wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

149 Pages«<7576777879>»
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
#1521 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 12:23:54 AM

Fergie in Barbados scouting for some fish!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Paka mzee pia hukunywa maziwa cc @Guka

Pia maziwa ya paka mzee???
#1522 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 12:41:13 AM

nkt! Villa pull one back with 15 to go. We need to keep nerves to kill this game!!
#1523 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 1:01:15 AM

What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league!
#1524 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 7:01:24 AM

Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners.
#1525 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:52:06 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Paka mzee pia hukunywa maziwa cc @Guka

Lakini it seems Fergie and Co are looking at the same thing the lady is surprised at!!!
#1526 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 8:54:19 AM

Lakini it seems Fergie and Co are looking at the same thing the lady is surprised at!!!

Me i am seeing caps, ops this is footbal thread!
#1527 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:22:51 AM

It is now clear that Ozil and Carzola are incompatible! Each plays better without the other!
P
#1528 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:30:03 AM

Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners.

I somehow disagree, we were superior throughout the first half....they couldn't even get out of their half. I think the work rate of the team dropped late in the second half because the players thought they had done enough to secure the win. I think Wenger needs to make sure the players remain focused mpaka the final minute of the game.

@Kaka2za.....the problem was that neither of those two players is suited to play on the left flank. Wenger should have introduced Ox Chamberlain or Podolski earlier on.
#1529 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 9:53:00 AM

I somehow disagree, we were superior throughout the first half....they couldn't even get out of their half. I think the work rate of the team dropped late in the second half because the players thought they had done enough to secure the win. I think Wenger needs to make sure the players remain focused mpaka the final minute of the game.

@Kaka2za.....the problem was that neither of those two players is suited to play on the left flank. Wenger should have introduced Ox Chamberlain or Podolski earlier on.

Same feeling I got in the last Napoli game...it can be costly!
bebeto
#1530 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:11:43 AM

bebeto wrote:
What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!!

interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time!

Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over

i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#1531 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:14:31 AM

bebeto wrote:

interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time!

Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over

i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed.

What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!!
#1532 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:16:56 AM

Arsenal back to the summit.
bebeto
#1533 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:19:12 AM

bebeto wrote:

What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!!

( couldn't, donge?)
if so, i concur 100% 1,000 apologies!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#1534 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:25:09 AM

bebeto wrote:

( couldn't, donge?)

Yes, couldn't!!!
#1535 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 10:55:19 AM

that has been the arsenal of this season. once they get a goal or two they tend to sit back and defend, believing on their defence. not like previously when they would still try to score more exposing themselves in the process. and it seems to be working.
chris79
#1536 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:01:05 AM

bebeto wrote:

Where is the "purn"??? I'm lostd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#1537 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:07:23 AM

Yaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwnnnnnnn...Waiting for the hand to fall can sometimes be an exercise in futility! Wacha nikalale!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Yani mpaka kwa soccer kuna team Otoyo? Lol. You better sing fundamendols

Caveman
#1538 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:46:07 AM

chris79 wrote:
bebeto wrote:

Where is the "purn"??? I'm lostd'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

The lines man was saying that it was a goal while the ref was saying that it was offside. The ref overruled the lines man.
#1539 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 11:54:04 AM

bebeto wrote:

( couldn't, donge?)

Yes, couldn't!!!

Thanks McR.. The ref was so well sighted and could see clearly Joe Hart didnot move and therefore was well beaten. Then he runs to the linesman. He cost Newcastle a goal.
#1540 Posted : Tuesday, January 14, 2014 1:00:07 PM

Joe Hart was never going to save that. I hear the 16 th football rule is use of common sense and the ref failed big!