6 Pages«<456
Christopher Kirubi buying additional Centum shares
mv_ufanisi
#101 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 10:10:39 AM

Magnate wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
Mubiri wrote:
smile Yes, Dr Kirubi will be buying the centum shares on 13/12/13 as per the standard newspaper business column. Most of us are looking to see that day what will happen, whether he will keep his words. But the newspaper cast a very dark cloud that it will not happen. If he does then the shares of centum will start skyrocketing to 100sh as he bolsted before.
Read the business daily " kirubi build a wall chest on 1 billion centum share purchase".

Where's the Standard newspaper link on this?

This means Kirubi has until December 13, if the law is followed to the letter, for him to purchase all or part of the 32.6 million shares he received approval to buy. The share he wants to buy is equivalent to five per cent in the company.

Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...ke-in-centum-investment

this all am finding,anything more.

Thanks for the link. Well maybe that explains the recent gains. Let's see what happens between now and Dec 13th.
Pesa Nane
#102 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:06:42 PM

Magnate wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
Mubiri wrote:
smile Yes, Dr Kirubi will be buying the centum shares on 13/12/13 as per the standard newspaper business column. Most of us are looking to see that day what will happen, whether he will keep his words. But the newspaper cast a very dark cloud that it will not happen. If he does then the shares of centum will start skyrocketing to 100sh as he bolsted before.
Read the business daily " kirubi build a wall chest on 1 billion centum share purchase".

This means Kirubi has until December 13, if the law is followed to the letter, for him to purchase all or part of the 32.6 million shares he received approval to buy. The share he wants to buy is equivalent to five per cent in the company.

Feel free to make that December 11, 2013. 12 and 13 are gazetted public holidays.
But I would not hold my breath. smile smile One Account can transfer to another account as many other accounts sell to you. kitendawili!
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mchambuzi
#103 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 2:35:03 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Magnate wrote:
mv_ufanisi wrote:
Mubiri wrote:

Feel free to make that December 11, 2013. 12 and 13 are gazetted public holidays.
But I would not hold my breath. smile smile One Account can transfer to another account as many other accounts sell to you. kitendawili!

I feel that the price is too high at the moment. I choose to wait.
On a long enough timeline, the life expectancy of everyone drops to zero.
#104 Posted : Thursday, December 05, 2013 7:51:27 PM

the CMA needs to do something. reeks of blatant share manipulation

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mwekez@ji
#105 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:03:51 AM

#106 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:20:50 AM

Yaani this man makes a billion like a shilling in a month?..we are just spectators in this market.
faa
#107 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:33:29 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Yaani this man makes a billion like a shilling in a month?..we are just spectators in this market.

He didnt start where he is now.

Work hard,
#108 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:36:02 AM

Agreed
#109 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 12:12:21 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.
Magnate
#110 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 2:41:16 PM

Exit pap!!Thanks to the foreigners who were buying the whole of last week creating a mini rally and an opportunity for me to exit at 38.
i will be back when prices are fairer below 34.
The local demand is diminutive,the reds will dominate for a while.#speculation
No diagnosis,no pragnosis,no pragnosis no profit......Jesse livermore
#111 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 7:34:35 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.

What an easy billion to make.
#112 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:35:34 PM

mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.

Paper money that can be used as collateral do borrow real money! Applause
#113 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:06:46 PM

guru267 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.

Paper money that can be lost as fast as it was gained, unless he sells.
#114 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 3:18:46 AM

guru267 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.

Indeed if he takes up collateral on it...ako sawa
#115 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 7:02:14 AM

guru267 wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

Still paper money.

Indeed if he takes up collateral on it...ako sawa

Tuk tuk vs VX....that is a lot of money...
#116 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 7:02:17 AM

jerry wrote:
as I have said here before. there only about 20 'fully' ethical firms in NSE.. companies like transcentury, centum, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia are members only

Let's know a few of the 20 also!

remember this post on centum??

#117 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 8:08:12 AM

Gone through the thread and just feel like crying.This is one stock to hold for at least 5 years.Wish hisah would assist with the charts!!!
#118 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 11:08:15 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
jerry wrote:
as I have said here before. there only about 20 'fully' ethical firms in NSE.. companies like transcentury, centum, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia are members only

Wewe jerry unajua hizi kampuni.. Wacha kuuliza kitu unajua! Anywho, Safaricom, KCB, BAT, Jubilee, KQ, DTB, Bamburi, EABL, NMG, SCBK, WTK, TOTAL..

d'oh! Shame on you To me, Ethics #1 is safeguarding of shareholder wealth. Ethics #2 is growing shareholder investment.

Britam ponzi owner

jerry
#119 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 11:28:52 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
jerry wrote:

Wewe jerry unajua hizi kampuni.. Wacha kuuliza kitu unajua! Anywho, Safaricom, KCB, BAT, Jubilee, KQ, DTB, Bamburi, EABL, NMG, SCBK, WTK, TOTAL..

d'oh! Shame on you To me, Ethics #1 is safeguarding of shareholder wealth. Ethics #2 is growing shareholder investment.

Britam ponzi owner

You were spot-on!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#120 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:06:01 AM

Posted on Sunday 5th April

http://coldtusker.blogsp...tam-ea-shareholders.html