wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

SUPERMARKETS & SWEETS
cj
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 8:46:00 AM

There's this trend in supermarkets... These morons,who told them we want sweets for our change. i now hav a whole packet of sweets at home,... ati hakuna mashilingi. Aih bana,wakenya wanajiua wakitafuta hizo mashillingi,living less than a dollar a day,alafu maKUBAFF (with capital letters) watuharamie shilingi nne every tym u shop.
It may look less prima facie,but if me,u n others shop say daily 4 a whole year,hiyo ni pesa mob sana,this is another ANGLO-FLEECING!!!. If they do this to 10,000 people a day,... do the maths ....

if i were to go there with sweets(KSL) as my currency,would i do my little shopping?

Luke 14: 28-30
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:03:00 AM

From my personal analysis,u own and run an estate kiosk right next to a nursery school.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Jacy26
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:33:00 AM

I'm also fed up with TUSKYS who seem to be more notorious. Other supermarkets do have coins apart from
TUSKYS...... they are just fleecing pple.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
jaribu
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 9:38:00 AM

It's so easy on this one. If they don't have change,just return all the goods bought,get your money back and go to another supermarket like Nakumatt where this habit is totally banned.

bY aNy MeAns NecEsSaRy.....
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 10:38:00 AM

jaribu,hio ni noma!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 1:02:00 PM

Uchumi too love to dish out sweets.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 3:50:00 PM

@ jaribu - Just where do you get the time?. Some people are too busy they look for a ka-slot somewhere to squeeze in their shopping. Now,after you get a ka-slot,you go to the supermarket,spend like an hour picking stuff,line up for another ten minutes and then you are given the 'sweets for cash' story! Now you tell me,do you go through the whole process again in another supermarket? And when? Time is money bwana!
bird_man
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 5:14:00 PM

@Jaribu.....i like ur idea.I think its the way to go for everyone whose getting that sweets for cash story.

The world is changed by those who dare dream.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Feish
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:14:00 PM

Its easy just carry enough sweets in your pockets while going shopping,if they dont have 4 bob give one sweet so that you get kobole,if they say they only have 10bobs then give six sweets

life is an endless adventure
chris79
#10 Posted : Wednesday, August 05, 2009 7:31:00 PM

@feish,that's absolutely genius!!!

Be the change you want to see in the world...
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 5:14:00 AM

av seen this in the uchumi koinange branch. kwani are we kids to be given sweets!

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 06, 2009 6:21:00 AM

Where did philanthropy go to,there are always street kids around most of these supas you are mentioning,get the damn sweets and give them to the kids............else the clerk to keep the change!!!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.