wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Gonorrhoea Re-loaded
#41 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:07:22 AM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Thanks @CS Ole. Wengine sawa tu!
#42 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:13:17 AM

Hata Samaki hutolewa scales kabla hajalwa....
#43 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:49:34 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
Prime wrote:
Yaani there are still people who eat fis live live? Choices have consequences!

Jaggernaut. Yes official allocated permanently bought fis is best eaten live live. HOWEVER, non-official, temporary borrowed fis is NO!
I work in a lab. When I started working, it was soo rate to see a case of kuchomeka. Months would go before seeing one. Nowadays 2-3 days cant pass before we get a case. We are even seeing 2 cases in a day. From vijana to wazee. I think the fear of HIV has been eroded. ARVs generally keep people looking healthy for longer. It is now rare to see people wasting away on the streets. By the time someone acquires Gonorrhea, he/she also has a very high chance that they will acquire the HIV virus. Choices have consequences indeed.

Very true. The number of high school kids I see for such has shot up exponentially in the recent past.

iko shida.Big shida.
Where do they get it from?

I thought that college-unis were the worst breeding grounds.
A high school kid dealing with stds?? seriously will their reproductive organs be functioning when they hit 25-30 and ready to settle? arghh.

And the worst thing is, their parents do not know! And if you thought this is strange, I wish you knew how many come seeking abortion services or for treatment of abortion-related complications. Ni kubaya Sad

By the same token, secondary infertility is on the rise.

A girl aborts in high school,then proceeds to uni/college where it's rife and becomes an expert,at the same time she's on birth control pills and she hasn't even settled yet.
She battles stds and other side effects of reckless sexual behaviour all through her youthful years of study.

Then Suddenly she wakes up to the reality that age is no longer on her side and that she needs to settle and have kids.
But her womb is worn out,tired and cannot hold a pregnancy.She's either barren,sick or several years of birth control abuse have taken their toll on her.
Seen girls who look physically older than their moms? you'd think they are competing to age.

Now Prophet Owuor comes in handy during such or the seed harvesters to bind the demon of infertility.

It's a worrying trend.
Boys have their own challenges but girls suffer the most.

@kysse, with all due respect and considering allof the above, I think I love you!

#44 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:53:07 AM

Doc @Rankaz13 & @Jguru, can you confirm, are there people (more so ladies) who are allergic to condom use. Side effects how can they be helped?

Yes there are. Mostly it's an allergy to the latex (you may notice some can't use latex handgloves either) used to make the condoms rather than to the lubricant. Still, it's important to visit a clinician just to be sure and rule out other things. In case latex allergy is confirmed, solution is to use non-latex condoms or alternative family planning methods.
#45 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:55:48 AM

chemos wrote:
Doc @Rankaz13 & @Jguru, can you confirm, are there people (more so ladies) who are allergic to condom use. Side effects how can they be helped?

Pole sana Angelica_ann.... Pray Pray Pray

Pray Pray Pray Pray Drool

#46 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:41:07 PM

oh ok impunity.Appreciated.

Thought piriton was a tranquilizer.
#47 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:43:38 PM

oh ok impunity.Appreciated.

Welcome dear.
Whats new this new year?

iller
#48 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:58:32 PM

chemos wrote:

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Jesooooooo saidia
#49 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 1:29:26 PM

iller wrote:
chemos wrote:

In experience.. So you guys chest thump about eating a variety of fish and you have never encountered this phenomenon (sp). Ok oK ok Let me leave it at that!
#50 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 1:50:47 PM

kingfisher wrote:
hii gonorrhea used to be like common cold to us then.... we used to fear syphilis(sp)...... we used to visit a particular old clinical officer in his clinic and on seeing you he would know what exactly to administer..... until HIV came.... and that killed our libidos.... we have never recovered.... hence eating in-shell quail eggs and thorn fruits.... but those days cant come back!!!

True. Most men who experienced the 70s and 80s know that feeling when you go to the loo to pee and it hurts like the pine tree is on fire. Used to be sorted out with a quick shot of penicillin.
#51 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 1:51:01 PM

Ole Lenku wrote:

Thanks @CS Ole. Wengine sawa tu!

I can see you are happy since you left with the kids smile ... .
#52 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:07:26 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Yes there are. Mostly it's an allergy to the latex (you may notice some can't use latex handgloves either) used to make the condoms rather than to the lubricant. Still, it's important to visit a clinician just to be sure and rule out other things. In case latex allergy is confirmed, solution is to use non-latex condoms or alternative family planning methods.

Thank you Daktari & that is the wazua spirit! Now i am well informed .......
#53 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:10:59 PM

iller wrote:
chemos wrote:

In experience.. So you guys chest thump about eating a variety of fish and you have never encountered this phenomenon (sp). Ok oK ok Let me leave it at that!

Irritation and itching caused by use of latex condoms or to a specific brand of condoms is pretty common. Some condoms also contain spermicide or lubricant which results in a burning reaction. I have heard from women and men who don't use Trust, others FemiPlan, others GoK and so on.

The non-latex Durex condoms (Original) cost about Kes350 for a pack of 3. That's Kes113 each. Most Kenyans (who are allergic and have to do it three times each night) cannot afford them and resort to the next best alternative... Dry Fry.

If you have this problem, you have to test one brand after the other, until you arrive at a brand that you can tolerate. You don't need a partner to test them. Just apply to the skin for 10 mins or so and see if a rash develops.

But some peculiar cases exist. Some men dip condoms in lemon juice before use and if you are not privy to this info, you will get a rash which you'll attribute to the latex condoms.
#54 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:15:09 PM

jguru wrote:
iller wrote:
chemos wrote:

Irritation and itching caused by use of latex condoms or to a specific brand of condoms is pretty common. Some condoms also contain spermicide or lubricant which results in a burning reaction. I have heard from women and men who don't use Trust, others FemiPlan, others GoK and so on.

The non-latex Durex condoms (Original) cost about Kes350 for a pack of 3. That's Kes113 each. Most Kenyans (who are allergic and have to do it three times each night) cannot afford them and resort to the next best alternative... Dry Fry.

If you have this problem, you have to test one brand after the other, until you arrive at a brand that you can tolerate. You don't need a partner to test them. Just apply to the skin for 10 mins or so and see if a rash develops.

But some peculiar cases exist. Some men dip condoms in lemon juice before use and if you are not privy to this info, you will get a rash which you'll attribute to the latex condoms.

good info @jguru. why do men do this?
#55 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:23:02 PM

jguru wrote:
iller wrote:
chemos wrote:

What for?
#56 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:23:31 PM

butterflyke wrote:
jguru wrote:

Some men know that lemon juice immobilizes sperms. So, in case of a break or the burst or the-ring-being-left-around-the-pinetree-phenomenon, it doesn't result in a pregnancy. This is done mostly by men who use ill-fitting condoms. e.g. an Indian man wearing a West African size condom or vice versa. Bitter Lemon soda is also used by some.

It's controversial to use lemon juice as a spermicide. So, don't do it.

#57 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 2:29:21 PM

jguru wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
jguru wrote:

Some men know that lemon juice immobilizes sperms. So, in case of a break or the burst or the-ring-being-left-around-the-pinetree-phenomenon, it doesn't result in a pregnancy. This is done mostly by men who use ill-fitting condoms. e.g. an Indian man wearing a West African size condom or vice versa. Bitter Lemon soda is also used by some.

Are these men trying to make lemonade from lemon? Very industrious chaps here!

smile smile

#58 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 3:02:13 PM

jguru wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
jguru wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hee! ok nice to have people like you around here. So this lemon juice... when does one dip the thing in it?
Won't it spoil the party?Laughing out loudly
#59 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 3:13:41 PM

jguru wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
jguru wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hee! ok nice to have people like you around here. So this lemon juice... when does one dip the thing in it?
Won't it spoil the party?Laughing out loudly

He pretends to go dim the light then wholla! dips it in there in some tea cup!

I may be wrong, but again I could be right. Mwanaume ni kuprevent unwanted pregnancies at all cost.

#60 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 3:22:03 PM

iller wrote:
chemos wrote:

are u trying to say u have encountered this in the many times u have been a fish being de-bonned???Pray Pray Pray