Typical Boring Man Talk
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,333 Location: Masada
danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:Lolest! wrote:why would a talkative woman want a talkative man? A guy will call you just to fulfill his duty of 'having thought about you'. If you were married to him, at least he could ask about the kids...or how much milk the cow gave or whether the family's shop sales for the day are enough to pay the new county licences. Now, if you are single, unataka akwambie nini and you want to be called 3 times a day? I totally agree. If you are past the initial dating stage and you now know each other very well, what business is there to be discussed in 3 calls a day? During the initial dating stages it is agreeable to talk on the phone as many times since both parties are eager to know each other more. This is the sad TRUTH though. Accept and move in with him. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:wacheni mocene. Mine is to all brothers. quicksand wrote:kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Woman: I am super fine,How about you?
Man:I am very fine just moving on with life, thanks dear, have a nice time, God bless u all.
Saaaasa, why initiate a talk if you got absolutely nothing to say? Next time you will find yourself talking to the wind since you expect to be led in a conversation. Always call out someone with an agenda in mind and lead the talk, don't just call and go blank.
Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this: ..the previous day. .Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called to  say something, even to just hear my voice? Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ... Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex... And so on and so forth.... To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box  Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua? You know there's nothing worse than clueless guy. Today I literally ran away from one of them.Kukimbia pretending that I was late. See if you stop to speak to someone, have some content.You made them stop not the other way round. May be the man was following closely from behind you and seeing great feature hapo nyuma, he rushes to stop and say hello to you, then when you turn over to great him he sees a face similar to that of @ Binyavanga Wainaina...what would you do different if you were the man? Sometimes as a lady look at yourself first, you could be the very reason why all the vibes evaporated from his mind. Ni hayo tu, thanks and welcome. What's with his face.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:wacheni mocene. Mine is to all brothers. quicksand wrote:kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Man:I am very fine just moving on with life, thanks dear, have a nice time, God bless u all.
Saaaasa, why initiate a talk if you got absolutely nothing to say? Next time you will find yourself talking to the wind since you expect to be led in a conversation. Always call out someone with an agenda in mind and lead the talk, don't just call and go blank.
Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this: ..the previous day. .Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called to  say something, even to just hear my voice? Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ... Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex... And so on and so forth.... To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box  Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua? You know there's nothing worse than clueless guy. Today I literally ran away from one of them.Kukimbia pretending that I was late. See if you stop to speak to someone, have some content.You made them stop not the other way round. May be the man was following closely from behind you and seeing great feature hapo nyuma, he rushes to stop and say hello to you, then when you turn over to great him he sees a face similar to that of @Binyavanga Wainaina...what would you do different if you were the man? Sometimes as a lady look at yourself first, you could be the very reason why all the vibes evaporated from his mind. Ni hayo tu, thanks and welcome. That could be true but you know what they say? Beauty doesn't hold the relationship.Never has.It's the talk,the content,the vibe. Many beautiful ladies stick to Binyavangas look alikes cz of their interesting vibe. And then, we don't just stop to talk to strangers. In many cases we talk to people around us.
.......this has turned out to be fish business only with a different name!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
someone once asked.... when you have caught a fish and its in the bucket - do you continue feeding it with worms?  ( pushing up my count) All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Ole Lenku wrote:Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:wacheni mocene. Mine is to all brothers. quicksand wrote:kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this: ..the previous day. .Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called to  say something, even to just hear my voice? Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ... Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex... And so on and so forth.... To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box  Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua? You know there's nothing worse than clueless guy. Today I literally ran away from one of them.Kukimbia pretending that I was late. See if you stop to speak to someone, have some content.You made them stop not the other way round. May be the man was following closely from behind you and seeing great feature hapo nyuma, he rushes to stop and say hello to you, then when you turn over to great him he sees a face similar to that of @ Binyavanga Wainaina...what would you do different if you were the man? Sometimes as a lady look at yourself first, you could be the very reason why all the vibes evaporated from his mind. Ni hayo tu, thanks and welcome. What's with his face. Would you engage @Binyavanga for a one minute talk if "she" had an airport? What I mean is sometimes what you see from far is not what you get when you are face to face. I dont think I would lack vibes for some beauty like @Janet Mbugua if we were to seat side by side on some flight to London (9 hrs, Jeeeez!!!)...I will look straight into her gorgeous white eyes balls and tell her she is cute and that I like he Monday-Live dress.By the time we fly over Turkey I would have touched her soft supple hair several times. But if I were seated ext to some lady looking like @Binyavanga I would develop cold and ask the crew to get me an empty seat at the cargo hold of the airplane. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
kysse wrote:Impunity wrote:kysse wrote:wacheni mocene. Mine is to all brothers. quicksand wrote:kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this: ..the previous day. .Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called to  say something, even to just hear my voice? Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ... Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex... And so on and so forth.... To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box  Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua? You know there's nothing worse than clueless guy. Today I literally ran away from one of them.Kukimbia pretending that I was late. See if you stop to speak to someone, have some content.You made them stop not the other way round. May be the man was following closely from behind you and seeing great feature hapo nyuma, he rushes to stop and say hello to you, then when you turn over to great him he sees a face similar to that of @Binyavanga Wainaina...what would you do different if you were the man? Sometimes as a lady look at yourself first, you could be the very reason why all the vibes evaporated from his mind. Ni hayo tu, thanks and welcome. That could be true but you know what they say? Beauty doesn't hold the relationship.Never has.It's the talk,the content,the vibe. Many beautiful ladies stick to Binyavangas look alikes cz of their interesting vibe. And then, we don't just stop to talk to strangers. In many cases we talk to people around us. I WOULD NOT TUNE @BINYAVANGA EVEN IF I WAS BLIND AND "HE" HAD THE SWEETEST VOICE AND VIBES EVER. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
jaggernaut wrote:Swenani wrote:kysse wrote:Ole Lenku wrote: My experience is that calling consistently like an hour a day creates a bond and enhances trust. I am not a phone person,infact I find phones both cumbersome and important. If I could stay without I would be the happiest person on earth. My take is,if you take 10 min of my time be it off or online,just make it memorable by being interesting so that next time I look forwad to chatting you up. Kitu kama hiyo. Bottom line is ,you began the conversation so carry it on but don't drop it on the other person's lap just cz you are blank.Ai some of us are difficult to break and give up easy. @swenani nimekuchokoza tu.  Ai that description is awful. Kyssee, Thats exactly what am offering to you. Memorable moments.You will be singing whenever you are in the shower and smiling whenever you are a lone or just in a matatu heading to your workplace or home. Remember:Opportunity comes once and it might come through a window or even a crack in your wall @kysse run very fast. With @swenani's frequent visits to 'massage parlours' to feed on fish for pay, the only memorable thing he may leave you with is that recently discussed drug resistant disease. @jaggernaut, why spoil for a brother? Badala ya kujitetea unanichomea ndio akuje kwako. @Kyssee Run, run very fast to me.We can go for a medical check up. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/11/2007 Posts: 1,680 Location: nairobi
Sometime back, it was easy..I would look for thread by @Alpha dhoti, gaze at the screen seriously as she makes parapara..irritate her, she snatches it and voila  ...another 45 minutes of silence..Arsenal scores..they win..and I go to bed.. These days I religiously stare at tycho threads..I wish google was a-bit slower..just a-bit! The other day I overheard a guy explaining himself to the wife, repeating the same words like 4 times was very disgusting.. teach your wife, your husband, your friends by saying it once !
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Kysse, all these topics like politics matter before the man's first orgasm. After that there's nothing more to say, except rush and wear clothes, all other talk becomes repetition.
There was this wall hanging that used to perplex me while growing up; on it were written the words, 'the aim of speech is to conceal, not to reveal'. And I'd always dissent in my mind. I even read 'men are from mars, women from venus'. But then I have come to learn the problem is about the dynamics of experiencing an orgasm, and what to do with it.
Typical Boring Man Talk