Male Genital Mutilation *graphic*
AlphDoti wrote:It's sad, I'm sure 99.99% of percent of the affected boys recover fully. It just leads to crooked pilot, but everything else will be intact.
Anyhow, I think the parents should adopt healthier ways of the initiation. Where I come from we do it, but by a proper doctor, in hygienic environment. No. These infections will have to heal and wound healing often results in contraction of the skin, painful scars, hypertrophic scars, keloids or a chronic wound. Gangrene is dead tissue due to deficient blood flow to cells. Gangrene ascends (continuously leads to more dead tissue) so a debridement (removing all dead tissue) or amputation must be done. The pinetree has to be cut off. These boys with botched up circumcisions will have problems with their sexual functions (erection, sensation, ejaculation), urinary functions (strictures, blockages, urinary tract infections). They will also have psychological/mental issues in future. 43 deaths this year?! This is a gross human right violation. The Government of SA should totally ban this procedure unless it is done in a health care facility by trained medical personnel. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. And what we saw in some young Turkana boys all in an attempt to have a 'ngwati' Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Rankaz13 wrote:Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. And what we saw in some young Turkana boys all in an attempt to have a 'ngwati' @Rankaz13 which Turkanas are those? Turkanas don't go through this process. Unless the piercing of the mouth one.
AlphDoti wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. And what we saw in some young Turkana boys all in an attempt to have a 'ngwati' @Rankaz13 which Turkanas are those? Turkanas don't go through this process. Unless the piercing of the mouth one. It all depends on the nurses otherwise this is gross abuse.Kwani Turkana have ngwati?Its not bad after all ask fodder owners.
jguru wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's sad, I'm sure 99.99% of percent of the affected boys recover fully. It just leads to crooked pilot, but everything else will be intact.
Anyhow, I think the parents should adopt healthier ways of the initiation. Where I come from we do it, but by a proper doctor, in hygienic environment. No. These infections will have to heal and wound healing often results in contraction of the skin, painful scars, hypertrophic scars, keloids or a chronic wound. Gangrene is dead tissue due to deficient blood flow to cells. Gangrene ascends (continuously leads to more dead tissue) so a debridement (removing all dead tissue) or amputation must be done. The pinetree has to be cut off. These boys with botched up circumcisions will have problems with their sexual functions (erection, sensation, ejaculation), urinary functions (strictures, blockages, urinary tract infections). They will also have psychological/mental issues in future. 43 deaths this year?! This is a gross human right violation. The Government of SA should totally ban this procedure unless it is done in a health care facility by trained medical personnel. What are those? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:jguru wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's sad, I'm sure 99.99% of percent of the affected boys recover fully. It just leads to crooked pilot, but everything else will be intact.
Anyhow, I think the parents should adopt healthier ways of the initiation. Where I come from we do it, but by a proper doctor, in hygienic environment. No. These infections will have to heal and wound healing often results in contraction of the skin, painful scars, hypertrophic scars, keloids or a chronic wound. Gangrene is dead tissue due to deficient blood flow to cells. Gangrene ascends (continuously leads to more dead tissue) so a debridement (removing all dead tissue) or amputation must be done. The pinetree has to be cut off. These boys with botched up circumcisions will have problems with their sexual functions (erection, sensation, ejaculation), urinary functions (strictures, blockages, urinary tract infections). They will also have psychological/mental issues in future. 43 deaths this year?! This is a gross human right violation. The Government of SA should totally ban this procedure unless it is done in a health care facility by trained medical personnel. What are those? Swenani I am sure you used Google Chrome to access Wazua....
Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. FGM si mchezo. A friend of mine assisted a delivery for an FGM mother and it was very traumatic. They had cut off everything, stitched up the opening and only left a small hole for peeing and MPs. She tore so badly the repair took 3 hours in theater (the baby was a bit large). Why do we do this to our young men and women?! Genitals are private and sacred. They give pleasure and life. We should pamper them, treat them to nice designer cuts (boys) and not shred them with crude knives.  Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
Buster wrote:Swenani wrote:jguru wrote:AlphDoti wrote:It's sad, I'm sure 99.99% of percent of the affected boys recover fully. It just leads to crooked pilot, but everything else will be intact.
Anyhow, I think the parents should adopt healthier ways of the initiation. Where I come from we do it, but by a proper doctor, in hygienic environment. No. These infections will have to heal and wound healing often results in contraction of the skin, painful scars, hypertrophic scars, keloids or a chronic wound. Gangrene is dead tissue due to deficient blood flow to cells. Gangrene ascends (continuously leads to more dead tissue) so a debridement (removing all dead tissue) or amputation must be done. The pinetree has to be cut off. These boys with botched up circumcisions will have problems with their sexual functions (erection, sensation, ejaculation), urinary functions (strictures, blockages, urinary tract infections). They will also have psychological/mental issues in future. 43 deaths this year?! This is a gross human right violation. The Government of SA should totally ban this procedure unless it is done in a health care facility by trained medical personnel. What are those? Swenani I am sure you used Google Chrome to access Wazua....  I use mozilla, I can as well post this thread in French and ask you to google the translation If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
AlphDoti wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:Impunity wrote:danas10 wrote:wilyum wrote:madam toa hii Let guys see whats happening elsewhere. mimi sijafungua na sitafungua. at least we've been warned. Soo sad for the boys, going by the reactions here. This is child play compared to what I saw Elgeyo women do their pre-teens girls...this is a joke to me. You haven't seen a thing yet. And what we saw in some young Turkana boys all in an attempt to have a 'ngwati' @Rankaz13 which Turkanas are those? Turkanas don't go through this process. Unless the piercing of the mouth one. It was part of the VMC taken there by a certain NGO. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Male Genital Mutilation *graphic*