Matrimonial gymnastics Pt II....dangerous emotions
XSK wrote:McReggae wrote:XSK wrote:segemia wrote:Mist wrote:There's more than meets the eye here @segemia , go back to "this" man and ask him man to man what he is not telling you. You are obligated to go back and help him out kabisa cause you are already in too deep I did try that when things started happening, but what I have written here is all that he has told me. I have no reason not to trust him after all we have shared alot in the past. There is a limit of this conflict to which I cannot go beyond and I would not want to be left there at the centre wondering what hit me when the birds flock together. This might as well be what will give me sleepless nights!! @segemia Have you paused to ponder if this man and woman also visit wazua? Hehehe, Are you one of them? Does my question make me one of them? he he he jibu swali...... looking more and more likely. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
segemia wrote:Actually the man sold some of the assets which he called non-essential to fund the basic family needs which their salaries could not, high school fees, high utility bills, expensive eating out habits, vehicles fueling and maintenance etc.
For example the man claimed that his monthly electricity bill was never below kshs 15k and sometimes if the wife's nieces and nephews came along, it would shoot to ksh20k. After the actions that he took it reduced to about kshs 6k.
Fueling of the vehicles was costing him about kshs 40k per month for both the vehicles. One car would reduce this to just about a half, kshs 20k!
Any time they went to eat out they would spend about kshs 3.5 in a sitting, two times a week makes kshs 7k and monthly bill kshs 28k.
I don't know whether the figures were exergerated because I am only quoting what I was told by the man.
like seriously, your neighbor has his priorities upside down, two cars in the parking lot and he has to sell the microwave to raise fees??
McReggae wrote:CLK wrote:This is not a sad story really, being single i always say if someone shows you their true colors, believe them.1. No woman, who loves the husband, loves her children will walk away from her matrimonial home just like that. 2. These two people got married when they were both desperate. 3. The two seem to have gotten married for the wrong reasons, if they were in sync, were in love, money would not be an issue, women make homes, they are the ones who strive to save money so the suggestion to make savings here and there would be the woman's, assuming you have not left some details out, this mama was in it for the money, someone else is providing the money or promised to. 4. Men, just like women never learn. 5.Marry someone for who they are, not what they have. 6. Marry a stable woman, someone who has her own identity, someone independent na shida zenu hazitakuwa pesa, am being an idealist here, reality is most people dont get married, they find themselves in it.
Ask your neighbour to go find a woman and put in that house, alafu anyamaze. Let him pay fees for the kids, nothing else. Mmmmmh, single then goes ahead to give loads of advice on marriage!!! With all due respect, my advice is not on how husbands and wives should live together, rather where i believe marriage should start from day one, check again please. I also offered a way forward for the guy, considering am a woman and i know hakuna mwanaume/mwanamke huachwa bure tu. And yes, i will stay single rather than get married to some guy living beyond his means, misrepresenting himself during courtship and cant put his act together. Men need to take charge, lakini sio hiyo ya kuita neighbor akupeleke stage and you have a wife in the house and a car. I get sick and tired hearing this stories of couples not talking to each other, ati juu bibi amefura pia wewe unafura, nonsense!!
@segemia, you're looking for this thread? I wonder how it finally went And who @gift and @hardhitter are! http://wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=6714
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
@CLK has spoken. @Mc, your comment towards her was misplaced. How can you attack her personality, have you offered to marry her? Even if she chose to be single, why abuse her? Didn't I say you come out as a confused fellow here? I said people have very high expectation of you, but you betray yourself!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
This is my 2cents: 1. The law is reasonable to recognize a woman who has left her matrimonial home out of her own will. 2. @segemia, tell your friend to pay the school fees at the school of his choice at his own terms. The law recognizes this too. 3. Tell your friend to rent out the house immediately. He will thank you for this. 4. Tell him to go look for another house to rent another place of his own and stay out of other women for a while, to heal emotionally 5. Tell him to start forgetting his wife (I guess it is not easy, but if you're a man enough, you can do it) 6. Tell him to report this to police station, and get a lawyer for the same 7. Tell him to chill for a few months and then seek the well being of the children, with intention to ensure they attend a good school. 8. Tell him to cut any close communication with the woman, remember "you have the right to remain silent anything you say can be used against you in the court of law."
AlphDoti wrote:@CLK has spoken. @Mc, your comment towards her was misplaced. How can you attack her personality, have you offered to marry her? Even if she chose to be single, why abuse her? Didn't I say you come out as a confused fellow here? I said people have very high expectation of you, but you betray yourself! You are back with your holier than thou attitude. I simply quoted two parts of her statement and I didn't abuse her anywhere, peleka stress zako mahali pengine buda.........@tycho had an offer for you, NKT. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
CLK wrote:McReggae wrote:CLK wrote:This is not a sad story really, being single i always say if someone shows you their true colors, believe them.1. No woman, who loves the husband, loves her children will walk away from her matrimonial home just like that. 2. These two people got married when they were both desperate. 3. The two seem to have gotten married for the wrong reasons, if they were in sync, were in love, money would not be an issue, women make homes, they are the ones who strive to save money so the suggestion to make savings here and there would be the woman's, assuming you have not left some details out, this mama was in it for the money, someone else is providing the money or promised to. 4. Men, just like women never learn. 5.Marry someone for who they are, not what they have. 6. Marry a stable woman, someone who has her own identity, someone independent na shida zenu hazitakuwa pesa, am being an idealist here, reality is most people dont get married, they find themselves in it.
Ask your neighbour to go find a woman and put in that house, alafu anyamaze. Let him pay fees for the kids, nothing else. Mmmmmh, single then goes ahead to give loads of advice on marriage!!! With all due respect, my advice is not on how husbands and wives should live together, rather where i believe marriage should start from day one, check again please. I also offered a way forward for the guy, considering am a woman and i know hakuna mwanaume/mwanamke huachwa bure tu. And yes, i will stay single rather than get married to some guy living beyond his means, misrepresenting himself during courtship and cant put his act together. Men need to take charge, lakini sio hiyo ya kuita neighbor akupeleke stage and you have a wife in the house and a car. I get sick and tired hearing this stories of couples not talking to each other, ati juu bibi amefura pia wewe unafura, nonsense!! Your response in noted madam, my response to you above was because I believe some of your views expressed above especially on men would be different if you were married, no offence intended whatsoever. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
If Faith of Zimmerman was forgiven despite plotting to kill the husi, then huyu pia asamehe God hates divorce...and kids in the mix...poor creatures!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Angelica _ann, Guest (5), maliwazaMaliwaza say something.  hapana tu peeping all the time.
Matrimonial gymnastics Pt II....dangerous emotions