wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

8 Pages«<34567>»
Has the bubble got burst????
#81 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:07:34 AM

You should have seen the number of Quail farmers who attended the workshop @St Andrews on Sundaysmile

#82 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 7:15:53 AM

i ate the plum sized egg jana - hakuna kitu ya maana hapo! its just a small egg (i ate plus the shell as I figured shelling it is too much work for an egg that size - surface area to volume ratio)

Then you did not eat enough. Just go back to where you got that egg and buy a crate, then you will experience your youth again. Real revelation my friend, REAL!!!!!!!!Laughing out loudly

mathukuma wanted to sort 'shida ya wanaume'?
#83 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:34:58 AM

i ate the plum sized egg jana - hakuna kitu ya maana hapo! its just a small egg (i ate plus the shell as I figured shelling it is too much work for an egg that size - surface area to volume ratio)

How would you determine if there was something? By eating one of them?

Sometimes I think we are too quick to spread prejudice than fact.

yes... as opposed to someone else eating one and telling you just how effective they are in curing kutopendwa kazini, nuksi, kuita mtu aliepotea among other things... wewe. umemeza hiyo njugu?

apparently they can help prevent KPLC from disconnecting power from your house when you fail to settle your bill.

I've eaten the eggs. Without the shells. I have also eaten the meat. And they taste much like chicken. Though I have a friend who said that the egg has some different, perhaps, not so good a taste.

But are these the issues behind this quail business? For example, do quail eggs have more vitamin B12 than chicken eggs? This is one claim made and I have been unable to verify. Have you?

They are also saying that the eggs increase the libido. Has mama watoto congratulated you for a job well done since you started eating the tiny eggs?

So far, I have found no reason for such a prescription.

I think i wasn't clear. The question should have been - have you experienced improved performance?

Performance isn't necessarily libido. Though both have been going up for me.

Nutrition has always contributed to such matters. Though one has to combine other factors.
#84 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:44:15 AM

githundi wrote:

How would you determine if there was something? By eating one of them?

Sometimes I think we are too quick to spread prejudice than fact.

yes... as opposed to someone else eating one and telling you just how effective they are in curing kutopendwa kazini, nuksi, kuita mtu aliepotea among other things... wewe. umemeza hiyo njugu?

apparently they can help prevent KPLC from disconnecting power from your house when you fail to settle your bill.

I've eaten the eggs. Without the shells. I have also eaten the meat. And they taste much like chicken. Though I have a friend who said that the egg has some different, perhaps, not so good a taste.

But are these the issues behind this quail business? For example, do quail eggs have more vitamin B12 than chicken eggs? This is one claim made and I have been unable to verify. Have you?

hiyo nimewachia KARI! if I want vitamin B12 i eat foods that are verified to be rich in B12 for example- liver and not some tiny eggs that look like they are chocolate coated!

@Masukuma, would you say this is sufficient reason for disparaging this venture?

Firstly, we must put the claims behind the egg correctly; it's said that despite it's size, it has more chemical concentrations than the normal egg. And therefore more useful as 'medicine'. I'd expect an argument against these claims to be brought forth so that we can all live well.

Of course the egg alone doesn't cure all disease, no one should believe that.

But can we explore it's true value? This could boost our economy and improve lives.

@Tycho, the assumptions are just that:assumptions.
I haven't seen any scientific data supporting that.
The burden of proof lies with those making these statements.

while there are a lot of mysticism and myths around the eggs and the tiny bird - i believe that anyone trying to use his head to gain money while providing alternative sources of protein to our population should be encouraged. we just need to quantify the benefits of the foods we are taking. it would be dangerous to buy into the nonsense being thrown around bila facts - it could be life threatening to tell a diabetic to swallow 2 of the eggs in place of proper treatment.

Eggs taking the place of proper treatment? Hahahaha
#85 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:47:01 AM

githundi wrote:
Any known benefits to the women folks?

They are saying that the big "O" is guaranteed after you eat a few quail eggs.smile

And you believe them? Shame on you

I need this, kindly quantify 'a few'!

So far I have read about skin and hair improving. About 'O's is fantasy.
#86 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:01:21 AM

The Quailamid architects must be very techsavvy

How they manage to spam most .ke domain with quail propaganda goes to show that these are not your kawaida wanjikusShame on you

Am going through my timeline to post most interesting quail stories ...
#87 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 9:30:28 AM

Wow, that was fast!Applause
#88 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10:32:51 AM

githundi wrote:

They are saying that the big "O" is guaranteed after you eat a few quail eggs.smile

from latex free to quail eggs...2014 is your year...
#89 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10:37:53 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Mining the miners.............
#90 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10:42:06 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Enyewe that is smart. Lol
#91 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:19:12 AM

Then you did not eat enough. Just go back to where you got that egg and buy a crate, then you will experience your youth again. Real revelation my friend, REAL!!!!!!!!Laughing out loudly

Aldous Huxley wrote:
An intellectual is a person who's found one thing that's more interesting than sex
danas10
#92 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:00:38 PM

githundi wrote:

If only there was a way to specify "only the hair on my head", i would wish to try for this reason...assuming hair improving means "growing hair" Otherwise wacha nikae na kalahari yangu. smile
#93 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:10:29 PM

danas10 wrote:
githundi wrote:

If only there was a way to specify "only the hair on my head", i would wish to try for this reason...assuming hair improving means "growing hair" Otherwise wacha nikae na kalahari yangu. smile

#94 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:22:40 PM

Aldous Huxley wrote:
An intellectual is a person who's found one thing that's more interesting than sex

#95 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:31:56 PM

ION:

Kenyan woman arrested in US for smuggling quail eggs

Avai!!!!!!
#96 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 12:39:00 PM

hiyo ugonjwa imefika USA sasa? this quail business has been taken too far!! (literally)
#97 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:41:18 PM

so... apparently these guys are now telling each other that an egg exported to dubai will give them 1k
Rink? ndio hiyo!
Allias608
#98 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 1:59:40 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly d'oh!

.......Kenyans, kenyans....I love them!!!! Why don't we send them to pick all from Naivas - Tray of 12pcs - K.sh 300, Nakumatt - tray of 18pcs - K.sh 720....a guy who spammed me a tray of 30pcs - K.sh 1,500.

I think the writer who used to do "when the deal looks too good think twice" should do that column.

.....Now, the Doctors spoke and the quail egg is hitting K.Sh 10 bob......panic,off-loading...name it, can we see K.sh 5 bob since you need at least 4 at the breakfast!!!.

I like entrepreneuers, but, before you invest, look ahead, do some research (due diligence). You invest on hype, family,friends..... etc success stories........you are in for a rude shock.

...Sorry guys but I need Quail meet.....
#99 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 2:26:52 PM

Allias608 wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly d'oh!

.......Kenyans, kenyans....I love them!!!! Why don't we send them to pick all from Naivas - Tray of 12pcs - K.sh 300, Nakumatt - tray of 18pcs - K.sh 720....a guy who spammed me a tray of 30pcs - K.sh 1,500.

I think the writer who used to do "when the deal looks too good think twice" should do that column.

.....Now, the Doctors spoke and the quail egg is hitting K.Sh 10 bob......panic,off-loading...name it, can we see K.sh 5 bob since you need at least 4 at the breakfast!!!.

I like entrepreneuers, but, before you invest, look ahead, do some research (due diligence). You invest on hype, family,friends..... etc success stories........you are in for a rude shock.

...Sorry guys but I need Quail meet.....

rink
#100 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 2:44:19 PM

a fellow has to pay 1 million in fines for rearing bila licence!

http://www.swahilihub.co...4/-/cio405z/-/index.html