Typical Boring Man Talk
kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Woman: I am super fine,How about you?
Man:I am very fine just moving on with life, thanks dear, have a nice time, God bless u all.
Saaaasa, why initiate a talk if you got absolutely nothing to say? Next time you will find yourself talking to the wind since you expect to be led in a conversation. Always call out someone with an agenda in mind and lead the talk, don't just call and go blank.
Maybe the guy had sneaked to the bathroom to give you a quick call before rushing back to his fish hapo kwa kitanda, thus time was not on his side.
kysse wrote:butterflyke wrote:Swenani wrote:Kysse send me your number and forget boring lonely nights/evenings and weekends.
You will forever have a shiny face with a smile everytime you wake up in the morning and look forward to my call and to see me Sema alcoblow Huyu swenani niliskia anakula fish both sides. Na mimi sio fish.  , sasa if he calls you will have a lot to talk about or not? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
lmao u will get me fried.I think it's on that on that thread of eating fish at 11 am on a hot Tuesday  Haki mta derail let's get back to How to talk with a woman.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
jaggernaut wrote:Maybe the guy had sneaked to the bathroom to give you a quick call before rushing back to his fish hapo kwa kitanda, thus time was not on his side. Nah, excuses.It is criminal to talk to a woman while eating a fish. The result is eating without cover like one wazuan recently confessed.Haven't you read about the new strain ya gonorrhea. @ Maka wachana. Lawyers are defensive I already have a clue of how you talk is like.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
kysse wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:quicksand wrote:kysse wrote:Man: My gal are you fine?
Woman: I am super fine,How about you?
Man:I am very fine just moving on with life, thanks dear, have a nice time, God bless u all.
Saaaasa, why initiate a talk if you got absolutely nothing to say? Next time you will find yourself talking to the wind since you expect to be led in a conversation. Always call out someone with an agenda in mind and lead the talk, don't just call and go blank.
Ahem....I can easily give the other side of the coin and how a woman may find herself a recipient of this: ..the previous day. .Woman: Why is it that it is I who has to call you everytime? When was the last time you called to  say something, even to just hear my voice? Man: eeem,..aaaam...hhmmmm Woman: You don't put any work into this! Do you appreciate anything at all?? ... Woman: You never call me! In fact you only call when you want sex... And so on and so forth.... To preempt a tirade/guilt trip, arrest a potential future argument, a dude will call and string two or three words together just to tick a box Left to their devices some men would speak very little. Am I right or am I wrong gentlemen of Wazua? Right. Unless it's a subject he's very passionate about or has a general interest in. Mostly, the usual: cars, sports, politics, women, mbiachara.  nothing else? like travel,movies,music,theatre,job,etc etc Iko hiyo pia lakini sio kwa kila mtu. I'm sure you've had one of those conversations where the other party responds with one word answers that leave you feeling like an interrogator hadi unaachana naye. Eventually you learn that most people's interests are probably too different from yours. Kama sasa hii 'theatre' itakuwaje? Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
kysse wrote:lovenuffs wrote:I concur with u, and @kysse, one weakness with women, is that they want, when she tells u something (especially if it is abt their family/friend) you develop some extra-ordinary interest. You know what? a woman will only bring up what is of much interest to her or what she thinks is of importance to the overall relationship. To understand her, you got to take special interest in it. True Dat, but sometimes men will not read too much into something, we think its just a by the way. Only to be reminded later.... If a free society cannot help the many who are poor, it cannot save the few who are rich.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
timuka wrote:danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:Lolest! wrote:why would a talkative woman want a talkative man? A guy will call you just to fulfill his duty of 'having thought about you'. If you were married to him, at least he could ask about the kids...or how much milk the cow gave or whether the family's shop sales for the day are enough to pay the new county licences. Now, if you are single, unataka akwambie nini and you want to be called 3 times a day? I totally agree. If you are past the initial dating stage and you now know each other very well, what business is there to be discussed in 3 calls a day? During the initial dating stages it is agreeable to talk on the phone as many times since both parties are eager to know each other more. @danas10, assuming the guy works in a busy environment and he is held up most of the time. Unless there is some crucial information that needs to be passed or an emergency, cant the rest of the stuff wait until end of the day when the two will meet at home and the woman will have all the time she needs with the guy? Why does she need to keep nagging the man to putting on hold whatever he is doing in the course of the day just to call her? I have never understood why people use the phone to get to know each other.... phones are for emergencies even during the initial stages. the only way you can get to know someone is when you sit down (or stand, whichever is more pleasant) and talk face to face. the body language also tells you alot about someone and you can make important decisions by the body language and not by the talk.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:Lolest! wrote:why would a talkative woman want a talkative man? A guy will call you just to fulfill his duty of 'having thought about you'. If you were married to him, at least he could ask about the kids...or how much milk the cow gave or whether the family's shop sales for the day are enough to pay the new county licences. Now, if you are single, unataka akwambie nini and you want to be called 3 times a day? I totally agree. If you are past the initial dating stage and you now know each other very well, what business is there to be discussed in 3 calls a day? During the initial dating stages it is agreeable to talk on the phone as many times since both parties are eager to know each other more. @danas10, assuming the guy works in a busy environment and he is held up most of the time. Unless there is some crucial information that needs to be passed or an emergency, cant the rest of the stuff wait until end of the day when the two will meet at home and the woman will have all the time she needs with the guy? Why does she need to keep nagging the man to putting on hold whatever he is doing in the course of the day just to call her? I have never understood why people use the phone to get to know each other.... phones are for emergencies even during the initial stages. the only way you can get to know someone is when you sit down (or stand, whichever is more pleasant) and talk face to face. the body language also tells you alot about someone and you can make important decisions by the body language and not by the talk. It would work if we all met in church, school, market and other social events/places. Nowadays people meet online and the other is halfway across the world/country. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:danas10 wrote:timuka wrote:Lolest! wrote:why would a talkative woman want a talkative man? A guy will call you just to fulfill his duty of 'having thought about you'. If you were married to him, at least he could ask about the kids...or how much milk the cow gave or whether the family's shop sales for the day are enough to pay the new county licences. Now, if you are single, unataka akwambie nini and you want to be called 3 times a day? I totally agree. If you are past the initial dating stage and you now know each other very well, what business is there to be discussed in 3 calls a day? During the initial dating stages it is agreeable to talk on the phone as many times since both parties are eager to know each other more. @danas10, assuming the guy works in a busy environment and he is held up most of the time. Unless there is some crucial information that needs to be passed or an emergency, cant the rest of the stuff wait until end of the day when the two will meet at home and the woman will have all the time she needs with the guy? Why does she need to keep nagging the man to putting on hold whatever he is doing in the course of the day just to call her? I have never understood why people use the phone to get to know each other.... phones are for emergencies even during the initial stages. the only way you can get to know someone is when you sit down (or stand, whichever is more pleasant) and talk face to face. the body language also tells you alot about someone and you can make important decisions by the body language and not by the talk. You are so wrong, as much as meeting face to face is important, phones tell a lot about someone. Those 2 hour long conversations you have late at night usually reveal information that says a lot about someone. My experience is that calling consistently like an hour a day creates a bond and enhances trust.
quite interesting, men and women wired differently and that's what ticks!!
Typical Boring Man Talk