Barclays Premier League 2013-2014
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Pia maziwa ya paka mzee???
nkt! Villa pull one back with 15 to go. We need to keep nerves to kill this game!!
What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league!
ecstacy wrote:What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league! Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners. possunt quia posse videntur
Magigi wrote:Pia maziwa ya paka mzee??? Lakini it seems Fergie and Co are looking at the same thing the lady is surprised at!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:Magigi wrote:Pia maziwa ya paka mzee??? Lakini it seems Fergie and Co are looking at the same thing the lady is surprised at!!! Me i am seeing caps, ops this is footbal thread! Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
It is now clear that Ozil and Carzola are incompatible! Each plays better without the other! P Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
maka wrote:ecstacy wrote:What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league! Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners. I somehow disagree, we were superior throughout the first half....they couldn't even get out of their half. I think the work rate of the team dropped late in the second half because the players thought they had done enough to secure the win. I think Wenger needs to make sure the players remain focused mpaka the final minute of the game. @Kaka2za.....the problem was that neither of those two players is suited to play on the left flank. Wenger should have introduced Ox Chamberlain or Podolski earlier on.
TAZ wrote:maka wrote:ecstacy wrote:What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league! Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners. I somehow disagree, we were superior throughout the first half....they couldn't even get out of their half. I think the work rate of the team dropped late in the second half because the players thought they had done enough to secure the win. I think Wenger needs to make sure the players remain focused mpaka the final minute of the game.
@Kaka2za.....the problem was that neither of those two players is suited to play on the left flank. Wenger should have introduced Ox Chamberlain or Podolski earlier on. Same feeling I got in the last Napoli game...it can be costly!
King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,492 Location: Nairobi
Arsenal back to the summit. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
McReggae wrote:bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!! ( couldn't, donge?) if so, i concur 100% 1,000 apologies! "The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!! ( couldn't, donge?) if so, i concur 100% 1,000 apologies! Yes, couldn't!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
TAZ wrote:maka wrote:ecstacy wrote:What a frantic end to the game! Gunners back on top of the league! Tough game if there was more time Villa would have scored,Benteke was brutal hapo mbele...I would take such a striker any day...Giroud just lacks pace.Ozil was/is lazy,Wilshere is casual and since Carzola was not in it yesterday the mid wasnt that sharp.Sagna, Flamini, Mertasacker and Koscielny worked overtime.But I agree with everyone who has said a better team would have taken us to the cleaners. I somehow disagree, we were superior throughout the first half....they couldn't even get out of their half. I think the work rate of the team dropped late in the second half because the players thought they had done enough to secure the win. I think Wenger needs to make sure the players remain focused mpaka the final minute of the game. @Kaka2za.....the problem was that neither of those two players is suited to play on the left flank. Wenger should have introduced Ox Chamberlain or Podolski earlier on. that has been the arsenal of this season. once they get a goal or two they tend to sit back and defend, believing on their defence. not like previously when they would still try to score more exposing themselves in the process. and it seems to be working.
bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. Where is the "purn"??? I'm lost
chris79 wrote:bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. Where is the "purn"??? I'm lost The lines man was saying that it was a goal while the ref was saying that it was offside. The ref overruled the lines man.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
McReggae wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:bebeto wrote:King G wrote:bebeto wrote:McReggae wrote:What a shame that beautiful goal by Tiote was denied!!!! interference just acquired some new meaning. that lines man should be made to explain.....and the consultation took longer than a video replay would have. Its about time! Linesman was right, it is the ref who was on the wrong! I have watched the replay over & over & over i dont know where you were watching this from.( no purn intended.) Even the Refs" boss says the goal should never have been disallowed. What KING G means that the ref was in the a position to clearly see that there was no intereference with the goal keeper but the linesman could tell that for sure hence the ref was not supposed to consult the linesman and the goal should have stood!!!!! ( couldn't, donge?) if so, i concur 100% 1,000 apologies! Yes, couldn't!!! Thanks McR.. The ref was so well sighted and could see clearly Joe Hart didnot move and therefore was well beaten. Then he runs to the linesman. He cost Newcastle a goal. Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Joe Hart was never going to save that. I hear the 16 th football rule is use of common sense and the ref failed big! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Sports
Barclays Premier League 2013-2014