Investor
Property
Multi-million dollar Thika Road Mall sneak peek
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
Lolest! wrote:aemathenge wrote:Am wrote:Beware of the escalators though. They failed the day nakumatt opened and A friend got trapped inside for 2 hours. It was not a very good experience.. A friend? Getting stuck inside an escalator? How? For two whole hours to boot?!!! Kwani they use superglue on escalators nowadays? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Elder wrote:Lolest! wrote:aemathenge wrote:Am wrote:Beware of the escalators though. They failed the day nakumatt opened and A friend got trapped inside for 2 hours. It was not a very good experience.. A friend? Getting stuck inside an escalator? How? For two whole hours to boot?!!! Kwani they use superglue on escalators nowadays? he he he ati super glue possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Elder wrote:Lolest! wrote:aemathenge wrote:Am wrote:Beware of the escalators though. They failed the day nakumatt opened and A friend got trapped inside for 2 hours. It was not a very good experience.. A friend? Getting stuck inside an escalator? How? For two whole hours to boot?!!! Kwani they use superglue on escalators nowadays? he he he ati super glue Using big words you are not sure about will make you look very silly. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
bkismat wrote: maka wrote:Elder wrote:Lolest! wrote:aemathenge wrote:Am wrote:Beware of the escalators though. They failed the day nakumatt opened and A friend got trapped inside for 2 hours. It was not a very good experience.. A friend? Getting stuck inside an escalator? How? For two whole hours to boot?!!! Kwani they use superglue on escalators nowadays? he he he ati super glue Using big words you are not sure about will make you look very silly. Ama the foot of her "friend" got stuck in one of the moving stairs? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Had not read this thread for long but what the escalator did to the 'friend' was horrible has made my day haki wazua ati glue - super glue! Thieves
bkismat wrote: maka wrote:Elder wrote:Lolest! wrote:aemathenge wrote:Am wrote:Beware of the escalators though. They failed the day nakumatt opened and A friend got trapped inside for 2 hours. It was not a very good experience.. A friend? Getting stuck inside an escalator? How? For two whole hours to boot?!!! Kwani they use superglue on escalators nowadays? he he he ati super glue Using big words you are not sure about will make you look very silly. ha ha ha where have i been? You were put on this earth to achieve your greatest self, to live out your purpose, and to do it fearlessly.
guru267 wrote:dunkang wrote:If the target market was anything better than Lower Middle Class, there would have been a Java, deacons, brew bistro et. al. there Am wrote:@Dunkang For your Infomation only, Java, Deacons,KFC has all booked and Confirmed space on this mall. So Wacha kupuuza hii mall. Who's fooling who?? Passed there over the weekend and saw Artcaffe, Java, woolworths, Sony world, galitos, chicken inn, clarks shoes etc etc.
Stuck in an escalator!!! He he he. Anyway back to the post. This should teach guys not jump to early conclusions. The mall is simply superb. I have suffered for long on this part of Nbi. But now things are looking up...
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,520 Location: nairobi
habari ndio hio www.constructionkenya.co...uffalo-mall-in-naivasha/ HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Na ingine ndiyo hii: http://www.nation.co.ke/...10/-/ewac2d/-/index.htmlLife is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Is this going to be sustainable??? Here is another one!Along thika road alone, there is Thika Road Mall, Mountain Mall and there will be one in Garden City - the land that was sold by EABL to developers - opposite Jambo Grill! These are 3 malls in a span of like 3 kilometres. Kenyatta University as also planning a "Uni City" which will most definitely have a mall - or something close. Then there is Tatu City. Some people will definitely burn their fingers. Mark my words!!! Lucky for TRM, people are already hooked [hopefully it is long term]. Mountain mall, never been there - And I believe it is already open. Never heard anyone planning to meet anyone there or go shopping! Anyone been there? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
wanyuru wrote:2012 wrote:This is a joke, right? Looks like a go-down. Kweli kabisa. The developer should be dumped in a sea, osama style, for calling this a mall!! Really?.....it looks like a mall to me..
TRM iko juu,a beautiful project considering the area its in, stop hatin! In every game and con there is always a victim and there is always an opponent. It’s good to know when you are the former so you can become the latter.
jaggernaut wrote:wanyuru wrote:2012 wrote:This is a joke, right? Looks like a go-down. Kweli kabisa. The developer should be dumped in a sea, osama style, for calling this a mall!! Really?.....it looks like a mall to me.. TRM is a very beautiful mall. @2012 and @wanyuru should pay it a visit and tell us which mall in Kenya is better looking. Hii maneno ya kuangalia building from an underpass along Thika road and drawing conclusions is not nice! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Visit the first page of this thread [especially if you have been to TRM] and see how wazuans can be such blabbermouths!!! Too much crap talking backed up by ZERO facts!!! Were these fellows to visit TRM today, they would consider thinking and/or getting facts the next time they talk/post. Go to page one and see if you are among the suspects!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:jaggernaut wrote:wanyuru wrote:2012 wrote:This is a joke, right? Looks like a go-down. Kweli kabisa. The developer should be dumped in a sea, osama style, for calling this a mall!! Really?.....it looks like a mall to me.. TRM is a very beautiful mall. @ jaggernaut and @wanyuru should pay it a visit and tell us which mall in Kenya is better looking. Hii maneno ya kuangalia building from an underpass along Thika road and drawing conclusions is not nice! You must have meant @wanyuru and @2012. I have been there and it is a high end mall. Very impressive.
jaggernaut wrote: You must have meant @wanyuru and @2012. I have been there and it is a high end mall. Very impressive.
My apologies!!! I meant @2012 and @wanyuru. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
perfect move to have Text Book Centre there. No more rush to the city to buy school books on opening day. Wish school outfitters would also set up shop in these malls. By the way the parking is always full! Must be very popular
I have been to all malls in nrb, and the finishing at TRM is like no other, complete with automatic flushing toilets and faucets/taps - I have only seen them at Dubai airport. The developer must have spent a fortune.
rock wrote:What an eyesore! It will stain our beloved kenyan wonder hehehehe TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Investor
Property
Multi-million dollar Thika Road Mall sneak peek