7 Pages«<34567>
Caroline Mutoko's home robbed
#81 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 12:48:55 PM

Kwani how much do they pay these radio presenters to enable them live in such neighborhoods?

Caroline Mutoko is not a radio presenter. Presenting her morning show is almost a by the way - she has actually been trying to stop presenting it is only that she has never got an appropriate replacement!

She runs Radio Africa - not only Kiss. Radio Africa has quite a number of stations - Kiss FM, Kiss TV, Classic, Jambo, X - FM, Some Indian Station etc. Everyone answers to her!!! The only person above her is the owner of the station - Patrick Quacko - who trusts her to run the whole show. She is actually busiest after 10am [after her show] and stays in the office till late at night. All deals must go through her!!! She's technically the the C.E.O. of Radio Africa. She's a big dog. Her salary? Am guessing more than 3 million + Allowances!!!

She earns more than Maina Kageni?

d'oh! d'oh!

Maina Kageni works for her!! Everyone works for her! She can fire Maina Kageni today! No questions asked!!!

I doubt this will happen any time soon

Akina Quarcoo care about bottomline. Maina is a darling of many Kenyan women hence the reason why his show is loud in most psvs, offices, restaurants etc

He was to retire in June 2013, what cut?
#82 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 12:54:01 PM

Kwani how much do they pay these radio presenters to enable them live in such neighborhoods?

Caroline Mutoko is not a radio presenter. Presenting her morning show is almost a by the way - she has actually been trying to stop presenting it is only that she has never got an appropriate replacement!

She runs Radio Africa - not only Kiss. Radio Africa has quite a number of stations - Kiss FM, Kiss TV, Classic, Jambo, X - FM, Some Indian Station etc. Everyone answers to her!!! The only person above her is the owner of the station - Patrick Quacko - who trusts her to run the whole show. She is actually busiest after 10am [after her show] and stays in the office till late at night. All deals must go through her!!! She's technically the the C.E.O. of Radio Africa. She's a big dog. Her salary? Am guessing more than 3 million + Allowances!!!

d'oh! d'oh!

Maina Kageni works for her!! Everyone works for her! She can fire Maina Kageni today! No questions asked!!!

Akina Quarcoo care about bottomline. Maina is a darling of many Kenyan women hence the reason why his show is loud in most psvs, offices, restaurants etc

Darling to women whom he doesn't know how they onjas.
Useless!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#83 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 12:57:41 PM

d'oh! d'oh!

I'm not saying she will fire him. I'm saying she's in a position to. Of course they pamper him coz he brings in top "dollar". advertising in his show is at a premium. Probably the highest in radio Africa, and in Kenya. If you want him to talk about your product in the show, it might cost you upwards of 2 million for two weeks. he can do three of four products per show. That is 8 million in two weeks - 16 million in a month. And that is not inclusive of the kawaida adverts and classified which are also charged at a premium!
#84 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 12:58:15 PM

theman192000 wrote:

While issues of insecurity abound many among the middle class believe gated communities are the panacea to this problem. You will note that most houses in Nyari are not within a gated community while those in Rosslyn Heights are located within an enclosed secure (sic) compound.

I always felt so!

Security in numbers
#85 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 1:01:30 PM

d'oh! d'oh!

Useless!

Maina is among the few Kenyan men who are sweet, adorable and cares alot about women!
#86 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 1:04:05 PM

I'm not saying she will fire him. I'm saying she's in a position to. Of course they pamper him coz he brings in top "dollar". advertising in his show is at a premium. Probably the highest in radio Africa, and in Kenya. If you want him to talk about your product in the show, it might cost you upwards of 2 million for two weeks. he can do three of four products per show. That is 8 million in two weeks - 16 million in a month. And that is not inclusive of the kawaida adverts and classified which are also charged at a premium!

wah wah wah

16m na cost of sales sio kama za retail

but Maina does justice to those adverts. He makes the products look real

@maich, You're an insider?

#87 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 1:15:01 PM

d'oh! d'oh!

Useless!

Maina is among the few Kenyan men who are sweet, adorable and cares a lot about women!

Sweet my foot!
The guy don't even know how it feels being a man, how it feels being up there and controlling!!!If being bought jewelry and getting driven in Bugatti makes a "sweet man" then you are incorrigible!!!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#88 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 1:25:38 PM

was this thing for real, ama ni pr stunts.
Guard dogs are dropped in the hood every evening, kuna panic buttons - both in the house and with the guards - and considering the number of expatriates in the area there are always diplomatic police on the prowl.

Some areas are not where guys just would scale a fence, funga guards and proceed to take their sweet time - siamini.
#89 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 1:53:21 PM

Guys, Guys, Guys!!! Don't let you dislike of a person or prejudice crowd your judgment or make you ignore facts.

Caroline Mutoko is one of the hardest working people around. She's always in the office before 5:00am and works till late at night - attending meetings in and out of the office, ensuring everything is running smoothly etc etc. And she does it every day of the week! Les than 5% of wazuans would come anywhere close to her work rate!

As I said in an earlier post, I don't like her as a person - for obvious reasons most people are quoting here [imaging everyone else is a lesser human being than her, being unnecessarily confrontational etc. etc.] - but facts are facts. The lady works her a$$ of!! And she's got her rewards.

Eish! sawa tu

And your Gavana lives in that hood too @ Maich

#90 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 2:08:19 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Guys, Guys, Guys!!! Don't let you dislike of a person or prejudice crowd your judgment or make you ignore facts.

Caroline Mutoko is one of the hardest working people around. She's always in the office before 5:00am and works till late at night - attending meetings in and out of the office, ensuring everything is running smoothly etc etc. And she does it every day of the week! Les than 5% of wazuans would come anywhere close to her work rate!

As I said in an earlier post, I don't like her as a person - for obvious reasons most people are quoting here [imaging everyone else is a lesser human being than her, being unnecessarily confrontational etc. etc.] - but facts are facts. The lady works her a$$ of!! And she's got her rewards.

Eish! sawa tu

Gavana doesn't live in Muthaiga??
#91 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 2:11:15 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Eish! sawa tu

Gavana doesn't like in Muthaiga??

Nope. Nyari. I am assuming your are not a Nairobian but from jirani cownty
#92 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 2:34:53 PM

A lot of words that can 'crowd' thoughtssmile
#93 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 2:42:17 PM

A lot of words that can 'crowd' thoughtssmile

Yeah, amenyoa sana leo hii, there is a post he said "mbaka" instead of "mpaka"

Its in the gene, he cant change a thing.

#94 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:02:12 PM

sijasoma hii thread but from the headline i got interested - so her home was 'robbed'? kizungu bwana. her home/'house' was broken into and she was robbed! the person who is deprived is the subject of the 'robbing' not the container that hosted the 'stuff'
#95 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:11:48 PM

sijasoma hii thread but from the headline i got interested - so her home was 'robbed'? kizungu bwana. her home/'house' was broken into and she was robbed! the person who is deprived is the subject of the 'robbing' not the container that hosted the 'stuff'

@Tycho has hacked Masukumma's wazua account
#96 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:25:18 PM

The most importunate thing is communication, the guy communicated very well by all standards, wewe endelea kuchambua hiyo container yako.

#97 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:27:43 PM

The most importunate thing is communication, the guy communicated very well by all standards, wewe endelea kuchambua hiyo container yako.

Did you mean to write "The most impunity thing"? ama during english lessons you were sent to the staff room to bring chalks na ukifika unapata lesson imeisha
#98 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:32:19 PM

Did you mean to write "The most impunity thing"? ama during english lessons you were sent to the staff room to bring chalks na ukifika unapata lesson imeisha

Its all in Android smart tablet!Get the message and move on.

#99 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 3:36:43 PM

He was the bell ringer so many things zilimpita as he moved back and forth doing his job. Also when everyone was keenly paying attention in class, he was always busy staring at the clock on the wall.
#100 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 4:26:24 PM

willin2learn wrote:

Eish! sawa tu

Gavana doesn't like in Muthaiga??

Nope. Nyari. I am assuming your are not a Nairobian but from jirani cownty

I am 110% Nairobian!!! And I thought my Gavana lives in Muthaiga. You are talking about which one? Bogs?