Investor
Stocks
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK
Rank: Member Joined: 2/13/2011 Posts: 284 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later I tend to disagree with ur assumption that Coop will rank top on highest percentage growth in profitability in the sector. I am almost certain National Bank will rank top. National Bank Q3 PBT was at 119% and i expect Q4 to hit close to 200% growth if not supercede it. The bank is now in serious business. There is new management breed that has come up with a sales driven strategy. This thing is on gear 5 and it ain't stoppin soon!!!
ecstacy wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'. Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy.
Gadaffi wrote:obiero wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later I tend to disagree with ur assumption that Coop will rank top on highest percentage growth in profitability in the sector. I am almost certain National Bank will rank top. National Bank Q3 PBT was at 119% and i expect Q4 to hit close to 200% growth if not supercede it. The bank is now in serious business. There is new management breed that has come up with a sales driven strategy. This thing is on gear 5 and it ain't stoppin soon!!! @brothergaddafi unadisagree for the sake of it. is NBK in top five Kenyan banks? its a tier 2 lender. soma soma kidogo, usijianike uchi mbele ya wazee HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Gadaffi wrote:ecstacy wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'. Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy. It is not about you. If it is, maybe your argument didn't hold then. I can't speak about the rest but you need to understand some of us had issues with the NBK bank management and strategy - which is changing. No one has a problem with making a good investment.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Gadaffi wrote:ecstacy wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'. Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy. Yesterday's reality is not always tommorow's reality brother. Just the othet day @hisa and i were screaming safcom safcom, and no one gave a damn, now, everyone is doing M~Pesa Bank. In short, time changes a lot of things, including facts. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
obiero wrote:Gadaffi wrote:obiero wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. what about safaricom at almost ten times the issued shares.. Did it not rally? look at the company, not the number of shares. That said, coop bank will outperform all other top five bank's in profit percent gain. Expect 20% year on year. thank me later I tend to disagree with ur assumption that Coop will rank top on highest percentage growth in profitability in the sector. I am almost certain National Bank will rank top. National Bank Q3 PBT was at 119% and i expect Q4 to hit close to 200% growth if not supercede it. The bank is now in serious business. There is new management breed that has come up with a sales driven strategy. This thing is on gear 5 and it ain't stoppin soon!!! @brothergaddafi unadisagree for the sake of it. is NBK in top five Kenyan banks? its a tier 2 lender. soma soma kidogo, usijianike uchi mbele ya wazee sawa mzee. My analysis ws based on bankin sector as i indicated above n nt on th top 5 tier 1 banks
mypesa wrote:King G wrote:By the look of things, will touch 19bob next week. 19bob may be realised as early as today .. This has been a barrier for so long.. Am in this too 19bob finally prints Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
mypesa wrote:mypesa wrote:King G wrote:By the look of things, will touch 19bob next week. 19bob may be realised as early as today .. This has been a barrier for so long.. Am in this too 19bob finally prints This has been difficult achieve. I think we are on the way to 20.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. high of 19.20 achived Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
mypesa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. high of 19.20 achived It's been a long walk for Coop, but finally, it is showing good signs. May 25 is the destination
PKoli wrote:mypesa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. high of 19.20 achived It's been a long walk for Coop, but finally, it is showing good signs. May 25 is the destination What is happening then? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:PKoli wrote:mypesa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. high of 19.20 achived It's been a long walk for Coop, but finally, it is showing good signs. May 25 is the destination What is happening then? This stock has really tested my patience. Although I would prefer this steady increase than the pendulums experienced on some counters especially for a long term play! Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11
dunkang wrote:Gadaffi wrote:ecstacy wrote:Magnate wrote:I dont get the exitement over this counter which presents a 12% upside as from Nov 2013 to the said 21bob.The 4B shares outstanding makes me turn my face to others counters (#momentum investing). I better continue watching my NBK sky rocket to 45. Rocket it will.. #TeamNBK Times do change and wazuans r a unique lot. Almost every1 i remember apart from 'cde' was hatin on this stock (NBK). I recall advocating for this stock but almost all n sundry could not see any thing in the stock...BT NOW every1 is 'TeamNBK'. Today it closed @ 35.75 and I think it is still an excellent buy. My target price is 50 bob by April 2014 and that is a moderate price target. This stock used to trade within the same range with NIC a few years back. Technically and fundamentally, its still a good buy. Yesterday's reality is not always tommorow's reality brother. Just the othet day @hisa and i were screaming safcom safcom, and no one gave a damn, now, everyone is doing M~Pesa Bank. In short, time changes a lot of things, including facts. kenya airways is probably the only remaining underdog HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:african coloner wrote:obiero wrote:assets as at 30.09.13 KCB: KES 385.2B COOP: KES 228.8B This to me is the most tell tale sign of trouble at KCB.. Explore the rate of balance sheet growth at COOP. Simply amazing. Only CFC Stanbic is comparable But this Coop share never goes since two years ago remember kcb was touched 14 and equity scraped 13 less than two years ago.. be patient i repeat. be patient HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
SittingPretty wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:PKoli wrote:mypesa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:19 taken out and climbing. The fear about South Sudan has evaporated while the local business should continue to grow especially in the agricultural sector as tea prices start climbing. high of 19.20 achived It's been a long walk for Coop, but finally, it is showing good signs. May 25 is the destination What is happening then? This stock has really tested my patience. Although I would prefer this steady increase than the pendulums experienced on some counters especially for a long term play! Sorry I meant maybe 25
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Allah loves those who are patient! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,037 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
guru267 wrote:Allah loves those who are patient! Epecially Patience with big cap sector leaders like KCB/EQUITY in Banking sector because when they fall, they easily recover and while waiting you enjoy good dividends. Watch out EABL, Bamburi in 2014 !!! The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Investor
Stocks
Coop Bank - Stocksmaster's 1st Play 2013