wazua Sat, Mar 28, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Time to sell Safaricom
pnyaga
#1 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:46:39 AM

with 40 Billion Shares and 10 Billion shares in the Market, I don't expect Safaricom to go to an impressive upward beyond the current levelShame on you . This is the time to sell these shares before they hit another low of 3 bob again very soon!
#2 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:52:01 AM

^^^^^ Thought you had facts kumbe ni panganga tupu!
Metasploit
#3 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:54:19 AM

pnyaga wrote:
with 40 Billion Shares and 10 Billion shares in the Market, I don't expect Safaricom to go to an impressive upward beyond the current levelShame on you . This is the time to sell these shares before they hit another low of 3 bob again very soon!

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
hisah
#4 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:56:10 AM

Mpesa bank is a cocktail on its own. At the current 11/- and assuming a 40cts pay, the div yield is 3.6%. The parent vodafone has just concluded a $130B sale. AT&T wants in on voda's europe biz which could lead to the largest merger & acquisition (M&A) deal in corporate history if permitted by EU and FCC.

With that cocktail mix, mpesa bank is not as easy to place on the firing lineup since the discounts will be greeted with open arms. Until 7.50 breaks down, the bulls hold the fort.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
uchumi
#5 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:57:30 AM

need to understand where safaricom has come from and where they are going.
“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.”
Metasploit
#6 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 11:57:47 AM

Laughing out loudly!

I love the swings..During corrections guys get crazy buy targets like someone who was waiting for safcom at 8 in Dec.

During bulls guys get crazy sell targets.

In the long run,they continously lose money or dont gain anything

Friend wait for safcom at 3 Ksh (Div yield of 16%)

The fixed market yields at approximately 8-11%

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#7 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:02:06 PM

A case of buying high and selling low as is the norm on Wazua Sad
young
#8 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:33:27 PM

I M P A T I E N C E !!!

Hope you guys will not regret (as usual afterwards)

SAFCOM WILL REACH 16 THIS YEAR. WATCH OUT FOR FY 14.

Do not expect market to be bullish always because if the bull run continued that way SAFCOM would have been 40 in DEc 2014.
Let us be realistic and understand the market cycle.

For your info when the bulls return the new high of Safaricom will be 13.50 from 12.80 it attained at the peak of the bull.
The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
#9 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:44:48 PM

Bookmarked thread.
Please do not post based on hallucinations. Some of us take stuff here seriously.

#10 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 12:50:07 PM

pnyaga wrote:

Mister, Ksh 11.15 to Ksh 3???

Let me indulge you. Why not Ksh 2.50 or 5.50 or 8? Why such a massive capitulation in share price?
5 Pages123>»