wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Dyer and Blair Online Account
#21 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 11:54:06 AM

I think someone there is on wazua! their brare system is back online!!!
#22 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 12:02:06 PM

And they need to work on their log out button! Unless it is purely for decoration purposes!!!
grolut
#23 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 12:12:05 PM

And they need to work on their log out button! Unless it is purely for decoration purposes!!!

Applause Laughing out loudly
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#24 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:16:31 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly for speedy responses write to dmputhia at dyerandblai dot com. very reliable
mkeiy
#25 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 3:39:39 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudlyes Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly for speedy responses write to dmputhia at dyerandblai dot com. very reliable

Truly "mtu wa watu". Very down to earth.
#26 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 7:55:43 AM

If one of those international brokerage firms comes to Kenya they will get big business just based on their superior legacy system...
Ali Baba
#27 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:49:48 AM

If one of those international brokerage firms comes to Kenya they will get big business just based on their superior legacy system...
its odd that after 50 years of independence,lots of Kenyans believe that everything "mzungu" is superior.Decolonise your mind,my friend.
mkeiy
#28 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 8:56:45 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
its odd that after 50 years of independence,lots of Kenyans believe that everything "mzungu" is superior.Decolonise your mind,my friend.

@Ali Baba. Applause Applause Applause Applause
Say that again!
#29 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 12:36:53 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

And people using words/phrases they don't understand may make them look very stupid

Ati their superior Legacy systems!!?? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Definition 1: The term Legacy System first came into use in 1990 meaning "of, relating to, or being a previous or outdated computer system. A more recent definition says that "a legacy system is any corporate computer system that isn't Internet-dependent.

Source: Wikipedia

Definition 2: A legacy system, in the context of computing, refers to outdated computer systems, programming languages or application software that are used instead of available upgraded versions.

Source: Technopedia
#30 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 1:53:54 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

And people using words/phrases they don't understand may make them look very stupid

Ati their superior Legacy systems!!?? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Definition 1: The term Legacy System first came into use in 1990 meaning "of, relating to, or being a previous or outdated computer system. A more recent definition says that "a legacy system is any corporate computer system that isn't Internet-dependent.

Definition 2: A legacy system, in the context of computing, refers to outdated computer systems, programming languages or application software that are used instead of available upgraded versions.

#31 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 2:08:56 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#32 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 9:36:45 AM

We are off again! Sad
grolut
#33 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:44:42 AM

guru267 wrote:
We are off again! Sad

Pray
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#34 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:47:35 AM

grolut wrote:
guru267 wrote:
We are off again! Sad

Pray

Come to CFC platform. Never disappoints
juliet
#35 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 11:26:52 AM

Very disappointed with D&B
#36 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:29:23 PM

workin for me
#37 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:39:59 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You should have read that statement,put in its right context before you commenting....In my global opertions management handbook by the CISI...a legacy sytem is defined as the core system used by an investment bank,CSD or any financial services firm to run its operations...it doesnt necessarily mean an outdated system its what some this firms have been using over the years and can be upgraded to suite their needs...
jmbada
#38 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:58:54 PM

mkeiy wrote:
grolut wrote:
What's up with their system these past few days? It keeps hanging or I get this:

Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!
Brick wall

I'm having the same problem here today. Could be extended maintenance works.

The sort they carry on between 8am and 9am.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall * 10

Sometimes their system totally frustrates me!!!

Yesterday, every time I tried to log on, I was getting a message "User already logged on" and it takes me back to the log in page! The last time I had logged on I had used my laptop so I tried everything - from closing and reopening the browser to restarting the machine lakini wapi!!??? And my question was, supposing some intruder has logged on from another point, what I'm supposed to do? Just chill and wait?? Most systems I have worked with if someone [most probably you - earlier] has logged into the system, you are given the message and an opportunity to log him off so that you can log in in the current node!

The today I'm getting this bloody "Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!" message!!!

What if I have a hot tip and I want to buy or sell ASAP?? Brare gasket!!!

Better still, users should be automatically logged off after a certain amount of idle time (eg 10 mins). Again, most idle log-ins are due to users attempting to log in using a 2nd device (eg, laptop, then mobile).
#39 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 12:59:24 PM

Ali Baba wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

You should have read that statement,put in its right context before you commenting....In my global opertions management handbook by the CISI...a legacy sytem is defined as the core system used by an investment bank,CSD or any financial services firm to run its operations...it doesnt necessarily mean an outdated system its what some this firms have been using over the years and can be upgraded to suite their needs...

He he he. Wacha kujitetea kama "umechikwo".

Legacy System ni Legacy system - regardless of the area of operation.

Hapa ni Wazua. Weka link ya hiyo non-existent definition!
Museveni
#40 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 1:44:20 PM

jmbada wrote:
mkeiy wrote:
grolut wrote:
What's up with their system these past few days? It keeps hanging or I get this:

Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!
Brick wall

I'm having the same problem here today. Could be extended maintenance works.

The sort they carry on between 8am and 9am.

Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall * 10

Sometimes their system totally frustrates me!!!

Yesterday, every time I tried to log on, I was getting a message "User already logged on" and it takes me back to the log in page! The last time I had logged on I had used my laptop so I tried everything - from closing and reopening the browser to restarting the machine lakini wapi!!??? And my question was, supposing some intruder has logged on from another point, what I'm supposed to do? Just chill and wait?? Most systems I have worked with if someone [most probably you - earlier] has logged into the system, you are given the message and an opportunity to log him off so that you can log in in the current node!

The today I'm getting this bloody "Error : Central Risk System disconnected. Trying to reconnect...!" message!!!

What if I have a hot tip and I want to buy or sell ASAP?? Brare gasket!!!

Better still, users should be automatically logged off after a certain amount of idle time (eg 10 mins). Again, most idle log-ins are due to users attempting to log in using a 2nd device (eg, laptop, then mobile).

On that "user already logged in" error, try clear all browser cookies before next log in. Sometimes we (wazuans) set browsers to remember site preferences and such settings e.g to auto log in to wazua.. and such are downsides of having set browser to 'remember'.

This is just one side of the coin.

My #2Cents to be exact
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.