithful as a dog'.
Frankly, I see no happiness in one who tries to be a dog, when deep inside she wishes to be a 'god', or even 'God'?
are you married? out of curiosity...
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
poundfoolish wrote:vin wrote:15 still strong.I will tell you that at times you feel that you want out.Other times you feel that all in this world without her is in vain.I have learnt some tricks.One of the best is silence is defense enough and if you can weigh your words,you can prevent a lot of trouble.No one is perfect,learn each other's weaknesses as this will recur severally. WORD!!!!! ...
This shit called marriage.