Githurai Bus Hijack Horror
Angelica _ann wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:in another country this would have been in the headlines In Kenya, the life of a person is as good as that of a chicken With the new jubilee/digital gava, you thought things would change lakini wapi? Same old stories, some even worse. The gova is u do u value life? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Angelica _ann wrote:murchr wrote:obiero wrote:in another country this would have been in the headlines In Kenya, the life of a person is as good as that of a chicken With the new jubilee/digital gava, you thought things would change lakini wapi? Same old stories, some even worse. Who to condemn, the jubilee govt or the heartless thugs who three out passangers from a moving bus. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Honestly guys, are we not pushing to much to the government? What is our individual contribution to the security situation. Measures are introduced and we are yhe first to criticize. Know your neighbour....we shout intrusion, Road blocks. .....ooh there is too much police! Alco blow........we tweet each other where to avoid...... Just like we introduced gated estates to secure ourselves so must we get solutions on our roads.We are the owners of the vehicles and matatus and buses.What can we do ? Look at 2NK, Molo line, 4NT etc....how come cases of jackings have gone down? They developed their own security measures and asked gava (police ) to support them and they did. Bottom line you are in charge of your security before government comes in. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Honestly guys, are we not pushing to much to the government?
What is our individual contribution to the security situation.
Measures are introduced and we are yhe first to criticize. Know your neighbour....we shout intrusion, Road blocks. .....ooh there is too much police! Alco blow........we tweet each other where to avoid......
Just like we introduced gated estates to secure ourselves so must we get solutions on our roads.We are the owners of the vehicles and matatus and buses.What can we do ?
Look at 2NK, Molo line, 4NT etc....how come cases of jackings have gone down? They developed their own security measures and asked gava (police ) to support them and they did.
Bottom line you are in charge of your security before government comes in. Whats your point, were we as citizens supposed to chase the bus or push the thugs out of the bus? C'mon, there is a reason why we fund the state security systems. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Gava is to blame totally with outdated policies, massive security budgets wasted in Somalia while i cannot walk in Kayole, Dandora etc, clueless police chiefs led by Kimaiyo the bulb, poor prosecution procedures. Even if you do your part, Jubilee gava will still let you down! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Bigchick wrote:Honestly guys, are we not pushing to much to the government? Bottom line you are in charge of your security before government comes in. Whats your point, were we as citizens supposed to chase the bus or push the thugs out of the bus? For example did the bus have a functioning speed governor? Hii tabia ya serikali saidia does not lead us anywhere, one must start by examining where they went wrong before running to serikal, you have been given an example of 2NK and 4NK and you are still asking for a point? Ras Kienyeji Man
dunkang wrote:obiero wrote:in another country this would have been in the headlines After that infamous breakfast at statehouse (or was it "karibu chai"), the press does not want to write anything that would paint this JUBILEE SHITTY SECURITY fellows in a bad way. We are screwed big time, 20 fv¢<ing years, but i don't think Kenyans had a choice, whichever way, we would have ended this way, hopeless! Don't blame the press. It's us who buy papers en masse when the papers scream Raila or anything political...
Gava this, gava that, gava this, gava that... too much yada yada! Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Much Know wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Bigchick wrote:Honestly guys, are we not pushing to much to the government? Bottom line you are in charge of your security before government comes in. Whats your point, were we as citizens supposed to chase the bus or push the thugs out of the bus? For example did the bus have a functioning speed governor? Hii tabia ya serikali saidia does not lead us anywhere, one must start by examining where they went wrong before running to serikal, you have been given an example of 2NK and 4NK and you are still asking for a point? @Obi did you want the police to shoot @ the bus? get serious. i.am.back!!!!
Much Know wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Bigchick wrote:Honestly guys, are we not pushing to much to the government? Bottom line you are in charge of your security before government comes in. Whats your point, were we as citizens supposed to chase the bus or push the thugs out of the bus? For example did the bus have a functioning speed governor? Hii tabia ya serikali saidia does not lead us anywhere, one must start by examining where they went wrong before running to serikal, you have been given an example of 2NK and 4NK and you are still asking for a point? how would the speed governor have helped here? or thieves don't jack vehicles with speed governors?
Githurai Bus Hijack Horror