wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Gonorrhoea Re-loaded
#1 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 9:08:31 PM

Citizen reporting there is a new strain of Gonorrhoea that could kill in a few days. Worse than AIDS definitely.

Good people, we need all of you around. Stay safe. Avoid careless lifestyles that could lead into these avoidable deaths.
#2 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 9:12:36 PM

Yaani there are still people who eat fis live live? Choices have consequences!
Muheani
#3 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 9:22:33 PM

Buyer BeWarned
#4 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 9:32:56 PM

Considering the way Kenyans abuse antibiotics the sword cuts both ways: resistance to antibiotics that could treat gonorrhea; and treating quite quickly any new undiagnosed cases of gonorrhea.

Any man who had never had a gonorrhea infection is blessed smile
#5 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 10:11:04 PM

jguru wrote:
Considering the way Kenyans abuse antibiotics the sword cuts both ways: resistance to antibiotics that could treat gonorrhea; and treating quite quickly any new undiagnosed cases of gonorrhea.

Any man who had never had a gonorrhea infection is blessed smile

Am blessed then, if that is the measure. smile
#6 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:01:08 PM

somebody somewhere said it came about with the likes of binyavanga.
#7 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:08:36 PM

Muheani wrote:
Buyer BeWarned

it must be too late for some buyers. Washanunua
Money Whisperer
#8 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:39:12 AM

Muheani wrote:
Buyer BeWarned

Caveat Emptor
"Money never sleeps"
#9 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:00:59 AM

Sad Sensational reporting by CordTV.Damn strain was discovered in Japan in 1906 amongst commercial sex workers and there is no known case which has ever been reported in Africa leave alone Kenya.Where is the news now?
jmbada
#10 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:08:03 AM

Sad Sensational reporting by CordTV.Damn strain was discovered in Japan in 1906 amongst commercial sex workers and there is no known case which has ever been reported in Africa leave alone Kenya.Where is the news now?

Yaani these media guys are THIS lazy? And they wonder why no-one lifted a finger when obviously-draconian laws were passed! They're not even TRYING to be relevant.
#11 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:52:36 PM

@Guka, make that 2011.

i. http://www.advisory.com/...ted-to-superbug-stories

ii. http://www.dailymail.co....norrhea-worse-AIDS.html

This particular strain of gonorrhea, known as HO41, was discovered in Japan two years ago in a 31-year-old female sex worker who had been screened in 2009. The bacteria has since been found in Hawaii, California and Norway.

You may also check:

iii. http://www.cdc.gov/std/Gonorrhea/arg/basic.htm

iv. http://www.cdc.gov/std/t...2010/QandA/gonorrhea.htm
#12 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:19:34 PM

Me I do...
#13 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:49:16 PM

Me I do...

Some fish also like being eaten without - allergies!
#14 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 11:21:01 PM

the worst one is the one where the fimbo decays and falls down.chunga fish.
InnovateGuy
#15 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 2:18:54 AM

Boss, eating without a wrapper is the SOP. I'm even eating one right now and she is a total stranger to me. She's a college chic so why should I worry?
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
Prime
#16 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 6:54:41 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

Boss, eating without a wrapper is the SOP. I'm even eating one right now and she is a total stranger to me. She's a college chic so why should I worry?

Tick tock... tick tock... tick tock...Shame on you
Prime
#17 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 7:05:09 AM

Jaggernaut. Yes official allocated permanently bought fis is best eaten live live. HOWEVER, non-official, temporary borrowed fis is NO!
I work in a lab. When I started working, it was soo rate to see a case of kuchomeka. Months would go before seeing one. Nowadays 2-3 days cant pass before we get a case. We are even seeing 2 cases in a day. From vijana to wazee. I think the fear of HIV has been eroded. ARVs generally keep people looking healthy for longer. It is now rare to see people wasting away on the streets. By the time someone acquires Gonorrhea, he/she also has a very high chance that they will acquire the HIV virus. Choices have consequences indeed.
#18 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 8:13:49 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:

jeez! You think campo chics are clean? Shock on you!!
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 8:14:51 AM

Prime wrote:
InnovateGuy wrote:

Tick tock... tick tock... tick tock...Shame on you

@Innovate, wacha mchezo mboss. We want you around for much longer, priss! Maneno ya dry-fry for strangers washana naye.smile
#20 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 8:16:32 AM

Prime wrote:

Jaggernaut. Yes official allocated permanently bought fis is best eaten live live. HOWEVER, non-official, temporary borrowed fis is NO!
I work in a lab. When I started working, it was soo rate to see a case of kuchomeka. Months would go before seeing one. Nowadays 2-3 days cant pass before we get a case. We are even seeing 2 cases in a day. From vijana to wazee. I think the fear of HIV has been eroded. ARVs generally keep people looking healthy for longer. It is now rare to see people wasting away on the streets. By the time someone acquires Gonorrhea, he/she also has a very high chance that they will acquire the HIV virus. Choices have consequences indeed.

Very true. The number of high school kids I see for such has shot up exponentially in the recent past.